We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere + one of the cleanest rooms I ever seen”
Review of Drop-In

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blaavand
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drop-In
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaavand
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sweet, quiet home-style motel. Every room has its own backyard! The owners, older couple, are really patient, because we have arrived late in the night. They left a key to the room for us outside, but we asked for extra pillows, so they just got up and gave it to us. And also, they have great dog and children can spend the whole day playing with :-) People can also bring their pets for vacation. Simply great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgaDe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jOHN s, Ejer at Drop-In, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for the nice Words and hope you enjoyed your stay in DROP-IN
We are very pleased, especially because it´s the first comments we got from guests WHO have stayed here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Drove to Drop-in Blåvand Motel Garni with my family and had black on white with me about the booking done directly with the owner by e-mail. I made a reservation for four nights in April and got a confirmation for that but they had double-booked or messed it up some other way. So we didn't have a place to sleep.

I never got a proper explanation or serious apology for their mistake. They never admitted their mistake even we both had the e-mails and booking confirmations. Instead the old owner blamed me and wrote very nasty e-mails with the tone that I was a fraud!

Can't say anything good about this place. Suggest you find some other place.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Enna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jOHN s, Owner at Drop-In, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Of course we want to have so many guests as possible to stay in our house, but when we send an offer they have to accept it with a mail before we can make a reservation.
Sorry but you didn´t, so we had no place for your Family when you unexpected showed up.
We found a hotel for you the first night, and next day an appartment, in Blåvand, which you never made a contact to, so i think we did what we could do to help you.
Sorry you never sleeped here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CindyundJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kjellkiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1 sal over receptionen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Birgit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
Thank Zey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaavand
9.4 mi away
Hjerting Badehotel
Hjerting Badehotel
#2 of 15 in Esbjerg
240 reviews
9.4 mi away
Billum Kro
Billum Kro
#1 of 1 in Billum
50 reviews
8 mi away
Danhostel Blaavandshuk
Danhostel Blaavandshuk
#1 of 2 in Oksbol
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Kellers Badehotel
Kellers Badehotel
#1 of 4 in Fanoe
58 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Drop-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drop-In

Address: Fyrvej 22, Blaavand, Varde 6857, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Varde > Blaavand
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaavand
Price Range: $96 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By the parkingplace we have a place for motorcykles so they can stay under roof or in garage ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing