We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Corley NEC M6
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corley
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Well, it would be improved - the last Days Inn I stayed at was at South Mimms services in 2008. That one was in need of a refurb even then but this one is nice and new, so still has the sheen you'd expect. Sandra on reception was efficient and very competent even if she did give the impression she was on the verge of panic - that's just the way she is, sensitive to making sure she's covered everything, bless her. It all went smoothly, I had no problems identifying my car to the parking oberfuhrer system, my room key worked fine, everything was clean and functioning. A treat was two packets of hot chocolate instead of one (I had an executive room - ooh, get me!), a fridge for my libido and a shower room (I haven't bathed in years so didn't miss a bath) which was highly impressive. This is a motorway service station,and I was facing the ample car park but noise was noticeable by its absence. Local services are useful if you don't want to be bothered driving off in search of food - Waitrose, WH Smith, Burger King, KFC and that place that sells meals.

You'll never leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    80
    25
    10
    16
See reviews for
64
46
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Overall, a reasonable hotel for a motorway services, but let down by an awful mattress.

Pros:
Lovely welcoming staff and a clean hotel.
Very quiet despite being at motorway services.
Plenty of parking right next to the hotel.

Cons
The mattress in room 119 was awful - sagging and uncomfortable. Maybe a one off given
Only two power sockets in the room. Not enough for charging two phones, cameras, ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth year we have stayed here when attending the spring fair at B'ham NEC, always a warm welcome, clean rooms, good facilities & the comfiest beds!! Even better that they sell Krispy Kreme donuts at the service station next door!! See you next year Corley!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N10HEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent value for money.Large rooms, free wifi, very clean and tidy, comfortable, excellent showers and surprisingly quiet considering your next to the M6. Services have KFC, Burger King, Starbucks and The welcome break restaurant.If a smoker they do have limited smoking rooms available . You will be welcomed by excellent staff. Will definately stay again if working in the area again.

Room Tip: If on business ask for an executive room. Extras are a desk, fridge and snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just visited this place on a Bussines trip to Bham. Place is close to NEC (13km) in M6 in a service area. Rooms are big and confortable, the have a fridge where i stored some beverages and food. Free internet is perfect and fast, free parking in front of the Hotel. Service area have Burguer King, KFC, Starbucks, and more options for a quick meal. If you go to NEC is excelent value place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My car broke down at the services - a potentially stressful situation saved by fabulous service at Day's Inn. Keira at reception took my car reg so I didn't incur parking charges while I waited for garage. The next morning she was there again to liaise with garage picking up the keys, definitely 5star service. Room was fine,very quiet, extra towels and pillows, tea &coffee in room, free wifi. Good bathroom with walkin slate-floored shower, good lighting. The only minuses were the smell of cigarette smoke in the corridor which downgraded the impression of the hotel. Also, the cost £59.95 for one person, with no breakfast- quite a difference to the big sign outside -from £39.95. Day's Inn can be proud of their staff, professional, efficient and sympathetic.

Room Tip: Room17-large with good bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathertowns17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Needed a break on long drive from west Wales to Norfolk, booked this hotel as it was central.
We did not expect much but we were pleasantly surprised, very nice room, which was quiet even though the hotel is close to the motorway, the receptionist was very helpful and told us of a slip road to save going back down the motorway to turn around

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corley
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
493 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
532 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
2.5 mi away
Old Hall House
Old Hall House
#1 of 1 in Fillongley
61 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Corley NEC M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Corley NEC M6

Property: Days Inn Corley NEC M6
Address: Motorway Services Area M6 | Highfield Lane, Corley CV7 8NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Corley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Corley NEC M6 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute drive from Birmingham NEC, Days Inn Corley is just off the M6 motorway and offers modern rooms with flat-screen TVs. There is free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi.Each bedroom at Days Inn Corley NEC M6 has Freeview TV, a power shower and a Hypnos bed. There is a 24-hour reception.The nearby motorway services feature restaurants and shops that are open 24 hours a day. Days Inn Corley NEC is a 20-minute drive from Birmingham Airport.Ricoh Arena is 2.5 miles away. Discounted tickets for Drayton Manor Theme Park are available at reception. The hotel also presents itself as the ideal base for visitors to Coventry, Hinckley, Nuneaton, Atherston and Coleshill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Corley NEC M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Corley Nec Hotel Corley
Days Inn Coventry
Coventry Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing