We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST MOTEL IN TOWN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Dream Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Williamson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Dream Suites
naples fl
1 review
“BEST MOTEL IN TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have visited this town for many years and please believe me...this is BEST MOTEL IN THE TOWN. Also, the owner is very sweet and goes out of her way to make your stay complete. They offered me room service daily with a smile and clean towels anytime I needed them. Another reason I enjoy staying here is...... it is very close to all the restaurants, the mall and Wal-mart. I understand they are changing the name to "Sweet Dream Suites" which truly describes this motel. If you are going to be in the area anytime soon, I would recommend that you make your reservation today and you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
2
4
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

There are never any towels in the rooms the breakfast is not worth a dime, u have to get your key renewed every additional night u stay, the bedding is in poor condition, I don't reccomend this place to noone

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Williamson hotels

Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

I have stayed at this place for many years and it gets worse everytime I go there.They are very high on prices matter a fact they should pay us the 80$ a night to stay there.The desk is unstaffed 90% of the time no towels in the room when you check in.I can say that when you do see a desk person they are friendly but very rare you see one.The rooms are moldy smelling the ac's make noise the bed are very uncomfortable. The list goes on on.Oh one more thing the "free wifi" is great when it works!

Room Tip: Go to Logan or Pikeville
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddy, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

The owner of this motel is amazing!! She is the sweetest lady I have ever met. The customers that I have talked to at this motel say they stay frequently and would only stay here. And if I am ever in this location again you better believe THIS is the ONLY motel I will stay at!!! The front desk clerk is awesome, she makes sure to take care of you and does it with a smile on her face, and the housekeepers are some of the nicest and friendliest people, And they make sure you've got what you need and take very good care of you!! I saw one take breakfast to a lady that had a hard time walking. Tell me another motel that doesn't have room service that their housekeepers would go out of there way to do that for a guest!! Absolutely LOVE his motel!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsleggett21011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid R, Owner at Sweet Dream Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thanks so much Ruthj for the beautiful words. Its always nice to hear no matter how often we hear it. Its even nicer to see on such a widespread travel- aid as Tripadvisor. Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you and yours again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

I stayed here once, and made reservations to stay again. My trip was cancelled, so I cancelled my reservations. When I called and cancelled my reservation, they said thier computers were down and could I call back? To make a long story short, they charged my card for twice what they should have, and they have yet to refund the money they took. You can never get who who need to speak to on the phone. The one time I did stay, the room smelled, and it was so hot it took the A/C almost 2 hours to cool it off. Nope, never again for me, I'd rather stay 20 miles aways with a motel that actually does care about its guests.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sortileger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

This hotel is ok, Small rooms, Many workers from railroads stay here, so it stays quite busy. You only get 2 towels, and 2 washclothes, scimpie on supllies. They do accept pets and there is grass for them to "Do their business"! Water tastes horrible, so take bottled H20!!!!! Fairly clean.

  • Liked — The only place to stay in this city:(
  • Disliked — Too many railroad workers etc in and out.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank buuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Williamson
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
20.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Logan
20.9 mi away
Chief Logan Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
18.7 mi away
Brookshire Inn
Brookshire Inn
#1 of 1 in Inez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Dream Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dream Suites

Property: Sweet Dream Suites
Address: 28668 US Highway 119, between DQ and Subway, South Williamson, KY 41503 (Formerly Super 8 Motel - South Williamson/Goody Area)
Location: United States > Kentucky > South Williamson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Williamson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Dream Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Pikeville Super Eight
Pikeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing