We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort & value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
Shanghai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great resort & value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here a year ago after reading the comment from Tripadvisor. No regret and back for my second visit. This trip I stayed for a week and wish to stay longer. Although a little far from city, transport can be easily arranged from the resort. Had stayed in the city center on last visit, which were crowded and a little more expensive although convenient to visit night market and few places of interest.

Chosen this resort because it is away from the city center noise and traffic. Had book transfer directly with resort which guarantee airport pick-up in case flight delay. Resort is all villa style, great environment with rice fields, small lakes and great landscape. It is really quiet, has breezy air especially at night and surrounded by villages and hills at distance. It was just great to lay around the pool with almost no other guests, just doing nothing but reading books. Had great time cycled around the villages, mingle with friendly villagers and up to the temple, which has great view. It is so save that I have never lock my villa even I am out of the resort. Birds and chickens will give you morning call. Spa treatment & Thai massage were superb. This resort is absolutely value for money. There were minor shortcoming but all were overcome by Paul n Dolly who were exceptionally friendly, helpful n accommodative on almost every request.

According to Paul n Dolly, there will be 30 years lease villa for sale with guarantee buy back but has limited units. This is a great location to retire or stay for few months every year since Chiangmai has great medical facilities.

Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: There are one unit villa and double storey villa. Free wifi is available at the reception or resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RC_RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
43
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Our third time here... And it is even better than before...
With a magnificent addition of a complete Day Spa, and a new lake, the surroundings get better and better...
While the rooms are simple, the are truly welcoming and comfortable and have all that you could need.
It is a lovely communal atmosphere for meals and lounging around the main pavilion.
I know that with the friendly staff, atmosphere, and beautiful surroundings will bring us back again and again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bimibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

My experience with hotels and airport pickups in Vietnam had left me with the impression that if your late - even by 15 minutes - the disinterested hired taxi drivers will simply pick up and leave. When we arrived to Chiang Mai, we quickly assumed the former and made our own way to Jasmine Hills. Regrettably we'd left Paul - our host - at the airport, who'd come to pick us up personally.
One of the things that makes Jasmine Hills special is the obvious humility and care with which they - Paul and Dolly - run the place, I found them friendly, willing to help out and a good source of information about the area. Some people may mention that it's a bit far from Chiang Mai, while this is true, there's quite a lot to do around Doi Saket. Bo Sang, the hot springs, waterfalls - however the obvious advantage of staying here is the relaxed vibe around the place. Though we only stayed 2 nights, it was a great way to start our holiday and recuperate before moving closer to the centre of Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay especially if you have been through the madness of Phuket and Bangkok and are looking to put your feet up and relax!
The Malaysian hosts Dolly and Paul are very helpful and kind people, who will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and the private setting of the lodge allows you to have a laugh with them in the common areas or relax in your own space in your bungalow/ room.
Only issues we had were small ones, the hot water converter was playing up in our room and there was a bit of music coming from a nearby property in the evening, but didn't go all night and we were in a room on the border of the property. But Dolly assured us this was not a common thing.
All and all it was a great place to stay, not to far from the city but far enough to have some peace. Beautiful location with Doi Saket temple overlooking the lodge and surrounding rice plantations (worth visiting the temple for the view alone). And great staff.
Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamJAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We didn't know what to expect from Jasmine Hills Lodge, though from the pictures we had hoped for a place that looked as lush and expansive as the photographs promised.

While our hopes were somewhat diminished from the actual place, the truth is that its lovely, if not simple and unsophisticated. Minor amenities, landscaping and better food would raise its profile immensely, yes, but for the cost, it was nice.

We quite enjoyed that the hotel had bicycles for us and biking to town and the base of the steps to Doi Sakket was actually a highlight of our entire trip.

The owners and staff id their best to host. Though they lack the typical soft touch of Thai culture, they make up for it with Malay efficiency.

Would we return? Perhaps, but not in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and spacious, with indoor and outdoor showers. All rooms seem to be similar in size an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starkdesignny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ok let's be clear, Jasmine Hills is far from Chiang Mai and if your plan is to go there often you definitely want to rent a scooter or book a room in the city. It will take you approx. 30 minutes to reach the city centre. Please be sure that you are comfortable riding on a highway.

That being said, we enjoyed our stay at Jasmine Hills because we were looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind. The scooter allowed us to go to Chiang Mai whenever we wanted and explore the countryside. Our bungalow was big, clean and nicely decorated. Paul and Dolly are super friendly and would do anything to make your stay unforgettable. The breakfast was ok (same three choices of menu) but it would be nice to have a real coffee in the morning!
On the day of our departure we had a memorable thai massage by the pool. It was the perfect end to our easy trip in Chiang Mai.

Tips: Don't forget to visit nearby Doi Saket Wat, a temple located on a low hill. We were there just in time for the sunset and it was truly quiet and beautiful.

The food at Jasmine Hills is good but there is also a small restaurant on the R1014 road (the road that goes from Doi Saket to Bosang) that serves delicious thai dishes at a very cheap price. I don't remember the name but exiting the country road that leads to JH, you turn left on R1014 (Doi Saket direction) and it's the first restaurant on the left side of the road. There is a big Pepsi sign in front of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verolebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Owned and run by Malays Paul and Dolly, for whom nothing is too much trouble. The bungalow we stayed in was clean, shower was hot and powerful, beds OK (hard mattresses, but we slept well anyway). Air-con good, but ceiling fan in the lounge was ineffective. Surrounding gardens and lakes are lovely, attracting birds and butterflies. The swimming pool is a delight! Salt water but so much more pleasant than chlorine, and immaculately clean. The food is great, (only tried Thai) with a choice of both Thai and western. The Thai breakfast of fried rice was delicious!
The only drawback we found is that they are a little far from Doi Suket village, (2km), ok if you are keen walkers. There are, however free bicycles you can borrow, or Paul will drive you to the village and collect later. Doi Suket itself has several bars and local restaurants, a pharmacy, 7/11, and a Tesco! Also lots of food street vendors, which we didn't try, although we stopped at a little restaurant on the way back to Jasmine Hills and had fried rice and chicken, and a bottle of water for a measly 35 baht! And it was delicious!
The bus from the village costs 18 baht pp, runs every 15 minutes to Chiang Mai and stops at the end of the markets, close-ish to the night bazaar. Last bus back approx 7pm, or taxi back 500 baht, Tuk-Tuk 300 baht (watch they don't try to up the price once you are on your way!
If we were to stay again we would definitely hire a moped from the village.
All in all a fantastically relaxing stay (try having a massage, mine was fabulous).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doi Saket hotels
0.8 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#3 of 6 in Doi Saket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
5.7 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Horizon Village & Resort
Horizon Village & Resort
#1 of 6 in Doi Saket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay
Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay
#2 of 14 in Doi Saket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.4 mi away
Papai Country Lodge
Papai Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Doi Saket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Him Doi House @ Doisaket
Him Doi House @ Doisaket
#5 of 14 in Doi Saket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa

Property: Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
Address: 123/4 Moo 4, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand (Formerly Jasmine Hills Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Doi Saket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Hills Lodge is now also known as Jasmine Hills Villas and Spa. It now has both short stay and long stay villas with monthly rates. Jasmine Hills is located 18 kilometers from Chiangmai city. It is has full resort facilities with spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing