We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third visit!”
Review of Moore Than Walks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confrides
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moore Than Walks
Ranked #2 of 2 Confrides B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our third visit!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit to the area & yet again Barrie, Sue, Scrappy & Rocky made us as welcome as ever. The weather was perfect, the food was divine, the accommodation 5* & the company was second to none. I can't recommend Moorethanwalks enough.
I would also advise a trip to Guadalest........I won't ruin it by telling you what's there, but it's well worth going to the top!
Thank you again for making our stay so memorable & we will see you again next year. :D

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

On arrival, we were immediately made to feel at home after a great welcome from Sue and Barrie. We stayed in their comfortable cabin for a week from which we had stunning picture-postcard views of the mountain scenery.
Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for our hosts and they were happy to go that extra mile to make our stay so memorable.
Incidentally, Sue's cooking is to die for!
Barrie is very knowledgeable about the area and also an accomplished musician - so persuade him to get out his guitar and sing you a few songs over a bottle or two of local wine.

Room Tip: The cabin is self contained and is just a few yards away from the house, offering some privacy if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I spent a week with 2 friends at Moore Than Walks with Sue and Barrie, which was a wonderful experience. The cabin was very comfortable, the food served by Sue excellent and the walks with walking leader Barrie gentle and lovely in a a stunning mountain environment. We were sad to leave and will come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent all of last week with Sue and Barrie staying in the cabin which was very comfortable. The weather was glorious; the views amazing and it was all topped off by Sue and Barrie's great hospitality.
We shared four lovely evening meals with them beautifully cooked by Sue and accompanied by some very nice wine. We did three walks in the area but our favourite was the one BArrie accompanied us on - the monastary walk - truly amazing views.
We explored the coastal towns and enjoyed the mountain drives. Our favourite town was Altea.
We came back feeling very relaxed.
P.S. Sue and Barrie were concerned as I am not an animal lover but Scrappy and Rocky soon learned to ignore us so please don't let the presence of dogs put anyone off visiting this great couple for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabin if you can - you get your own private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our first visit to the area Sue and Barrie were fantastic hosts, the food was excellent, the walks covered all abilities, the cabin we stayed in was very spacious, the area around there place was beautiful, the views from their garden was breath taking all in all the holiday was great. We also loved the two dogs rocky and scrappy so much fun. Will definitely go again. Joyce and Ray

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have just returned from a glorious week at Moore Than Walks. Sue, Barrie and their dogs Scrappy & Rocky made us feel so at home it was just like visiting old friends. The cabin is spacious and comfortable and the views just stunning! It is the perfect place to relax. We were more "strollers" than "walkers" but Barrie was happy to accomodate us at our pace on a couple of guided walks. The food, home cooked by Sue, was excellent and we had no motivation to go looking anywhere else for our evening meal. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Barrie, Sue, Rocky & Scrappy made us so welcome. We arrived late at night & were stunned by the views we woke up to! Everything about our holiday was perfect. The accommodation was 1st rate, as was Sue's cooking. Barrie is very knowledgable about the area & can advise on the best places to visit. Thanks for looking after us so well, we'll be back again very soon! Vicky, Peter & Olivia :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confrides
3.1 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
568 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cases Noves
Cases Noves
#1 of 2 in Guadalest
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pension  El Pirineo
Pension El Pirineo
#1 of 2 in Confrides
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Than Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Than Walks

Property: Moore Than Walks
Address: Partida Font De Fuster, 03517 Confrides, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Confrides
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Confrides
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing