We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too good to miss !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Priora, Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bryan B
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Too good to miss !”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We arrived at the villa on a very hot Saturday in August after a long journey but we were instantly made to feel very welcome by owner Paola and her family. The villa was just as advertised, of an extremely high standard and in a breathtaking location. Everything we needed for a relaxed and comfortable holiday was at hand, no hunting for a corkscrew for example.
It is within short walking distance of some very good restaurants, one being just a few meters from the front gate. If you prefer to cook yourself you have a choice of a large BBQ by the pool, a pizza oven as well as the kitchen. The local food is beautifully fresh and Paola even supplied us with a basket of produce from the area which we enjoyed greatly.
We had hired a car but you could manage without as the bus which travels between Sorrento and Amalfi stops right outside, tickets available from a small tobacconist about 50 meters down the road.
We found travelling to various destinations easier by boat due to the time of year, very frequent from Sorrento harbour to Capri, Naples, Ischia and along the Amalfi coast. The cost of this varied depending on how frequently the boats travelled to a particular destination - Capri being cheaper than Ischia for example, but it is very easy to combine a boat trip in one direction with a bus on the return to add variety when travelling to Amalfi or Positano.
I would definitely recommend this villa to most people but there are a lot of steps taking you to the various levels in the garden so it wouldn't be suitable for anyone who finds walking difficult or toddlers unless supervised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcome and continued helpfulness of the owners.
Liked least: Gym facilities were in need of upgrading or repair.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vincent A
Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What an amazing stay!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. We can't say enough about the owners: they were extremely kind and friendly and made us feel like family. Grazie tante!!
Wonderful view off the balcony and a real country feel. Bonus: off the beaten path yet right on a bus stop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the complete comfort and beauty.
Liked least: The steps would be hard for the disabled or lame.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazooka
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa Sorrento Italy”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This villa with its rooftop pool and terrace was fantastic. Views right across the Bay of Naples to Mt Vesuvius. Located about 5km in the hills surrounding Sorrento and walking distance to several local restaurants. The villa has its own bbq area near the rooftop terrance. There is also a large outdoor dining area with views and awning.
Our host made us feel very welcomed. Wonderful area to stay to visit the Alamfi Coastline. No need for vehicle. Book Sorrento arrange all day trips and even our welcome and farewell bbq dinners. Wonderful stay & memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Rooftop terrance with wonderful views
Liked least: Washing machine in one of the bathrooms
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;