We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nong, I miss you ALL so much!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay
Ranked #2 of 16 Doi Saket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We started mailing Nong a couple of days before our travel. She was very helpful and she even helped us booking our bus-train tickets through. After a day-time spent in Bangkok, we took the plain to Chiang Mai Old City and as Nong wrote us that her place was not available for 2 days we stayed at another hotel. After 2 days she came to fetch us. Staying in a traditional thai house was our dream and Nong and her family from Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay made it come true.

First of all, if you have a mood that cannot fency the beauty of the nature and the kind-helpful smiles surrounding you, stay somewhere else! If all you want is a Jacuzzi bath, and if you mind a few bites on your legs when you forget to use the repellent or the beautiful crow of the roosters just at the back side of your villa, stay away from Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay. So, please, do not occupy this lovely place from people like us whom can enjoy it!!!

So close to the town!! And please make sure Nong will solidly do her best to arrange your transport anytime. She is also great at giving best advices about your travel around and the tours you are planning to take; she is one tiny but sharply smart lady (indeed she was) whom you can expect strait to the point logical answers.

Home Stay had internet cables everywhere, but we had our galaxy tab-phones. She saw it, she focused on it and one day later she bought the wireless rooter!! Just like this, so easily. She was busy with another customer and we needed a lift, uppps, there comes 2 gentleman on their motorbikes in 2 minutes. You feel a bit weak and there comes your ginger tea with lime and honey. The food you is is Home Food. Not like a hotel service. The leadies are so sweet and mom-style. Her husband is so heartful and ready to help with a big smile on his face. We met families with kids and the kids enjoyed the place so much!

Nong "arranges" things, makes her best effort to fulfill your needs very smartly and very-very kindly. Okay, I have to confess; If Don't know how to ride a bike like I do (come on, I skated all my childhood and did not need a bike!!) No problem; she/her husband/her mom are there to teach you!! LOL. ( I caused some serious laughter problems, I know) She was there pushing me from my back to teach me how to ride a bike, her husband trying to stop me from falling. I will come back and finish the biking course, make it sure! :))))

Finally, I felt HOME, thousands of miles away from Turkey. I cannot thank enough for the hospitality they showed me :D Finally, the VIP bus to Kanchanaburi she advised was GREAT, It was the best bus travel we had it was even more comfortable than flying!!

Coming to Thailand, interested in A traditional home stay??
Love the nature???
This is the right place for you :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SedaDemirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 179 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed 8 days and really wanted to stay longer just because we adored Nong and Koko. My family and I felt like one of the family whilst there. They always went the extra mile. Nothing was ever a problem. Even down to Nong before even arriving organizing an itinaray for us , with us telling her what kind of things we would like to do. We had tears by all of us when we had to leave. Highly recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bbaker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Nong and Koko made Thailand our dream holiday. Nothing was ever too much trouble, they organized all our actives and tours for us and they treated our 3 children and ourselves like family. The 'Moonlight beauty barn' that we stayed in was a beautiful 2 bedroom Thai bungalow. It had it's own fully contained open roofed bathroom with two showers, all built 7ft up in the air on big stilts with a lovely hand carved staircase leading down to a paved open air retreat below. We dined on Thai food every night from the awesome selection in the in house menu and never needed to go anywhere else to eat. The whole experience was just so easy, so comfortable and so friendly. When we left there it was like we were leaving family behind. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shindigmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I will definitely recommend this place to anyone, who is looking for a quiet, calm and relaxing place to stay away from the city and awoken in the morning by roosters and birds.

The hosts - Nong and Family are really nice, friendly and helpful helping us book activities and tours, as well as picking us up even late at night.

Given the chance to go to Chiang Mai, I would stay there again and explorer more of the activities around.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Thks to Tripadvisor, i found this gem and fell in love with it. Only 20 mins away from the bustling city, very easy to get around with the great help of Nong.

I Love...
the hosts - Nong and Family are Super extremely Fantastic, informative, nice, friendly and speak great english
the huts - cozy, clean, comfortable, innovative with the self-invented "Air-condition"
the surrounding - peaceful, educative, interesting with the dogs surrounding barking sound system

Overall - Very lucky to locate Ban CSS and will definitely go back again for my next trip. This homestay is NOT TO BE MISSED and they are probably one of the best homestay owner i ever met. There is no better way to know more about Chiangmai other than staying with the locals. Sweet little touch in the hut will brighten up your day...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mogorical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The stay with our family ( 3 young children) in this friendly home stay is still often in my mind. If you dont need luxury, but looking for an really-thai-good-feeling than this is a wonderful place!!
Just an half hour from the airport in chiang mai (they can pick you up) and you are in a very quite place with little village-life and beautiful handicrafts. The tour on the bike was safe, quite and very nice. The massage was lovely and the owners are really friendly and hepfull. I hope I can visit them again in my life.
Saskia Lagerwaard

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskiaL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Well, simple and very humble people those who run this cottage like hotel. Excellent service and very very friendly owners as if I was in my own home among my own family members.
If someone likes to wake up early morning this is the place to be as there are different types of birds start to crow, coo and chirp in amazing tone. This is just marvellous! To me it felt like I am in some parts of Amazon but in fact I stayed close to a beautiful city.

I recommend this particular place to those who loves mother nature and enjoys the company of beautiful people.
Love you Koko and Nong and above all friendly people of Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: If you love the sound of music i.e. sound created by the wild birds then .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chimbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
4 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#4 of 7 in Doi Saket
73 reviews
4.7 mi away
Him Doi House @ Doisaket
Him Doi House @ Doisaket
#6 of 15 in Doi Saket
9 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
#4 of 15 in Doi Saket
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort
5.9 mi away
Papai Country Lodge
Papai Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Doi Saket
104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romyen Garden Resort
Romyen Garden Resort
#107 of 394 in Chiang Mai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay

Address: 15/3 San Thon Muang Nuea Village | T. Samranrat, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Doi Saket
Price Range: $17 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing