We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a family, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Corley NEC M6
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corley
Lambesc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for a family, clean and quiet”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were looking for an hotel for a family of 5 just to make a break on our trip and we choosed the Days Inn. Everything you ask for a motel is here : Clean room and clean sheets, free wifi, free parking, service perfect and nice. We asked for a baby cot and it was ready when we arrived.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    79
    24
    10
    15
See reviews for
63
44
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here on 30th May on our way to London.Ex hotel very clean,food on our doorstep.Eventhough it was on the motorway there was no noise.Television in the room had all freeview chanels . IT is also manned 24 hours a day.one tip is that the hotel is only on the northbound side of the motorway so you have to take a slip road & crossover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangerinechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here twice in May & found this hotel to be very comfortable & unexpectedly very quiet despite being close to the M6. The staff were very friendly & efficient. The room was clean & beds comfortable. We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2013 as a place to sleep after seeing Muse at the Ricoh.

The room was spacious, comfy and clean.

The young lady on reception at 3pm was a joy. Very friendly and she even booked us a taxi to get to the Ricoh. She was working again at check out the next day and again was really friendly an asked us how the gig went.

Great value and for what you get you really can't complain. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasingStarlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Well, it would be improved - the last Days Inn I stayed at was at South Mimms services in 2008. That one was in need of a refurb even then but this one is nice and new, so still has the sheen you'd expect. Sandra on reception was efficient and very competent even if she did give the impression she was on the verge of panic - that's just the way she is, sensitive to making sure she's covered everything, bless her. It all went smoothly, I had no problems identifying my car to the parking oberfuhrer system, my room key worked fine, everything was clean and functioning. A treat was two packets of hot chocolate instead of one (I had an executive room - ooh, get me!), a fridge for my libido and a shower room (I haven't bathed in years so didn't miss a bath) which was highly impressive. This is a motorway service station,and I was facing the ample car park but noise was noticeable by its absence. Local services are useful if you don't want to be bothered driving off in search of food - Waitrose, WH Smith, Burger King, KFC and that place that sells meals.

You'll never leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Overall, a reasonable hotel for a motorway services, but let down by an awful mattress.

Pros:
Lovely welcoming staff and a clean hotel.
Very quiet despite being at motorway services.
Plenty of parking right next to the hotel.

Cons
The mattress in room 119 was awful - sagging and uncomfortable. Maybe a one off given
Only two power sockets in the room. Not enough for charging two phones, cameras, ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth year we have stayed here when attending the spring fair at B'ham NEC, always a warm welcome, clean rooms, good facilities & the comfiest beds!! Even better that they sell Krispy Kreme donuts at the service station next door!! See you next year Corley!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N10HEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corley
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.5 mi away
Old Hall House
Old Hall House
#1 of 1 in Fillongley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
4.9 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Corley NEC M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corley NEC M6

Property: Days Inn Corley NEC M6
Address: Motorway Services Area M6 | Highfield Lane, Corley CV7 8NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Corley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corley NEC M6 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute drive from Birmingham NEC, Days Inn Corley is just off the M6 motorway and offers modern rooms with flat-screen TVs. There is free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi.Each bedroom at Days Inn Corley NEC M6 has Freeview TV, a power shower and a Hypnos bed. There is a 24-hour reception.The nearby motorway services feature restaurants and shops that are open 24 hours a day. Days Inn Corley NEC is a 20-minute drive from Birmingham Airport.Ricoh Arena is 2.5 miles away. Discounted tickets for Drayton Manor Theme Park are available at reception. The hotel also presents itself as the ideal base for visitors to Coventry, Hinckley, Nuneaton, Atherston and Coleshill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Corley NEC M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Corley Nec Hotel Corley
Days Inn Coventry
Coventry Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing