We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hire service for canoes”

In Your Element Scotland
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.90*
and up
Canoeing on Loch Ness Taster Trip from Fort Augustus
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Kirkhill
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In Your Element is a mobile outdoor adventure activity company offering amazing outdoor adventures across Scotland, with bases in Inverness, Aviemore and at Loch Lomond (previously known as Boots N Paddles). We offer a range of outdoor experience for families, stag/ hen groups, corporate or charity groups including canoeing, gorge walking, archery, aerial adventure courses and much more. We're the largest canoe and kayak hire operator in Scotland, with a large fleet of boats available for individuals, small groups and adventure events. With a flexible shuttle service and comprehensive outfitting service we should be your first port of call.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hire service for canoes”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

First time using Boots n Paddles and thought they were excellent. Liked the fact that they were really flexible and were willing to get advice for me on a suitable trip for my son and I. Everything simple and hassle free when we picked up the equipment and arrangements for drop off really flexible. Can't wait to use them again.

Helpful?
Thank johnkeith3040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not boring for teens”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hired Boots n Paddles to lead adventure activities in the Highlands. We tried Gorge walking, abseiling, Walking on Water Balls and Weiseling. Excellent guides knew when to challenge and when to encourage. We were able to "get into" the great outdoors and make the most of these fantastic natural settings. Excellent equipment. So nice to be able to access the best of the Highlands with extended family and keep the teenagers happy, happy, happy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmullenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent kit and range of services and very helpful”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We used them to kayak fort William to Inverness and they were great dropping us off in fort William. Kit was great and modern and good suggestions on where to stop off en route.

Helpful?
Thank James_hole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Multi-day canoe trip and wild camping to Suilven”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent service for hiring canoes and additional kit. Delivered and picked up the kit to/from requested locations. Very flexible in all respects. We were not able to find anyone closer (Ullapool, lochinver) who could supply canadian style canoes.

Was particularly impressed with initial email response which gave a very clear over-view of the services and equipement available for hire complete with prices. The equipment they have available is very complete allowing one to plan a trip without having to supply ones own kit. They also helped with recommending routes etc...

Boots and Paddles made planning this trip very easy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidaiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Canadian Canoe Hire for the Great Glen Way”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We hired a canoe and associated equipment from boots and paddles in June 2012. They were very helpful offering advice on the trip and sending out some extra information that really helped us with the planning of the trip.

We forgot a few bits and pieces and they were happy to accommodate us lending us a couple of straps (to tie the boat on our car!) at no extra cost.

They were quick to respond to emails and questions, very efficient when it came to picking up and collecting the boats. They were also able to be flexible when we finished the trip several hours earlier than expected. They were very professional which was reassuring.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone intending on hiring equipment for the Great Glen Way and will certainly be using them again if I need a boat in the Inverness area!

The price of shuttling the length of the trip was a bit expensive as there were only two of us. Not because of ruthless profiteering but more the price of running a vehicle these days. If there is a group of you this would probably work out much easier than taking the bus like we did. It would also offer you the chance to change the trip direction at the last minute if the wind is against you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Your Element Scotland also viewed

Ardersier, Inverness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to In Your Element Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing