We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Oceanfront Valley Isle Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Valley Isle Resort
Sandy Kahana Beach Living room VIR606
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Oceanfront Valley Isle Resort
Sandy Kahana Beach
Living room VIR606
Living room reverse VIR606
Full kitchen
VIR606 interior
VIR606 interior w/Queen wall bed
Bathroom
Full Shower
VIR606 lanai
Oceanfront view VIR606
Heated pool
Valley Isle Resort grounds
Kahana Beach
Sunset on Kahana Beach
Sunset on Kahana Beach
Sunset on Kahana Beach
Aloha from Partners In Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Napili-Honokowai, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SherryK18...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Impressive views!”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in Valley Isle 606 the first week of August 2018. The views from the Lanai are impressive. You can view the sea turtles swimming in the ocean as you sit and enjoy the sunshine and rainbows.
We were very impressed with the updated kitchen.
There are several restaurants within walking distance.
The very simple check-in process make arriving after a long flight non-stressful and you can enjoy your vacation quickly!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisopi...
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very good unit for a couple and for the price”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed from Jan 24 to Feb 3/18. The Kahana area, where Valley Isle Resort is located is older, but very central to Kapalua and Kanapali, both of which are 5 minute drive away. Lahaina is 15 minutes and the airport, about an hours drive. Unit 606 has a tremendous ocean view. We saw about 30 whales per day from the lanai and enjoyed our breakfasts and evenings there. The pool gets sun all day. Excellent Weber BBQs are at the pool area. The unit worked great for two. Our first time using a Murphy bed. It was comfortable and easy to put out of the way, during the day. Good tv and internet reception in the unit. The unit is a touch dated, but you really don't spend much time in it, while in Maui. There was no beach to speak of. Apparently, the tide has risen over the years and ocean comes right up to the property/grassed area. You can access the beach, a short 2 minute walk east of the property, along with great beach access all along the island. It took us a few days to figure out a way to cool the unit at bedtime. West Maui in January cools down to a low of 72ish which we find warm. The unit entrance door has a metal safe screen, which we found we needed to keep open at night, along with the lanai screen door, to get better air flow through the unit. Having said that, you do lack privacy, by leaving the front screen door in place during the night, though there were no creepers at this resort. The waves are noisy at night and again, you can get used to that. Gary, the owner, is very responsive. We had one issue at check in and it was promptly dealt with. All in all, a very good experience staying at this unit

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
running07
Modesto, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I was so happy with my choice to stay at valley isle resort in this great studio ocean front condo. The view is fabulous and nice sandy beach close by... If you love the sound of the ocean waves, this is the perfect place. The updated kitchen and bath were wonderful!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMMYINTE...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad, Great location”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The condo is beachfront and faces dead west so your views are amazing and beach access doesn't get any better. The unit itself is fairly updated but could use the carpet replaced and an a/c unit as it does get hot and humid quickly. Working with the owners was easy and their follow through/up was great.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Due to the prevailing tradewinds, the A/C was removed from the Valley Isle Resort 6 months after opening in 1976! If it gets too warm just turn on the fans and let the tradewinds blow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmeyer527
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Great Location & Great Value”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Valley Isle Resort. The online posting and previous reviews were extremely accurate. This condo is in a great location, only 10 minutes from Lahina but far enough away to give some feeling of seclusion. The lanai provided excellent views of the sunset every single day. I definitely recommended this property to others.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lanai
Liked least: No air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter982
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great condo great location”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was our 30th wedding anniversary so I wanted to stay in a nice place and this condo was fantastic clean well appointed and great location we watch the waves roll in from our room and if we wanted to go for a swim it was only meters away.Its also close to other beaches and shops and food out lets. It was our third time to Hawaii every other time have stayed in hotels I think hiring a condo that is looked after and well appointed is a better way to a great holiday.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/view/condo
Liked least: bed mattress but we all like different types
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677candyr
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a Great time”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The condo was amazing! The view was perfect, and unlike our last rental, had just the right amount of wave noise. Because it was up on the sixth floor the crashing waves lulled you to sleep, did not irritate. The condo supplied our cooking needs as well. Nice selection of cookware and dishes.
If I had one criticism it would be the linens for the bed. They were well worn and not very comfy.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The room and the View
Liked least: The bedding
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing