We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding to remember”
Review of Moniatis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moniatis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yermasoyia
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hello to all. In August last year my wife and I had our wedding at this hotel. (Moniatis) From the very first time we went to the hotel to see how suitable it would be, the Manager was tottally on the ball and put us at ease strait away. As you can imagine, living in the UK and trying to organise a wedding in Cyprus was made a whole lot easier by the competant and friendly staff. The Moniatis and the manager in perticular liturally catered for our every need.The festivities were had over a a week long period. We had many guests staying at the hotel and every one of them said that they had a fantastic time. The wedding its self was truly a day to remeber. with everything falling seemlessly into place. Also I have to ad that the food we had on the evening was out of this world. A big thank you to the catering staff. We would without doupt recomend the Moniatis for any event!! I would like to thank the Moniatis and the manager (Greg) for a truly magical time. If anyone would like to email me for a reference I would be more than happy to help. on davidcollumbell@yahoo.com .
Thanks again
David and Emily married on the 8th August 2011.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Moniatis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

we spent three whole weeks in moniatis hotel(march to april2012 the second time we have stayed at this hotel,when we booked our holiday we hired a car rather than pay for transfers(transfer from airport £98 car hire for 21days 135euros) what price freedom,we found a very warm welcome from all the staff from M Moniatis to the handyman,yes the hotel is in a quiet village out side the centre of town but if you want to relax have peace and quiet and encompas the cypriot way of life then this is for you. plenty of local shops within 5 mins walk local bars where you can see the lifestyle and join in ,yes we did notice that the bathrooms could do with tidying regards the sealant around the bath,showers were good plenty of hot water, minor details. as for the food a good english breakfast as well as continental food and plenty of it ,we upgraded to half board and had many tasty and excellent cypriot meals,yes the staff smoked outside but it was so they could keep an eye on reception as well as the bar( we smoke in uk) over all we enjoyed our stay at the moniatis hotel so if you want a cypriot stay in cyprus this is the place to be,with a car you can see the beauty of cyprus thanks to all the staff for making our stay such a good holiday see you all march 2014

Room Tip: rooms at the front of hotel get winter sun garden room good views
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

At around £16 for two per day for March 2012 including cooked breakfast it would be churlish to be too critical and there is no need. Clean fairly modern hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Food acceptable, (on one night outstanding) and amazing value. Would recommend the hotel. The location is not so good. It is positioned on bus route 13 to Limassol but the buses stop early in the evening so if you dont have a hire car , you need a taxi home. The village is really urban sprawl and there are only one or two eccentric choices to eat nearby - but you will get a warm welcome if you venture out. We ate mostly in Limassol. We both wish the hotel and its staff a great summer - they deserve it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Nice location. Nice rooms.
Nice selection of food on the buffet (breakfast), nothing special but was good enough for the price.

Only thing that wasn't so good is the WIFI connection - which cost money.
Today, 2012, in my opinion, WIFI shouldn't cost extra $...

All-in-all, i would suggest it because of the value-for-money and location.
(visited in winter, so it didn't matter so much if we stay inside the city or the outskirts of the city).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Very welcoming staff. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast was an excellent buffet. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend break or 2 week holiday.
Maybe tea/coffee making equipment would be nice

Room Tip: All rooms are of same good standard as I have seen
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

10 minutes drive for central Limassol. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I just stayed 5 days in this 3 star hotel, which I found very worth for the money I payed. The hotel in itself it very clean and organised. The rooms are also clean but lack some comforts. One thing I found frustrating was the fact that to lock the room door obviously you need to use the key, such key has its keychain that you use to start up the lights in the room itself. So locking the room at night was a mission in its self.
The breakfast was always good and abundant and the staf was helpful and very caring.
The hotel is situated in a very quiet location and is very quiet in itself too. It has a beautiful swimming pool that in summer must be a pleasure. All in all I liked the Moniatis and I would stay in it again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raven196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yermasoyia
4.5 mi away
Pefkos Hotel
Pefkos Hotel
#32 of 56 in Limassol
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#31 of 56 in Limassol
217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Valana Hotel Apts
Valana Hotel Apts
#41 of 56 in Limassol
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#29 of 56 in Limassol
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 56 in Limassol
252 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#18 of 56 in Limassol
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moniatis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moniatis Hotel

Address: Naxou 10 | Germasogeia Municipality, Yermasoyia 3721, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Yermasoyia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yermasoyia
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moniatis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Yermasoyia Limassol in Cyprus, M. Moniatis Hotel offers rooms featuring a balcony with views of the surrounding mountains. Hotel M. Moniatis is just a 10-minute drive from the heart of Limassol, where guests can visit the Lemesos Medieval Museum and the Grand Mosque. Germasogeia is a great choice for travellers interested in tourism, archeology and clubbing. The rooms of Hotel M. Moniatis are decorated with warm, natural colours and wooden furniture. All rooms have air conditioning, a TV, and a safety deposit box. Guests can enjoy local and international cuisine in M. Moniatis Hotel's buffet and à la carte restaurant. The 2 bars serve a wide variety of drinks, light meals, and snacks. Facilities include an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and a sauna. The hotel has a 24-hour front desk, fax, photocopying servicesand laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moniatis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moniatis Hotel Limassol, Cyprus - Yermasoyia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing