We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Allen Centre(Drumshanbo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
410
288
147
43
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
288
147
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrelough allenbar foodkids clubboth nightsoutdoor jacuzzihot tubhorse ridinglovely hotelbuffet stylefamily roomrelaxing breaklovely viewnight breaklough viewarigna mining experienceshort break
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 922 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Just had two night break with family! Food & facilities top of the range! Music in bar both nights! Pool a bit cool for my liking but sauna & steam room warmed me up!!! Food was fantastic & very reasonable. Breakfast busy at 10am, but I brought kids down before rush! Great variety, everyone catered for!
Halloween party great fun, kids were delighted with disco!
Pity hotel is closing for the winter.
Looking forward to returning in a few months time!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puppydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Purchased this hotel on a deal, very reasonable... The food was fantastic, service was excellent (staff couldn't be more helpful) but I found the room to be a bit standard for a superior room. We wanted more roll around action on the bed but found it to be a bit small. Had a treatment in the spa, both of us had a massage which was lovely. Would recommend this hotel, would love to return to it with some sunny weather!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OffalyAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband, myself and his brother and wife just spend to nights at the hotel. The staff were great, helpful and friendly. Food was excellent and whole hotel and rooms spotless. We stayed two days before hotel due to close for the winter and you would never have guessed this. No way did we get the impression they were on the wind down what soever. The only fault i could thing of was the location as it is quite out of the way. Excellent for the out door types which we really are not so two nights was enough for us but will most defiantly will be back next

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had an amazing time here , we stayed for 3 nights with our families for our daughters christening , the staff were really friendly ( Lauren and Elana thanks a million ) . 30 of us had dinner here after the Christening and the food was just amazing , iv paid 3 times more in other places for food and it wouldn't hold a candle to the quality and taste , well done to chef on the day , service was fast and friendly and food was hot , sometimes that can let hotels down for a group meal but not here . Thanks also to the management ( McManus family ) and Karen for arranging everything ...

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Gerardboher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Got a deal on treat ticket which turned out to be excellent value. Hotel is lovely throughout. Got a meal in the restaurant couldn't fault it at all. Nice bathroom in the room and a balcony was a nice touch. All staff really friendly. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room all put to good use. We were disappointed the hot tub was out of order. Had a back massage so nice and 20% of for residents. Nothing appealing to us in drumshanbo but went out to dunnes bar and club 360 nearby in carrick great night out, 28e in a taxi. Breakfast had great selection of hot food cereal fruit etc and available to 10.30am. Nice bar area can't fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews