We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ok.....shuttle driver would not wake up”
Review of Palmridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palmridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barrigada
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We thought the hotel was ok nothing special. The rooms were outdated and kinda stuffy but it was ok and the same with the bathrooms but the shampoos etc were nice. We booked this to be close to the airport and have the shuttle. Well we booked it for 4.30am. Got to the front desk and nothing the front desk clerk kept calling the driver and then went and banged on his door......nothing. 5.15 still nothing.He then called another company to come get us ......finally the driver got out of bed looked like a rough night and took us at 5.30 am ........not good. He had a cellphone and could have set an alarm......very disappointing and we could have slept in !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was moderately priced, comfortable, and well positioned if you are visiting the island and don't want to pay for a resort hotel on the beach. There is nothing fancy about this place. The rooms were clean but make sure you get a room with a king, not two doubles, so you have a balcony. The bed was a little hard for my liking but I just slept on a beach towel and that helped. Water pressure is poor and there was warm water but not hot, but that seems the norm on the island.. The pool is not open and doesn't look to be fixed anytime soon. There are 2 computers in the lobby for guest internet use so that was great! There is coffee in the lobby in morning if you are up early enough and if you're really early donuts. You can walk to the Shell station 1/2 block away if you need snacks or beverages as there is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful and this really made our stay better. The location is very central and you can drive to Tumon (resort area) or the University of Guam in about 10-15 minutes and they have a van to get you to the airport if you don't have a car. I didn't see the interior of any other "airport" hotels but from the outside the Palmridge seemed one of the nicer. I recommend this hotel as long as you are not expecting too much ... like a Motel 6 as opposed to a Marriott.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony get a room with 1 bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGWIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel smells and when I made a hotel car reservation package, they quoted me exact price including tax and pick up of the rental car at the airport. When I arrived at the airport, the price for the rental car was completely different, I spoke to the hotel whom I reserved the car with and all they could say is that is up to the car rental serves. Again I booked the car and hotel together through the hotel. The price I was given down to the cents is the price I should have to pay. This ended being THEFT BY DECEPTION!!! I asked to speak to the manager and they said she could not be reached on the weekend.. excuse me, but everyone now has cell phones and if there was an emergency how would they contact her?? she can be reached, they just do not care! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AT ALL COST!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank L I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel needs a lot of help ! The water is so slow you can barely take a shower, the lobby is so small, the place smells old and moldy, the carpet is dirty and smells, the tv remote did not work,the paint and patch work were coming off and peeling, the beds are worn out, the staff not helpful, the wifi does not work in the rooms only in the lobby, the hot water gets cold , you can hardly sleep because you can hear the airplanes every 30 min to 1 hr, the pillows are small and old, the blankets are like bed sheets with holes in them ,the beds are worn out and make spring noises, the bath towels feel like sand paper, the rooms are stuffy and smells , theres mold growing around the ac unit, this has been the worse hotel i have seen!!!!!!

Room Tip: this hotel is terrible ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

From booking my room reservation to check-out, the staff was very nice and friendly. We usually stay at this hotel because of the price and location. Rooms could use some rennovations, but they're decent enough to sleep in.

During our recent stay, however, the room we got smelled smoky (I'm a non-smoker) and musty so I had to buy an air freshner so our room could smell nice. I could've requested to move to a different room, but I didn't want to deal with the hassle. I also wish I could've used the natural light coming in from the balcony, but there were only heavy curtains, no sheer curtains.

The room was decent for a weekend stay and the room-car package was worth it. The hotel is located close to the airport and not to far from the common shopping areas: KMart, Micronesia Mall, Guam Premium Outlets (GPO) and the Agana Shopping Center. Restaurants and gas stations were also close by.

Room Tip: Rooms come with an A/C unit, microwave and a TV/DVD combo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpnGrl670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Facility was well kept. Staff were very helpful. Room dated but met needs. Price was reasonable to include a room and car package. In addition if requested airport pick-up and drop off available. Hotel is next to the airport so, you will hear flights coming in and leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 670,671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed here about a dozen times. It was a Days Inn until about 2 years ago. Yes the rooms are a little old and worn. But the aircon, TV, refrigerators, microwave, and dvd work well. My rooms have always been clean. The rooftop pool is good on those hot Guam days. Hotel is right next to the airport, on a large road that will take you to all parts of the island quickly. Yes, it is not close to the tourist district, but by bypassing traffic on Marine drive, is a closer drive to other areas of interest and malls. The price of an average hotel on Guam is high!! This is a decent place to stay at a great price. The staff has always been very helpful to me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabearrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrigada
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#2 of 10 in Tamuning
598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
#3 of 10 in Tamuning
323 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tumon Bay Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#10 of 21 in Tumon
892 reviews
2.2 mi away
Verona Resort & Spa
Verona Resort & Spa
#19 of 21 in Tumon
281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmridge Inn

Address: 122 Hasalao St, Barrigada, Guam 96913-1735, Mariana Islands (Formerly Days Inn Guam Airport South)
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Barrigada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barrigada
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palmridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Ridge Inn is an excellent choice for the budget minded traveler. Our hotel is clean, safe and affordable with excellent customer service. The Palm Ridge Inn is only 5 minutes from the airport and close to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Palmridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmridge Hotel Barrigada
Days Inn Agana
Agana Days Inn
Palmridge Inn Guam/Barrigada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing