We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base, eat out!”
Review of Hotel Quercus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Quercus
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Drvenik
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a good position for trips and in a lovely unspoiled and friendly village.
The only downside was the food. First night it was tolerable, second night was horrible, third night we ate out in o lovely restaurant on the harbour. Others from our tour ate in other restaurants and all were happy with their meals so eat out. Hotel is in the village so handy for everything.
There is a lovely walkway round the coast (not far, just a pleasant stroll) with swimming/sunbathing spots in the rocks. This path and the one above provide good sunset views.
The beach is shingle but attractive and there is a restricted swimming area. A few small shops and supermarket complete the village.
The island ferry also runs from here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anon551746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms are clean and have a nice view of the beach. The beds are comfortble. The breakfast is ok, and has some variety in choice. The beach is very close and walking distance. The pool in the hotel tends to be a little over crowded. There is parking at the hotel for no cost. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ia2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Found staff friendly and efficient. Food good, room clean and spacious. only downside was that the pool was closed and looked manky. Not an issue as the weather was unusually rainy but would have been had it been sunshine every day. Beautiful scenery and attractive village by the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_from_Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were given a lovely welcome & all the staff were continually helpful & friendly. The hotel itself was very pleasant, decor was OK, apart from the badly stained (perhaps flood damaged) corridor carpets, but that didn't bother us really.
Breakfasts were very good with an excellent choice of bread buns. The evening buffet was also pretty good. I'm a vegetarian & though there was nothing specifically for veggies, I'm quite used to that, so I just filled up on the very tasty salads & vegetables.
The hotel was let down by our room (I think it was 117), though i wouldn't say it was horrible; the decor was fine & it was clean. I was very disappointed that there was no balcony, no picture window, just a small window with a view of a wall, but you could see a hill off to one side. The worse thing though was the constant humming noise, the first night I spent half an hour trying to locate it - unplugging every appliance in the room. It got much worse as you lay down, vibrating through the pillow and even ear plugs couldn't stop it. Turns out we were above the kitchen, so I guess it was their aircon or fridge motors buzzing. I did ask the rep if we could move but the hotel was full.
The small village was a bit too touristy for my liking - the beach was packed and there was lots of tat shops & cafes - I don't think there were any locals living there anymore. But we were only there 3 days & the sea was beautifully blue & clear.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view/balcony & not above the kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SanRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Also spent 3 nights at the Quercus in September. It had the feeling of a family run hotel, the staff most friendly. We had a wonderful suite facing the sea and pool. I really could not fault it other than perhaps the buffet choices were limited, especially for vegetarians (my wife). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent three nights here in September. Rooms, staff, food and location all very acceptable but 4* rating probably rather misleading. Our room was on the first floor and overlooked the pool and views of the sea through the trees. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom had been recently refurbished with an excellent shower. Would be happy to return if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

(+)We expected nothing but we got an feel like home experiance thanks to a more than friendly and helpful staff at the hotel all the way from the manager to roomkeeper.
(-)Food should be more variate and one elevator could be a botleneck during the high season.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aareisedeteraaleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drvenik
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#3 of 3 in Drvenik
46 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Makarska
284 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Nano
#2 of 3 in Drvenik
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#6 of 10 in Tucepi
350 reviews
15.0 mi away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
121 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Labineca
Hotel Labineca
#2 of 3 in Gradac
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quercus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quercus

Address: Donja Vala bb, Drvenik 21333, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Drvenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Drvenik
Price Range: $110 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quercus 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Quercus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing