We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, friendly staff and great food.”
Review of Giotto Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Giotto Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bivigliano
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel is fantastic. The twin room we stayed in was clean and very spacious with a high vaulted ceiling and antique furniture. The ensuite was obviously very new and spotlessly clean.

Me and a friend chose the hotel because it was cheaper than a lot of others in the area. On arrival we were very impressed by the staff who, despite not speaking much English, made every effort to accommodate us and found our broken Italian charming. They were very helpful in pointing us in the direction of local amenities and sorted out trains times for me when I left.

The best part of the hotel was the food in the evening. For 15 euro you get a three course meal with wine and coffee made from the best local produce. I couldn't get over the high standard and value for money. Breakfast was included in the price and while being simple, you could have as much as you liked.

Over all I would highly recommend this hotel. Having a car is essential as it is in a village on top of a large hill, however it is easy to ge to Pratelino and San Piero a Sieve where there are frequent buses and trains to places like Firenze and Pisa.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villagiotto, Proprietario at Giotto Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

THANKS !! We sincerely thank you for your comment about our hotel. As you probably know, we have acquired this hotel on 2010, and since that moment we keep trying to improve the service and the structure step by step. Your comment is very helpful for us, and hope to see you soon in Bivigliano for offering a still better accomodation !
Best regards,

Camillo, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Giotto Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 104 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louisfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitez cet hôtel tout simplement
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stereoxfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fragt nach Zimmern mit Blick in den Garten!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia_Claudius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carltoncivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Charly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiottoParkHotel, Proprietario at Giotto Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AnanasMatteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bivigliano
1.9 mi away
Demidoff Country Resort
Demidoff Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Pratolino
449 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel La Selva
Hotel La Selva
#3 of 8 in Calenzano
275 reviews
13.5 mi away
Stilhotel
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Il Trebbiolo Relais
Il Trebbiolo Relais
#1 of 1 in Molino del Piano
152 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
543 reviews
7.8 mi away
Inn Hotel
Inn Hotel
#2 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giotto Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giotto Park Hotel

Address: Via Roma 69 | Vaglia, 50036 Bivigliano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bivigliano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bivigliano
Price Range: $69 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giotto Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Giotto Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giotto Park
Giotto Park Hotel Province Of Florence/Bivigliano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing