We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the ideal place to have fun with friends”
Review of Villa Devatas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cepaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Devatas
geneva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“just the ideal place to have fun with friends”
Reviewed November 7, 2009

If you are looking for a place to have fun and make party with friends. This is the place. Huge garden, enormous swimming pool with a hot jacuzzi for night champagne bath...
No noise around but you have all the liberty to make noises yourself. That why this villa is used a lot for wedding , anniversary and group party. The staff, just 15 people for 10 guests ! is very attentive but now how to stay "discrete". When you need something, someone just arrive from nowhere in the minute. This is a nice place for family and honeymoooner too with a room with a private pool. SO much to say on the idyllic locaton......and the golf is just 10 min by car!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquesgast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Växjö
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We stayed in villa Devatas seven nights for our wedding in may. From the moment we arrived til the moment we left all staff pampered us like we were royalty. Nothing was too much trouble. The villa is a compound of 6 houses (one for dining, one spa/gym, one living area, one tv-room, and three houses for sleeping). There is a beautiful garden complete with lotus ponds everywhere and the highlight is the superb infinity swimmingpool with a view to the river. All houses are wonderfully decorated and the staff put in fresh tuberoses several times during our stay. The food was wonderful and extremely cheap (charged at cost- no additions). We all ate, drank (both alcohol and non-alcholic drinks) and had exursions, massages e.t.c. for under 175 USD per person for seven nights! That's pretty darn good!! What really made our stay memorable wasn't just the unbeliavable setting and the over the top (in a good way) accomodation but the staff who really became more like a family to us. The manager Nyoman and all staff were the friendliest, nicest and most helpful people imaginable. I highly, highly recommend Devatas over a hotel because of the staff. I guess you could get the same wonderful accomodation in a five star hotel, but you could NOT get the personal service and feeling of actually living in Bali! The staff actually knew most of our names on arrival and called us by name all week, including calling my mother and father "mamma" and "pappa" (mother and father in swedish) which was adorable. The staff really went out of their way to arrange all our excursions, dinner changes, friends suddenly coming to dinner et.c (one of the staff even followed us everywhere with a flashlight late at night, so that we could see the path properly. How crazy is that!?). And all the time with a huge smile. Just amazing. And for those who think they might feel strange having a lot of staff around, don't worry, the staff is almost invisible. They are extremely unintrusive and very careful not to disturb the guests.

So, if you have enormous demands on perfection and you need everything to be just right, I can definitely recommend Devatas to you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnDumEn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2008

why say more... The Devatas is just a DREAM...

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GenevaPicsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2007

A 15-minute drive from Tanah Lot -- the picturesque temple on the water in Western Bali, Villa Devatas is a brand new private villa complex that boasts 5 sleeping villas/rooms, a spa, a gym, a library/tv area, an infinity pool & jacuzzi, a stunning dining area and lounge as well as another pool side lounge. The villas are nestled in Cepaka Desa (a village with 3 banjars -- smaller communities). Although a bit remote, the property is stunning and overlooks private rice patties and a holy stream where local priests come to make devotions and say prayers. You will be woken by the calls of roosters on neighboring banjars and fall asleep to the sounds of priests chanting down by the river.

We were the very first guests there so there were several run of the mill new hotel kinks to work out. But the staff tried to address all our concerns and had plans in the work to address all of them. Before you book you might check to see if they have internet service, if the rooms have phones or a buzzer system to call staff. If they address the suggestions we gave them, this could be the best place to stay in Bali.

The property is probably best used if you organize a party to fill it up ... that is, get all your friends to book out the entire place. Could be good for management retreats. Our friends had a wedding for 90 people there and it was SPECTACULAR. So consider it for weddings. Tell them you want want Amy and Dan had ... and you'll have a wedding you will never forget complete with fire dances. One final note, the steps are quite steep in certain areas and there are some elegant drop offs by the infinity pool which might make mothers with smaller children nervous.

  • Liked — The beautiful location and architecture
  • Disliked — We were the very first guests and it wasn't quite finished.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank raspberrydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Devatas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Devatas

Property: Villa Devatas
Address: Cepaka, Cepaka, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Cepaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cepaka
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Devatas sit above a tributary of the famous Ayang River, on the south-western coast of Bali.North of Legian and Seminyak, they are just twenty minutes drive from the buzz of Bali, past verdant terraced rice fields and spectacular scenery. Just 15 minutes east from the Le Meridien Nirwana Golf and Spa Resort at Tanah Lot, 35 - 45 minutes to Ubud and all 35-40 minutes from the airport.Villa Devatas is 10 mins from the nearest beach.A celebration of relaxed Balinese style set in lush, tropical gardens, Devatas comprises 5 king guest suites, a dining and bar area, 20m lap pool with hot jacuzzi and separate children's area,a living room, an airconditioned media/games room, gym and spa. Devatas epitomizes the new wave of elegant luxury and comfort displayed in recently built homes in Bali - clean lines, more minimalist design and eclectic architecture.The elegance of Devatas's design is spare and confident, embodying contemporary style with timeless tradition. There are indoor/outdoor bathrooms, bales and 5 air-conditioned, king size bedrooms set under the traditional Balinesestyle roof. The stunning water features create a tranquil ambience to soothe the soul. This unique concept gives our guests a sense of privacy and ultimate luxury, different to a hotel environment.The decor is very stylish, pulling a mix of elements together into a modern and elegant combination. This spacious house reflects tropical open-style architecture and merges western luxury with lush nature. The decor is opulent yet calming, sleek and simple with wooden furni -ture and neutral tones that never attempt to compete with the stunning scenery - classic Balinese decor with a contemporary twist. Devatas has an ability to surprise with the diversity of modernday indulgences that paradoxically blend harmoniously within this laid-back tropical paradise.Set in peaceful riverside surrounds, the island villa DEVATAS offers a unique and perfect destination for couples wanting something extraordinary on their wedding day. In addition to your stunning backdrop, we have a professional team of staff with service that can indulge a crowd, or spoil an individual and our experienced team of professionals make the exotic, everyday.The options are endless. Let your imagination run wild...DEVATAS is one of Bali's most compelling villa event spaces. The grounds are capable of accommodating either smaller intimate groups or large events of 100 (seated) to 200 (standing).This 5 suite luxury estate is terraced through hillside gardens to the Penet River, an exclusive, exotic setting for a private celebration immersed in the mystique of this gentle, spiritual land.Co-ordination of all facets of your wedding or special event at DEVATAS can be arranged using hand-picked specialists. And what further sets it apart is the possibility for all guest accommodation to be arranged for you in exclusive private villas in the same unspoilt traditional village.We have 14 king guest suites available across 4 individual luxury properties and access to another 14 rooms in the same village. Beautiful locations and barefoot elegance guests will feel they are in special and unique places with the feeling of a private residence. The villas provide their guests with the professional round-the-clock service and luxury inclusions of the finest hotels but without the feel and sharing of a hotel or hotel villa villas with a new attitude, providing guests with truly sophisticated and indulgent places to escape and all within a few chauffeured minutes of the event villa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Devatas Bali/Cepaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing