We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice”
Review of Conacul Archia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conacul Archia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Choice”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Last year in July I spent a wonderful week together with our son. The location is great, the food is very good, rooms are large and decorated in a unique style and very nice staff. We slept in Transylvania apartment and our son was very excited about the room with butterflies. Horses are gorgeous, the pool is clean and equipped with towels. Archia Mansion is also a starting point for sightseeing in the area.
     I recommend this wonderful location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    41
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
59
63
2
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

When looking for a perfect destination for relaxation, a place with good taste and refinement that you feel pampered, deserve to choose Archia Mansion. Personally, I came to this wonderful place so friends for a wonderful stay and the team at Cosmote for business and each time I left with the desire to return. What can I say more? Once you get here you'll understand. It’s lovely!

Room Tip: English room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaDanielescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a Beautiful Place!!!
Best family own mansion I have ever stayed at!

Whether you are going as a couple, family, or with friends it is a great experience. The pool and pool area are great. We could have easily spent our entire trip by the pool and not leave the mansion. Great atmosphere, views, music playlist, drinks and food. I also visit the surroundings and I discover excellent Equestrian facilities, colorful gardens and romanian traditional cotages, ready to host visitors.
We had late breakfast near the pool, and our son was very happy to swim in the pool. The staff is delightful and really careful with our needs.

It will be our first choice next time when we pass by Deva City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matalarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A great place with very nice staff. The pool is just lively and it is a great place to simply relax and forget the big city. The message was amazing and I highly recomend it. If you are looking for a perfect get-away it is just the place to go. This place has the best personality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are very comfortable. Get the message !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Grigore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Relaxing place with nice staff always ready to help you. First time in Deva, we spent our days by the pool side or we visited Deva's Citadel and Corvin Castle. Also you can go for a horse ride or get a good massage.
If you consider quality then the prices aren't that high.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emanuel-op
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was big and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed every day the quality of the service, the food and the nice and big pool.
It's a great place to spend a whole week.
We spent some great days at Archia !

Room Tip: Every room has a thematic and we had chosen "Frunze" (Leaves) , 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisineu Cris, Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just realy thank to the Szabo family for made our stay so very confortable.
We spent 3 day to the Archia Boutique hotel, in the Garden suit, we were very good suprised by the design of this room, very clean, simple, but decorated with very good taste.
The stuff are very friendly and they tried to help us with all we need.The mediteranian menu is excellent and very tasty, nice pool, very quiet location with splendid landscapes.Great, great horses!
I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the nature.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnielaMladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archia
6.6 mi away
Cincis Motel
Cincis Motel
#1 of 3 in Hunedoara
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sarmis Hotel
Sarmis Hotel
#4 of 5 in Deva
30 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#2 of 3 in Hunedoara
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Geoagiu Bai
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Paradis
Vila Paradis
#1 of 11 in Deva
32 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vila Sarada Boutique
Vila Sarada Boutique
#1 of 19 in Deva
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conacul Archia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conacul Archia

Property: Conacul Archia
Address: Strada Zavoi nr 92, Archia, Deva 330162, Romania (Formerly Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Hunedoara County > Deva > Archia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conacul Archia 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conacul Archia, situated in tranquil countryside 3 miles from Deva, offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. It offers many recreational activities and has an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna. Each of the rooms at Conacul Archia are individually decorated and comes with a minibar, satellite TV, work desk, and a bathrobe and slippers. The center of Deva and Citadel Hill are a 10-minute drive away. The attractions of Hunedoara, including Hunyad Castle, the Oak Forest of Chizid and Hunedoara Zoo, are a 25-minute drive from Conacul Archia. Some of the many recreational activities available include horseback riding, hiking and cycling. Conacul Archia also offers different massage treatments. Guests can enjoy a range of traditional Romanian and international dishes, prepared with locally produced ingredients, at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Conacul Archia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing