We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove Eleuthera
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Manor(Gregory Town)(Great Value!)
$165
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romora Bay Resort & Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentines Resort and Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
$465
$435
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Sands Hotel(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
$425
$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Sands Resort(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
$595
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hut Pointe Inn(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Leave Resort(Governor's Harbour)
$599
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
461
95
27
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
95
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushipaddle boardsharbour islandinfinity poolocean frontget awaybahama mamafishsunset barnespresso machinesip sipsnorkel gearnew chefnorth eleuthera airportlenny kravitzimpeccable servicegarden view
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 592 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I spent two days at The Cove at the end of a visit to friends on Harbor Island. The resort was perfect as we needed to rest up and soak in the beautiful weather before we headed back to the frigid Northeast US. The Cove beds were great as were the pillows (I travel with my own down pillow because I hate hard pillows). The food at the restaurant was great! We had sushi for lunch, try the coconut rock and roll, and an excellent restaurant meal for dinner every day. The chef even told me how he made such moist delicious pork chops, everyone was so nice, gracious and attentive. The service was very good, not the usual island time approach. The beaches ( two sheltered coves) were racked every day and had all the equipment ready for our use. We snorkeled, paddled kayaks and tried the paddle surfboards for no additional charge . My husband went out on the boat that is available with the captain for a morning of bone fishing and enjoy it catching a few fish. We ran up quite a bill with the food, lots of interesting drinks and the fishing but thought it was worth it. The owner who took over was there and they are working out the kinks - bikes that needed to be upgraded- but I could see this being a world class high end resort in a few years. I am happy I got to go now before all the celebs discover this special spot.

Room Tip: Don't think the ocean view rooms are worth more money because you spend so little time in your room. Our non ocean front room was comfy and private, not extravagant, but we spent most of our time outdoors lounging on the beach or the hammocks and swimming, snorkeling and paddling in the beautiful sea.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoveEleuthera, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Greetings from The Cove Eleuthera Resort & SPA! Thank you very much for taking the time to share those wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. Your words of encouragement inspire us to strive for service excellence. We are grateful for your generous comments and hope that you will be able to come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

A most excellent hotel on an amazing site. The food is the best in the Bahamas. If you need a place to unwind this is it. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Clean throughout. Good for families, even teenagers, couples, single parent with child, elders. Not for the faint of pocketbook, but you get the quality you pay for. Eleuthera is quiet, non-commercial. Don't go for the shopping. Great for cycling, fishing, snorkeling. Check out the Levy Botanical Gardens.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank mooseachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The property is exquisite and the staff are very friendly. The food at the restaurant is pricey, but the quality is high. There is an infinity pool overlooking the beach and gorgeous cliffs. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you are looking for a quite and luxurious getaway from the civilization, this is an ideal place to go. This resort is quite, luxurious for its remote location and has beautiful views. Note that there is nothing much to do outside the resort and it gets completely quite after 10-11pm, so don't expect any nightlife.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vitaliy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at The Cove in an Oceanfront villa. The location is very nice and well kept. Beaches are well maintained as well as the gardens. Restaurants served very fresh and good food and service was very attentive and friendly.
But, of course, something could be improved… Furniture in the villa are very basic ( you can call them in a very fancy way but….they are very basic), bathroom is nice but when we took showers we had water all over the room , food was really good but after a week with the same menu it became pretty boring…..
Overall, a very nice experience ….but

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank giogio42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoveEleuthera, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Greeting from The Cove Resort and Spa! We happy to learn you enjoy your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experiences with the Trip Advisor Community. The hotel is designed in a very clean and simple way as we used locals in building the furniture and installing travertine stone as we wanted it to fit in with the natural landscape. The chef changes the menu every 3-4 days and with the option of freedom restaurant, Sushi Bar & GT grill menu, we always welcome your feedback for our betterment thank you and we really appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews