We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, fantastic food, peace and quiet.”
Review of Lha's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lha's Place
Ranked #7 of 15 Doi Saket B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed one night only at Lha's place. The countryside is lovely and we had fun riding the bikes around. In the evening we very much enjoyed meeting the other guests over drinks and enjoyed a beautiful meal made by Lha. The hosts Max and Lha are wonderful people.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Lha's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

We recently needed some short term accomodation and found Lha and Max to be really great people and I am sure long term friends as we move into the area for a longer time .. the new venture of a larger homestay is really exciting for them both and I am sure it will be good for travellers to the area to choose them first ! Located between Doi Saket and Chiang Mai it is conveneint to visit local places and not be overpowered by the "tourist" noise.
what a homestay should be !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pootegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed one week at Lha' s and Max, and we regret it that we could not stay longer. Lha and Max are wonderfull people, who try very much to make your stay a wonderfull eprerience. This was for us living quiet outside a big Thai city. Lha made for us the most tastefull dinners and with Max we made nice trips and discovered hidden places of Thailand.. We hope to come back and stay much longer.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich fand das Zimmer im Haupthaus super. Guter Kontakt zu Lah/Max. Wenn man ohne Fahrzeug kommt, soll...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Niet twijfelen, doen!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molenaarmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
1.9 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#4 of 6 in Doi Saket
72 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lanna Saithong Resort
Lanna Saithong Resort
#2 of 7 in San Sai
56 reviews
1.6 mi away
Him Doi House @ Doisaket
Him Doi House @ Doisaket
#6 of 15 in Doi Saket
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
#4 of 15 in Doi Saket
91 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay
Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay
#2 of 15 in Doi Saket
177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Romyen Garden Resort
Romyen Garden Resort
#102 of 387 in Chiang Mai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lha's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lha's Place

Address: 206 Moo 6 | Choeng Doi, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Doi Saket
Price Range: $17 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lha's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of rice-fields a tranquil place away from the noisy cityLha's Place allows all visitors to live in a Thailand home as a member of the family.....An offer of friendship, a willingness to share themselves and their way of life, and a genuine interest in learning about other cultures and customs, as part of your travel, you will have the opportunity to teach conversational English to your host family while immersing yourself in the culture of the home-stay you select.Thailand-Homestay will always provide a quality package at low cost, as well as offer each traveler a great opportunity to have close contact with Thai culture via local people through our Home-stay. That's why we are unique.Ideal for (married) couples / who want to enjoy a careless and joyful holidayYou stay with a Dutch / Thai familyWe offer nice rooms with private bathroom, Airco LCD-HD / TV set and satellite receiverStay is on base of Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lha's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lha's Place Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing