We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really high quality accommodation for my wife and...”
Open dining, lounge and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open dining, lounge and kitchen
1st bedroom with zircon, fans, wall heaters and big extra length queen beds private garden with BBQ, outside shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Open dining, lounge and kitchen
1st bedroom with zircon, fans, wall heaters and big extra length queen beds
private garden with BBQ, outside shower
Front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porterville, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Really high quality accommodation for my wife and I”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was my first visit to Porterville. We really very pleased with the accommodation which live up to its promise. We have no hesitation in recommending The Stable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you very much for such a great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed visiting Porterville as much as we enjoy living here and look forward to seeing you again soon for another visit. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjhouzet
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Magic in Porterville”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a fantastic experience!
Hosts Dean and Phillip have brought a touch of magic to Porterville with their beautifully appointed The Stable B&B.
Top class finishes, large, excellently decorated and furnished rooms, air conditioning, jacuzzi, they have spared no effort or expense to make your stay an experience to remember.
Thanks so very much, we felt pampered and cared for.
5 star elegance in the heart of the Swartland!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you Colin. :-)

It was lovely having you stay with us and can't wait for you to visit again soon. Winter will be especially good now that we have added a spa for guests to sit and relax in , under the vines. :-)

See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin S
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MOST pleasing destination for a break from it all!”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Porterville is one of, if not the last small-towns (i.e., dorpies) proximate to scenic beauty with which only the Western Cape in beautiful South Africa is blessed. It is a gem of a destination, just a few minutes drive from accessible natural beauty in a climatic zone that compares nicely with Palm Springs in the USA. Add to mountains, vineyards, waterfalls, Beaverlac and thermals, the amazing food and natural products, Porterville is a place poised for ever-expanding tourism. Last, but not least, the personal care and attention of Phillip and Dean, your hosts, in most comfortable accommodations, steeped in character at The Stable -- and at their outdoor pool and lounge area -- leave one with a profound degree of healing. Two large, comfortable bedrooms with queen-sized beds and views onto the mountains, private outdoor patio with braai facilities, modern kitchen and living room with well-appointed furnishings, welcome each guest. Be as surprised as I was and make a point to visit The Stable for a memorable break from any city. Being a 1.5-hour drive north of Cape Town on fine roads, the place is accessible and well worth the scenic trip and a several-day stay. I look forward to returning to The Stable to again be hosted and feted by Phillip and Dean!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you Colin, and we look forward to having you come visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitegera...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Blooming marvelous”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful venue, beautifully appointed, a real gem with fabulous hosts. Definitely worth a return visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you Geraldine. :-) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony S
1 review
“Great country gem!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect quiet country experience. Majestic view of mountains. Locals are friendly. Great walks. Owners, Phil and Dean are great hosts. Enjoy!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you Antony. It was great having you and look forward to seeing again soon on your next visit to South Africa. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing