We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of paradise”
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Living room Adjacent beach northof Kahana Reef
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Living room
Adjacent beach northof Kahana Reef
South View toward Lanai
North view from Lanai KR 317
View of Kahana Reef from the Ocean
oceanside garden
Pool SOLAR HEATED
pool
enclosed pebble shower
bathroom
entry
kitchen - Granite Counter tops
EFFICIENT KITCHEN
SPOTLESS BEDDING
Large Bedroom
Bedroom
Beach towels INCLUDED
Resident turtle
Turtle at sea wall A REGULAR VISITOR
Turtle couple
Tropical garden
Whale in Fbruary
Whale antics
Whale exercise
Whale
Nightly sunset
Bird visitors
February 2014 - Maui Happiness
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Napili-Honokowai, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EFKPHD
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Owners Dave and Diane are gracious and helpful. Their one bedroom unit is one of the largest in the complex, roomy, pristine, beautifully decorated. and well supplied. We spent every extra minute sitting on the balcony over-looking the sea, so close you could throw a pineapple and hit one of the many turtles that feed at the sea wall (hitting turtles is NOT recommended). Across the water, clouds come and go over Molokai. The entire complex is clean and well attended with lovely flowers and facilities. A small beach is only steps away.

Ellen and Steve, Redwood City , California May 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view plus the way the unit was decorated and supplied
Liked least: no complaints, not one
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review.
I love your sense of humor....pineapples?
Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigTallSc...
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful first time trip to Maui”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful first time trip to Maui staying at 317 Kahana Reef. The unit was clean, big and right on the water. We say whales and sea turtles right from the lanai. If you are looking for a relaxing get away that is near Lahaina, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Kahana Reef 317.
We are also delighted the whales and turtles performed for
you. It is quite thrilling.
Hope you will visit again soon.
Di and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJCART
Mount Angel, Oregon
1 review
“Heavenly View,Amazing Sunsets”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Kahana Reef 317 for our 35th Wedding Anniversary. This was our first visit to Maui and it surely won't be our last. We enjoyed Kahana Reef immensely,the view is truly amazing. Our days here were Heavenly and we can't wait to return. This Condo was immaculate with all the comforts of home. We stayed in mid October and it was very warm most days were in the 90's so the fans came in handy. We were told that it is not typically that warm in October.
The Condo grounds are very clean and the laundry facility made it especially nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Amazing Views
Liked least: No Air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful review.
We are thrilled you enjoyed Kahana Reef 317
and hope you will return soon.

Di and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for offering up your condo in Hawaii. We had an amazing week together in Maui. Your condo was perfect for our vacation. We loved waking up to the same rainbow off in the distance almost every morning. The weather was warm, but we loved it. The ocean was even better. We got up with the sun and swam in the water. One of our favorite dinners of the trip included fresh fish from a local market BBQed on the condo grill.

We really enjoyed the local markets and restaurants. Everything was easy to get to and we had a lot of choice. Actually, too many choices. We will have to come back to experience more!

Another highlight and selling point for others is the peacefulness. Sitting under the large tree facing the ocean, enjoying he quiet beach and walking to the Miso Phat Sushi were all experiences we enjoyed. The turtles in front of the condo were huge and fun to watch.

For us, getting away from the day to day hustle and bustle was very rejuvenating and refreshing. We did not want to leave. Thanks again!

Leslie and Michael

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion away from all the main tourists.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerichoml...
Jericho, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect ~ Maui at it's best!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were so blessed to be at Kahana Reef #317 - Well appointed, super clean and stocked with the extras that you need to fully enjoy Maui! The sunsets, turtles and beach were awesome! I don't think you find a better unit at any price!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
We are delighted with such lovely feedback.
Thank You.
We are dedicated to creating a very
relaxing and well-equipped condo.
Hope you will return soon.
Di and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice M
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We always enjoy our stay at Kahana Reef. Unit 317 is like a home away from home. It is very clean and comfortable. You cannot beat the location with its ocean front view and quiet location. We highly recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye_in_th...
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great condo in paradise”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this condo for one week in May. Making arrangements with the owner was easy and worryless. She answered promptly to every mail or phone call both before and during our stay. The owner was very helpful when we had some difficulty finding something in the unit.

The condo is very well located and very confortable. No shock upon arrival; everything looked exactly liked the pictures. You really are sitting only a few meters from the ocean when sitting on the balcony. The condo is well equipped and the owner has left many things for guests to use (coffee filters, condiments, etc.) which is a very nice attention. Everything is clean and inviting. I would have preferred to have conditioned air but we could do without considering the ceiling fans and the breeze from the sea. Overall, we vere very satisfied with our choice of rental and would not hesitate to recommend this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the confort of the condo and its proximity to Lahaina
Liked least: I would have liked air conditioning but I think it would not be necessary for most people (wasn't for my spouse)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing