We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Conacul Archia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conacul Archia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful days at the Archia mansion in Deva . We stayed in the "Sunflowe"r room , these themed rooms are the main reason of our choice. I liked the room décor, especially vintage furniture and painted walls who completed the intimate and welcoming feel.
The staff is attentive, courteous. Breakfast was varied, tasty, I enjoyed the cherry jam made there.
Manor Court is a nice mix between modern and traditional, unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to take advantage of the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalucaLiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 259 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

The only place so far where we can find our peace and quiet...3 years in a row, this year our baby came alongside. Great staff and food service, love the scenery and the services. Pool place is excellent. But the warm welcome beats all. Because the hotel was fully booked this week, we stayed at the Garden House, which is slightly private, but as cozy as the rest of the accomodation. Great place that perfectly combines leisure with business, style with simplicity and high-class with accessibility. All-in-all,Thank you for being there! See you again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SandraDylma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Because the hotel was full booked this weekend, we only test their restaurant. Food was excellent, it worth to wait 30 min for it! I'm waiting for the wedding season to end so I can spend a weekend in the hotel. Pool looks fine. Location is not the best but easy to find if you travel by car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel_Toma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you liked our restaurant and we are waiting for you as soon as possible to spend the weekend.

Kind regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A very nice place to spend a weekend. We booked the "Roots" room and we really liked how the theme was highlighted. Everything is created to be part of a magical, misterious story which you want to discover more and more.
You can see the Romanian tradition in every corner of this place: the halls are very well decorated in a way that combines rustic with modern. Fresh flowers make you feel welcome, like home. The buffet breakfast is diversified; you have to try the home made jam, as it is very good. The pool was very clean, the lounges confortable, you get your own towel and magazines, if you want to relax by reading.
The only hard time we had was fighting the mosquitos during the night; so, if you want to open the window and enjoy the view, you also might want to bring with you something against mosquitos.
Overwall it was very good. We'd like to come again and try a room with a different theme.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Cozy, elegant place, beautifully decorated, a clean swimming pool to relax in, nice atmosphere, friendly staff. The only minus would be the thin walls, so one can hear what others are doing in their rooms. Not recommended for honey moons :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sega N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

For me and my dother it was like a lovely story... Lovely place, with good energy, special food and nice, very nice people there. Thank you, we like this place veruy much, thank you! We are come back...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceuta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are looking for a nice place with character, to relax, this mansion is the one.
The location is nice, not far from the city, very quiet.
I was very impressed with the staff and the services.They are friendly and always around.
Rooms look great, very clean, properly equipped, the food is good&always great atmosphere by the pool.
Don't hesitate if you are in the area, it is worth it!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms by the pool, they have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archia
10.4 mi away
Cincis Motel
Cincis Motel
#1 of 3 in Hunedoara
40 reviews
13.9 mi away
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Geoagiu Bai
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Deva Hotel
Deva Hotel
#2 of 5 in Deva
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Vila Sarada Boutique
Vila Sarada Boutique
#1 of 22 in Deva
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Conacul Archia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conacul Archia

Address: Strada Zavoi nr 92, Archia, Deva 330162, Romania (Formerly Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Hunedoara County > Deva > Archia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Price Range: $48 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conacul Archia 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conacul Archia, situated in tranquil countryside 3 miles from Deva, offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. It offers many recreational activities and has an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna. Each of the rooms at Conacul Archia are individually decorated and comes with a minibar, satellite TV, work desk, and a bathrobe and slippers. The center of Deva and Citadel Hill are a 10-minute drive away. The attractions of Hunedoara, including Hunyad Castle, the Oak Forest of Chizid and Hunedoara Zoo, are a 25-minute drive from Conacul Archia. Some of the many recreational activities available include horseback riding, hiking and cycling. Conacul Archia also offers different massage treatments. Guests can enjoy a range of traditional Romanian and international dishes, prepared with locally produced ingredients, at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Conacul Archia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing