We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wouldn't stay there again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Tavolese

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Tavolese
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marcialla
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

The Hotel is in the middle of Siena and Florence, Lucca, S.Gimignano and Volterra. Perfect location and even with a beautiful view over the surroundings. But the quality is not worth the money. The service was the worst we ever had, the asian lady at the reception is so unfriendly, she just said no to every request we had and we didn't ask for much. The rooms are very spacious and having a great view but are definitely not clean. The breakfast is just poor. Come on you are in the Tuscany, should be easier to get a nice breakfast but everything they have is packed and very basic and it is a buffet, so no further requests. They didn't serve any other meals - no explanation why as they are having a restaurant. We just went there because we were going to a wedding near by and everybody stayed at the hotel, but would never go there if I could choose on my own.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
24
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Hi,
we stayed for 5 night at Hotel Tavolesse, which is recorded for 4 stars when you book and pay but there you see that the hotel has only 3 stars. this is not very important aspect if you do not consider the dust from the rooms and the "hospitality" of the people.
when we arrived there and complain about the rooms (the curtains and carpets were not cleaned for years) we were invited to look or another hotel, if we do not like. "nobody forces you to stay here if you do not like" were the words of the owner (!!!!) of the pace.
even if the view is nice, and the place is very quiet, our friend alergic to dust has problems with it.
the towels were ok, they were clean and changed every day, but it is too less in comaprison with the rest.
the rooms are very big, but in some rooms the floor has some greasy spots.
the smell of the rooms are in the same line with the cleaning.
the breakfast consists of only things packed and again the personnel is very unfriendly,
for example your're not allowed to keep your plate on the buffet when you put something on it, (I never saw something like this in my entire life), so they take it and put it on another table, and you need to make a lot of ways to fill it with what you need.
the value price-quality for sure does not worth!
I wouldn't do it again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexM1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marcialla hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

We came from Israel for 9 days in Italy, spent half of it in Tuscany, all 4 nights in this hotel. Lovely Villa, spectacular view from rooms in upper floor. nice staff, speak good english, gay friendly. The price for one night is a bit high but if you stay 4 nights you get the last night for free which makes it a good deal. Breakfast included but it is not a catch. good location between San Gimingano and Firenze.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arbel_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Villa Tavolese is in a lovely setting, high in the Tuscan hills with fantastic views.We had a very spacious room that overlooked the surrounding area for miles. Large bathroom with a seperate shower cubicle. The hotel has 16 bedrooms, but during our 5 day stay, there were not many other clients, hence we had the pool to ourselves. It is centrally located and Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano, and Florence are all within easy reach. There are 2 restarants in the village but we drove to Barberino val d'elsa, ten minutes away and ate in a couple of restaurants there which were good. Whilst the hotel has a restaurant, it was not open for dinner during our stay. We were never given a reason. Breakfast is basically Continental and self service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sezlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2006

it is a 3* hotel but in fact rather 4*. the room was airy, nice deco, incl. jacuzzi and shower. nice, remote location in a village but the best place to reach florence, san gimignano, sienna with 45 mins. breakfast was average, service was below average.
nice swimming pool, stunning view in the tuscan landscape.
good deal. the english of the family run hotel stuff is above the italian average

  • Liked — view, room quality, not an int' hotel
  • Disliked — other facilities
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank blackszabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcialla
5.7 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
5.9 mi away
Latini Hotel
Latini Hotel
#4 of 5 in Certaldo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Albergo Il Castello
Albergo Il Castello
#3 of 5 in Certaldo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Relais Villa Tavolese
Sonesta Relais Villa Tavolese
#5 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.8 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Tavolese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Tavolese

Property: Hotel Villa Tavolese
Address: Via Tavolese 221, 50021 Marcialla, Certaldo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo > Marcialla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marcialla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Tavolese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing