We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Adler
PARIS, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have choosen the hotel as I use to take chain of hotels when I am abroad. the hotel is good, closer to the olympic park station. I had bad erxperience with the cleanning of my room but for the rest everything was ok. rooms are big and equiped. breakfast is full of choice !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSochi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre for your stay in Sochi, and sharing your feedback with us.
We apologize for the unsatisfactory level of service you received; we will report this issue to the Housekeeping manager. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.

We are glad you enjoyed the Radisson Blu super-breakfast- we do hope you will choose us for your next trip to Sochi.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With Kind Regards,
General Manager
Thomas T. Hagemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    185
    25
    7
    11
See reviews for
266
126
27
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sochi, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Not many things in the Sochi Olympic Park are worth writing reviews about. The lack of water, electricity, dust, noise, people and general chaos makes a person want to run for cover. Cover is exactly what you will find here at the Radisson. Stepping inside everything drowns away. You are greeted inboth Russian and English languages, there is no smell of dust, no sound of drilling and the receptionist hurry around slightly nervous to try to get you checked in as quickly as possible (if you have ever been to this part of Russia, you would know that normally, you, the customer is actually bothering the recpetionist from here mobile phone and you are generally unwanted) with a smile on their face trying to make sure you have a pleasant experience.

I was most please by everyone's ability to TRY to speak english, and 95% of staff's ability to actually do it. Sophia, the manager of the Gardina restuarant was very pleasant and made sure that the waiter understoof everything we wanted. The waiter, poor guy, was so nervous to try to speak english, and had a little trouble to understand, but he had a smile on his face you just want to put your hand on his shoulder, smile to him and thank him for trying. The steak and vegetables I had might have been the very first good meal I have had in a restuarant in Russia for more than 18 months.

When you are tired of the everything in this area, take a weekend vacation (like I did) to the Radisson. Its a trip back to civilization and it is well worth it. My great thanks to the management there, as they must have put in a lot of hard work to get their staff up to this level of service. After almost 2 years in Sochi, what I experienced was not the norm, and understandabley hard to achieve to this level.

Please enjoy!

Charles

Room Tip: Try a Junior Suite.... It was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSochi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a positive feedback. It is always pleasure for us to know, that our guests are feeling truly welcome. Such comments as yours encourage us to bring our service standards to higher levels. We are extremely glad that you have had enjoyable experience and highlighted Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, Sochi as one of your favorite places to spend time in Sochi.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you at Radisson Blu soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With Kind Regards,
General Manager
Thomas T. Hagemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and both times it has been a good experience. The hotel seems quite new and rooms are finished to a high standard. There is a lot of construction in the surrounding area so it is quite noisy at night but it didn't bother me much. Not all the restaurants are operating as yet, but the sushi restaurant is very good. It also has a nice spa area, although the steam room and jacuzzi don't always seem to be turned on. This will be the official IOC hotel during he Olympics, so things will be getting much busier over the coming months!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I eould rate excellent if it was not for the construction work 24/7 and the beep of the reversing vehicles all night. Next time I'll take my earplugs. Breakfast excellent, great facilities and the spa was a plus. I can't agree with the complaints about the unfriendly staff! I got a friendly smile and good english everywhere in the hotel. Will come back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank K0kki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I spent the best part of a week staying at this hotel for a conference. The room was nice. The conference area was large and had good facilities.
We enjoyed a dinner in the Japanese restaurant which was very nice.
The breakfast buffet was very nice with a great selection and eggs cooked to order.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ledpjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed two times in this hotel. EVERYTHING WAS NEW AND SPLENDOR. Very good and comfortable bed and pillows. Nice view from the window - the Black Sea. Very good breakfast. The hotel is situated quite close to the Adler airport. The price is high.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSochi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Kate,
Thank you for your feedback. We are all extremely happy that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, Sochi.
We do hope you will choose us for your next visit to Sochi.

Please like our facebook page to track the upcoming specials! facebook.com/RadissonBluResortCongressCentreSochi

With Kind Regards,
General Manager
Thomas T. Hagemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kololi
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and everything around it is new and built for the Winter Olympics starting feb 14. So I do understand some if the reviews I read before staying there 4 nights two weeks ago! Frankly I believe a lot have changed since those reviews were written but of cause still a bit left to be done. The surrounding is still a construction zone and it is far from the main Sochi beach resort 25mins taxi and 1300 rubbles. We shared 4 ways so was worth the trip. The hotel is top class radisson blu quality. Sushi bar great and open till 2am and the lounge bar all night. I was attending the IOC conference so I can see the future of the hotel during and after the Olympics to be top quality. As said the minus is just because of the surrounding, not hotel and service quality. There is still a bit of internationalising of the staff left, if you get my drift! It was comfortable and the food was amazing throughout!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyKololi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adler
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Paradise Resort & Spa Sochi
0.1 mi away
Imeretinskiy Hotel
Imeretinskiy Hotel
#7 of 71 in Adler
893 reviews
0.8 mi away
Citrus Hotel
Citrus Hotel
#1 of 71 in Adler
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia
1.5 mi away
Russian Seasons Deluxe Hotel
1.4 mi away
Bogatyr Hotel
Bogatyr Hotel
#10 of 213 in Sochi
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre
Address: 1A Golubaya Street, Adler, Sochi 354350, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Greater Sochi > Sochi > Adler District > Adler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Adler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractively designed and well equipped Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre is located in Sochi – the real pearl of the “Russian Riviera”. The property enjoys a fantastic location with beach and the Black Sea on the one side and the Caucasian mountains on the other side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing