We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, very clean location”
Review of Conacul Archia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conacul Archia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I visited Conal Archia in February 2014 and I was impressed by the location. Rooms have great design, the staff was friendly, but with elegant approach, food extraordinary (I recommend the fish with mustart souce). The location is not close to main road, so it is very quiet. Great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 259 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed in this mansion during Easter(2012) with a group a friends.I lived with my family in a very nice and large apartment(Transilvanean Apartment) has everything you need.What is impressive is that each room is decorated differently.Food as services were very good, and the owner did not know how to pamper.There is a beautiful garden behind the mansion that has a swimming pool where you can swim.The children were excited when they learned that the mansion there ponies and horses, which they rode away.The only minus is that the restaurant is a bit expensive.However we always return with pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InspectorBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great love escape! great place; great people; good food; nice view; clean rooms; beautiful horses; quiet place; far from the crowded cities; we loved it!
the only minus: the voucher for Aqualand Deva was not valid

Room Tip: Cuib de pasarele
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela_Goia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Gabriela,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are extremely sorry about the misunderstanding with the voucher from Aqualand Deva. We would be extremely happy if you would accept our sincere apologies and let us make up our mistake by offering you an extra night at our mansion. Please just contact me on my personal email horia@conacularchia.ro so we can set up the details.

Best regards,

Horia George Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Archia Mansion is definitely something you will not forget. The hotel is really beautiful, each room has its own theme, like> traditional, sunflower, poppies, roots etc. and decoration are all aligned according to the theme.

It's the nicest place I've been to as a tourist and I will definitely come back here.

See you soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MihaelaIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hosts – Szabo family – are very welcoming and hospitable. The staff is good and professional and always assisting.
Before we booked this lodging we searched over the internet for recommendations and experiences with Conacul Archia. I observed on TripAdvisor that many people were disappointed with breakfast served; well, I tell you that: it is enough for every taste – if you want roast beef or “ciorba” for the first meal of the day maybe you will be disappointed. We liked the breakfast and we considered that it was well diversified. We heart fully recommend the homemade rose hip jam.
The prices for the restaurant are comparable for a good Bucharest quality but it’s worth it.
The rooms are very pleasant, large enough to feel comfortable and equipped with almost everything you need. I particularly liked the furniture in all the mansion – very well kept and with great taste paired with the mansion.
Positive parts: There aren't enough words to describe my satisfaction towards Conacul Archia
Negative parts: I recommend them to put something - like a rug - on the hallways because the wooden floor is quite noisy when guests are walking down the hall. There was a minor incident regarding a corporate party which was held in the tent just outside our room. It would have been nice to be announced about it because we have a 4 months old child; maybe a switch room would have been good, but after all, the party wasn't too bad – it all ended around 01.00 AM – and the baby slept good even in the noise (he was tired).
Overall – we will definitely come back to Conacul Archia, but in the summer and with a large group of friend. Unfortunately Deva can’t offer much entertainment itself, but at the manor you can choose to go on several organized trips to the surrounding of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandru_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Alexandru,

First of all we want to thank you for the time invested in writing such a beautiful feedback for us. We where truly excited when we read it and for that we are really appreciative. One of the changes we had in mind to make this year was the problem with the noise from the floors and we are resolving it now. We want to apologize for the noise from the tent and not changing the room but usually we have all the rooms booked in such occasions. All in all we want to thank you again for choosing Conacul Archia, and we can't wait to see you guys again in the summer.
P.S. We are preparing some great field trips.:)

Best regards,

Virginia, Sorin and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent stop. Horses are big bonus when travelling with two families who has girls. Clean, very different rooms. Pool was great after hot day in car and lots of walking. Restaurant ok, had just quick family dinner with very tired group of travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank -thoomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Situated in the middle of wilderness, Archia is a nice place to spend the weekends, doing things that you will not be able to do during office days :-).

After cycling, peting horses (or ride, if you have the guts) and swiming the pool (I must verify it in the summer) you can rest a while, reading online (the internet is working perfect - a necessary note for those who... if you know what I mean :-D)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eCostin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archia
10.4 mi away
Cincis Motel
Cincis Motel
#1 of 3 in Hunedoara
40 reviews
13.9 mi away
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Geoagiu Bai
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Deva Hotel
Deva Hotel
#2 of 5 in Deva
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Vila Sarada Boutique
Vila Sarada Boutique
#1 of 22 in Deva
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Conacul Archia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conacul Archia

Address: Strada Zavoi nr 92, Archia, Deva 330162, Romania (Formerly Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Hunedoara County > Deva > Archia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Price Range: $49 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conacul Archia 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conacul Archia, situated in tranquil countryside 3 miles from Deva, offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. It offers many recreational activities and has an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna. Each of the rooms at Conacul Archia are individually decorated and comes with a minibar, satellite TV, work desk, and a bathrobe and slippers. The center of Deva and Citadel Hill are a 10-minute drive away. The attractions of Hunedoara, including Hunyad Castle, the Oak Forest of Chizid and Hunedoara Zoo, are a 25-minute drive from Conacul Archia. Some of the many recreational activities available include horseback riding, hiking and cycling. Conacul Archia also offers different massage treatments. Guests can enjoy a range of traditional Romanian and international dishes, prepared with locally produced ingredients, at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conacul Archia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing