We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Lovely Surprise”
Review of Conacul Archia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conacul Archia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night, although more would have been advisable. We arrived in the late afternoon and within an hour my daughter and I were on horses. We had a lovely trail ride through the pastures and forest behind the hotel, led by a very nice young guide. The horses were very good and we had a nice gallop in the fields. The stables are lovely and it is fun just to walk though even if you are not a rider. Bring carrots! They have a shetland pony that was a big hit with my youngest. There is a driving range, a very nice pool and deck, playground and a number of lovely areas to sit outside. The food was good with a nice variety and the staff were all extremely nice and pleasant. Even if there were not attractions to see, it would be a very lovely stay for a few days just to relax and play.
The rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. Care was taken in choosing the furniture, linens and decor, resulting in a very tasteful and pleasant atmosphere. My only suggestion would be to have more pillows on the bed as one is not enough per person. The hotel itself also has a number of little areas where you can sit and relax or play a game of cards.
There is a lot to see in the area and this is a great base to use. I would recommend at least 2 nights to see the fort in Deva (which we did not see due to time constraints), the castle in Hunedoara (fantastic!!!!), Roman ruins etc.

Overall, we all really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Each room is different, but all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Archia Mansion Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 262 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

It's in a fairly remote location, but that should not detract from choosing this hotel if you are in the area, there might be a better choice, but we doubt it! A friendly welcome to a clean, bright, well maintained building. Each room has its own theme decor, tastefully done. TV, Internet, restaurant & bar, pool (yet to re-open on at the time of our visit) and outdoor activities available. Horses and stables are in good shape with friendly grooms, nice view of the Deva Fortress on the trail, there is also a riding ring. A very relaxing place. Restaurant service is professional and Archia has a varied menu with something to suit every taste. On the whole everything done right.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Archia Mansion Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is like the best you can do if you decide to open a boutique hotel in an eastern European concrete block. As far as we can tell, the business model goes as follows: open a really good restaurant near Deva, where the local elite will come out for dinner; add some horses and a swimming pool in summer; stack a boutique hotel on top. There is no way Deva gets enough traffic to sustain to sustain a place as good as this, so this combination seems to be a good one. Anyway, the homemade bread was fantastic -- the cherry on top of an excellent meal. The room was clean, and the owners incredibly correct and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudeandMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Archia Mansion Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is a few kilometers from Deva Town, however the countryside seems a bit deserted to me, nothing around, you can either stay in the hotel for everything, otherwise, have to drive out to town. The hotel itself is very lovely, great design, each room has its own theme, like sunflower, dandelion, traditional, etc. the color and decoration are all aligned according to the theme. quite cute. The only drawback for the bundling is the wooden floor which made fair loud sound when other guests walking past your room.
Great restaurant, yummy food. The outdoor pool is quite appealing and big, unfortunately we came in autumn, if in summer, could have enjoyed it.
Overall it's a nice stay, and I do recommend it if you spend some in Deva.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you soon back at Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Colours, fresh air, lovely people and so many things to do. I find this place close to my heart because of its simplicity. If you want to feel fabulous, if you want high quality services or if you just want to relax, I heartily recommend you Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamonaNaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Manager at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you soon back at Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hidden beyond a hill away from Deva, this hotel has everything. Great pool and terrace. Excellent restaurant. Large rooms and bathrooms. They even have their own stables and horses.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilsBerlaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Archia Mansion Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I came here for a friend's wedding and had an excellent stay. The hotel is in a beautiful, quiet location in the countryside so it's always very peaceful.
The rooms are large and comfortable, done in a classic style.Many - if not most - of the rooms are decorated to match a specific theme - for instance, there is a 'lavender' room, a 'doves' room and a 'poppies' room. My room didn't seem to be themed, but was very nice all the same. One small suggestion to improve the hotel - it would be better to use curtains that aren't white, because the white ones let all the light in so you wake up at 6.30 am...
The food was nice and the staff were friendly and attentive. I liked eating breakfast on the terrace!
If I'm ever in this part of Romania again, I'll make sure to come here - it was lovely!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank SusiQsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for the great review. We're very happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and hope you'll be back as soon as possible.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archia
10.4 mi away
Cincis Motel
Cincis Motel
#1 of 3 in Hunedoara
41 reviews
13.9 mi away
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Geoagiu Bai
63 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vila Sarada Boutique
Vila Sarada Boutique
#1 of 22 in Deva
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conacul Archia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conacul Archia

Address: Strada Zavoi nr 92, Archia, Deva 330162, Romania (Formerly Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Hunedoara County > Deva > Archia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Price Range: $50 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conacul Archia 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conacul Archia, situated in tranquil countryside 3 miles from Deva, offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. It offers many recreational activities and has an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna. Each of the rooms at Conacul Archia are individually decorated and comes with a minibar, satellite TV, work desk, and a bathrobe and slippers. The center of Deva and Citadel Hill are a 10-minute drive away. The attractions of Hunedoara, including Hunyad Castle, the Oak Forest of Chizid and Hunedoara Zoo, are a 25-minute drive from Conacul Archia. Some of the many recreational activities available include horseback riding, hiking and cycling. Conacul Archia also offers different massage treatments. Guests can enjoy a range of traditional Romanian and international dishes, prepared with locally produced ingredients, at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conacul Archia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing