We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellidon
Reviewed January 26, 2014

my wife and myself had a very friendly and homely atmosphere. breakfast superb, lounge bar/resturant services good and evening dinner really really tasty.Spa services were fantastic and had a quality time swimming and other activities.

Room Tip: superior room really amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shijit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for review and your fantastic feedback. I am delighted that you had a memorable time with us and enjoyed our package and great facilities and the hospitality. We have some fantastic offers all year round, please visit our Website. With Spa, Golf, Leisure, Bowling, some great walks, stunning views and close to some sites to visit such as Stratford and Oxford we are the perfect location. Not to mention our extensive Conference and Banqueting facilities.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

As you approach the hotel is looks amazing. The room is spacious and comfortable.

We were awoken with a particularly loud (presume) fire alarm on Sunday morning. This wasn't the greatest start for what was a special treat and after a fun wedding the night before.

When we went down for breakfast we were left standing waiting for a while. Food was ok.

The spa facilities appeared a little bit dated but again, they were ok.

Overall a decent stay, but wouldn't make a point of going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was please to read that overall your stay was enjoyable but please accept my apologies if you were disturbed by the noise. I will also make sure that the constructive feedback that you mentioned is rectified.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, perhaps you could make the most of our fantastic offers available on our website.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Little difficultt to find..beware sat nav may take you down a narrow muddy track ..stick to road and you eventaully come to hotel.
Staff and service for my meeting were excellent and the meetingbroom was bright and comfortable.

I was also able to negotiate a great rate for the day.
If you a a golfer the course looks good andif a fisher they have course fishing on site..info and tickets from the pro shop.

Room Tip: Cannot comment as no overnight involved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baskervillesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am please to read that you had a successful meeting with us. I would always suggest that when you get close to the Hotel you follow the signs, they will take you to us and avoid any short cuts that may take you to a country lane. Indeed we have some very competitive rates and many of our guests enjoyed the great facilities that we have on site, including the bowling!
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, perhaps for a residential conference next time.
Christophe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent stay due to the staff. Would suggest better signs for the reception as had no idea where to go. Rooms clean and nice lots of space. Have to say the pool area and changing rooms let this place down. The changing rooms were dirty and no lockers to use all broken very run down however the girls in the spa were nice although they need to watch their timing, facial was rushed and only 20 minutes not the full time but the neck and shoulder massage was nice. Have to say that all the staff here are excellent very helpful and friendly especially victoria at breakfast and the resturant manager well done. Would be back again when the pool area is 're camped thank you for a nice weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safarisalEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you had a great time with us and thank you for your constructive feedback too, I will make sure that we rectified the points that you have raised. Some work is about to take place in the leisure area, I am confident that you will notice the improvement during your next visit. We have some fantastic offers all year round, please visit our Website. With Spa, Golf, Leisure, Bowling, some great walks, stunning views and close to some great attractions to visit such as Stratford and Oxford we are the perfect location.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Christophe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The standards at this hotel are exceptionally good. Very helpful and attentive staff, Beautiful spacious room with luxury bathroom, Everywhere scupulously clean. Restaurant food and service were first rate.
The only request i would make is for more signage because my satnav took me off course.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boss1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for review and your fantastic feedback. I am delighted that you had a memorable time with us and enjoyed our package and great facilities. We have some fantastic offers all year round, please visit our Website. With Spa, Golf, Leisure, Bowling, some great walks, stunning views and close to some sites to visit such as Stratford and Oxford we are the perfect location. I will look at your comments regarding the signage and make sure that we improve this.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Christophe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I went with our local coach company on a lovely Christmas Break to Hellidon Lakes (having been to their other hotel in Lincolnshire last year) After a .little hiccup when we first arrived, which was quickly sorted, we had a really wonderful Christmas and the weather was good too.

A beautiful room with lovely views over the surrounding countryside with chocolates and wine in our room on arrival. The food was wonderful including afternoon tea of sandwiches and a variety of cakes, a fabulous 4 course Christmas dinner (with Father Christmas attending) and a great Gala night with dancing on Boxing Day. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble and everything served with a smile, and they laid on quiz's and competitions as well during our stay. All in all a magical time..........was sorry to leave. Well done everyone

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happydays34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for review. I am delighted that you had a magical time with us and enjoyed our package and great facilities. Following a great Christmas break we have already sold 70% of the hotel for this year, please book your package now. But we also have some fantastic offers all year round, please visit our Website. With Spa, Golf, Leisure, Bowling, some great walks, stunning views and close to some sites to visit such as Stratford and Oxford we are the perfect location.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Christophe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for New Year's Eve and paid for the party package.
I don't often write reviews but had to say what a fabulous time we had at helidon lakes. Our room was very clean and spacious, the food was top notch and the party was great fun! It was so nice to see so many people enjoying themselves In a great atmosphere and even better to see the manager making an effort to mingle with the party guests and keep the service personal... Well done to you, this is so rare these days in big chains (think his name is tom).
Having not heard of this hotel before visiting (even though I live very close by), I have to say I definitely plan on returning and was so impressed with the service I may even look to join the leisure facilities!

Bravo Q hotels...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supabird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review and your great comments. I am delighted that you had a fantastic time with us. Following a very successful event we have already taking some bookings for 2014, I hope that you will join us again this year to celebrate with us. But you do not have to wait until the end of the year, we have some fantastic offers available on our Website. I will contact you if you wish to join our Leisure Facilities.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Christophe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellidon
3.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
5.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Warwick North M40
14.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel

Address: Priors Marston Road, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Hellidon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellidon
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is located in Daventry in Northamptonshire. This hidden gem is surrounded by 220 acres of delightfully peaceful grounds; so it’s quite easy to forget that it is a mere 14 miles off the M40 and 20 minutes from the M1. Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is home to a 27 hole Championship golf course, a superb leisure club, relaxing spa, tennis courts and a fishing lake. In fact the hotel's eight sparkling lakes are behind our four-star hotel’s name. What's more the hotel has an indoor ten pin bowling alley - great for family fun or on an evening of laughter outside of the meeting room. The hotel has 24 flexible conference and meeting rooms, 200 complimentary car parking spaces and are proud to offer some great stimulation for conference and events; from self-contained meeting areas to superb team building space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - a q Hellidon
Hellidon Lakes Golf And Spa Hotel - a Qhotel
Hellidon Lakes Daventry
Hellidon Lakes Hotel
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing