We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday location”
Review of La Plantade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Visan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Plantade
Ranked #4 of 6 Visan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We visited La Plantade in July 2011. The hosts Luc and Elena could not have been more welcoming. It was a relief to find out that the facilities advertised online matched with the reality of the experience (not always the case)
Delicious food provided by the hosts - both talented cooks
Spacious rooms with comfortable beds.
A quiet setting handy to Mont Ventoux for cycling trips
The view from the hilltop in Visan is well worth the walk - 360 panorama of the surrounding area.
We are very keen to return and highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all travellers to Provence.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zitamoretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

Authentic B&B in Provence that is ideal for International guests since the owners speak multiple languages. The property is big - plenty of opportunity to mingle with other guests at breakfast or dinner and have quiet time at the pool or lounging and reading a book during the day. Luc & Elena use fresh local ingredients for all their meals and they make their own jams - delicious at breakfast - from the fruits that grow on the property. My favorite jam is the figs one! My husband loves their wines - always paired well with their dinner menu. The property is beautiful - grapes, capers, olive trees, lavender, oleanders, just beautiful! Anytime we go there we are happy to see that they keep adding new things to their menu and services - great food, then their own wines, then cooking classes, winery tours, castle tours, nature tours; net, it is very nice to see that their business is going well and they keep investing in it. Everybody has good time there - we'll definitely go again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Elena and Luc run this cosy bed and breakfast and once you enter the blue gate you find yourself in a little paradise. The rooms, nicely decorated by Elena, have the specific Provence touch and are very comfortable. When Luc starts cooking you will get food served that you normally only find in a star restaurant but here at a very reasonable price.
All the time you will be treated as part of the family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kabatzinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Leen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank denisee776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cocojori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visan hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Midi
0 mi away
Mas des Sources
Mas des Sources
#2 of 2 in Visan
5 reviews
1 mi away
Domaine Dieu-Le-Fit
Domaine Dieu-Le-Fit
#6 of 6 in Visan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Plantade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plantade

Address: 100 route de Vaison | D 20, 84820 Visan, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Visan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Visan
Price Range: $118 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing