We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Moniatis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moniatis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yermasoyia
Kingsteignton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Moniatis in June 2012. The hotel is of quite a good standard. If you want to be really picky then it could do with a bit of renovating. The bathroom, for example, could do with a bit of sealant around the bath. Everywhere was clean and tidy though. Beds were made every day, towels changed regularly, and the public areas were kept to a very high standard. We stayed for 8 nights bed and breakfast, and breakfast was good. Buffet style, help yourself to cereal, juice, tea, coffee, bacon, eggs, sausage etc. There seemed to be no limit either, or at least nobody stopped us going back for more. The staff are friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Although we didn't use it, the pool area looked very nice and clean. We have paid a lot more to stay in hotels in the UK that had a lot poorer results.

The bar prices are a bit steep, but that's hotels for you. A 660ml bottle of Keo is e4.95 ond in the local bars is e2.50-3.50. So walk up to the local bars... they're pretty good too (especially Bar Aletri - Savas owns that and it's probably the last traditional Greek Taverna in the area).

In conclusion the Moniatis is great value for money, clean and tidy, and we will be going back again. In fact some of our relations are getting married in Cyprus next year... They are all staying at the Moniatis and are having the reception at the Bar Aletri.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    16
    13
    8
See reviews for
21
52
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ansdell UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I arrived at the Moniatis Hotel on Sunday 24th June 2012, first impressions were good, the hotel was clean, in fact spotless! Check-in was quick and efficient and I was soon unpacking in a very well appointed room, air conditioned plenty of storage space, clean linen and towels.
It was apparent within a few minutes of arriving. That the staff were friendly, helpful and did their utmost to make all their guests feel welcome, in fact the hotel could be said to be "home from home". A quick trip to the bar found it well stocked with a great range of spirits and both the local brew KEO, and Carlsberg lager on tap, or available ice cold in large bottles! You can also by soft drinks and bottles of water.
Outside the bar is a lovely swimming pool, and plastic glasses are provided if you want to take your drinks outside and sunbathe and swim. There are plenty of sun loungers available and a covered dining area completes this excellent facility.
Breakfast is a buffet, and you can chose from a good continental selection, or, full English breakfast, with ice cold orange juice and tea and coffee available.
There is a pool bar menu with snacks and more substantial meals available at reasonable prices. There is also a restaurant menu which has some delicious local specialties as well as things like Lamb or Pork chops etc.
The food service left something to be desired, as on one day both the breakfast buffet and the dinner dishes were cold! On the following day there was no food as the chef decided to leave early in the evening – take away please.
A five minute walk will take you up into the village, where you will find a pharmacy, supermarkets, take away food outlets, nice bars and of course a bank. If you want to go further afield there is a bus stop, where you can catch the bus to Limassol and beyond, or if you prefer, ask at reception and they will call you a taxi. Price to Limassol is around 10 Euros each way.
If you want to see more of this beautiful island and its people, hire a car and get out and about to discover beautiful beaches, quaint villages and local cuisine, along with some stunning historical sites.
The Moniatis Hotel, well worth a visit, the best indication of how good this hotel is, comes from the number of Cypriots who chose to come here for the weekend. You can't get a better recommendation than that!
Olympic Representatives are on call and have a great range of excursions at really reasonable prices.
I am definitely returning to this hotel in October 2012.

Room Tip: If you want a pool view, then mention this when booking, as you could end p with a view of the car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Psykic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hello to all. In August last year my wife and I had our wedding at this hotel. (Moniatis) From the very first time we went to the hotel to see how suitable it would be, the Manager was tottally on the ball and put us at ease strait away. As you can imagine, living in the UK and trying to organise a wedding in Cyprus was made a whole lot easier by the competant and friendly staff. The Moniatis and the manager in perticular liturally catered for our every need.The festivities were had over a a week long period. We had many guests staying at the hotel and every one of them said that they had a fantastic time. The wedding its self was truly a day to remeber. with everything falling seemlessly into place. Also I have to ad that the food we had on the evening was out of this world. A big thank you to the catering staff. We would without doupt recomend the Moniatis for any event!! I would like to thank the Moniatis and the manager (Greg) for a truly magical time. If anyone would like to email me for a reference I would be more than happy to help. on davidcollumbell@yahoo.com .
Thanks again
David and Emily married on the 8th August 2011.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

we spent three whole weeks in moniatis hotel(march to april2012 the second time we have stayed at this hotel,when we booked our holiday we hired a car rather than pay for transfers(transfer from airport £98 car hire for 21days 135euros) what price freedom,we found a very warm welcome from all the staff from M Moniatis to the handyman,yes the hotel is in a quiet village out side the centre of town but if you want to relax have peace and quiet and encompas the cypriot way of life then this is for you. plenty of local shops within 5 mins walk local bars where you can see the lifestyle and join in ,yes we did notice that the bathrooms could do with tidying regards the sealant around the bath,showers were good plenty of hot water, minor details. as for the food a good english breakfast as well as continental food and plenty of it ,we upgraded to half board and had many tasty and excellent cypriot meals,yes the staff smoked outside but it was so they could keep an eye on reception as well as the bar( we smoke in uk) over all we enjoyed our stay at the moniatis hotel so if you want a cypriot stay in cyprus this is the place to be,with a car you can see the beauty of cyprus thanks to all the staff for making our stay such a good holiday see you all march 2014

Room Tip: rooms at the front of hotel get winter sun garden room good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

At around £16 for two per day for March 2012 including cooked breakfast it would be churlish to be too critical and there is no need. Clean fairly modern hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Food acceptable, (on one night outstanding) and amazing value. Would recommend the hotel. The location is not so good. It is positioned on bus route 13 to Limassol but the buses stop early in the evening so if you dont have a hire car , you need a taxi home. The village is really urban sprawl and there are only one or two eccentric choices to eat nearby - but you will get a warm welcome if you venture out. We ate mostly in Limassol. We both wish the hotel and its staff a great summer - they deserve it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Nice location. Nice rooms.
Nice selection of food on the buffet (breakfast), nothing special but was good enough for the price.

Only thing that wasn't so good is the WIFI connection - which cost money.
Today, 2012, in my opinion, WIFI shouldn't cost extra $...

All-in-all, i would suggest it because of the value-for-money and location.
(visited in winter, so it didn't matter so much if we stay inside the city or the outskirts of the city).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Very welcoming staff. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast was an excellent buffet. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend break or 2 week holiday.
Maybe tea/coffee making equipment would be nice

Room Tip: All rooms are of same good standard as I have seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yermasoyia
1.4 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#33 of 57 in Limassol
215 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pefkos Hotel
Pefkos Hotel
#32 of 57 in Limassol
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Valana Hotel Apts
Valana Hotel Apts
#43 of 57 in Limassol
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 57 in Limassol
246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#28 of 57 in Limassol
292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#29 of 57 in Limassol
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moniatis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moniatis Hotel

Property: Moniatis Hotel
Address: Naxou 10 | Germasogeia Municipality, Yermasoyia 3721, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Yermasoyia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yermasoyia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moniatis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Yermasoyia Limassol in Cyprus, M. Moniatis Hotel offers rooms featuring a balcony with views of the surrounding mountains. Hotel M. Moniatis is just a 10-minute drive from the heart of Limassol, where guests can visit the Lemesos Medieval Museum and the Grand Mosque. Germasogeia is a great choice for travellers interested in tourism, archeology and clubbing. The rooms of Hotel M. Moniatis are decorated with warm, natural colours and wooden furniture. All rooms have air conditioning, a TV, and a safety deposit box. Guests can enjoy local and international cuisine in M. Moniatis Hotel's buffet and à la carte restaurant. The 2 bars serve a wide variety of drinks, light meals, and snacks. Facilities include an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and a sauna. The hotel has a 24-hour front desk, fax, photocopying servicesand laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moniatis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moniatis Hotel Limassol, Cyprus - Yermasoyia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing