We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente”
Review of H2otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H2otel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Unhais da Serra
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelente”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great location, wonderfull service and staff. An experience to repeat without any doubt. Excellent place to relax, with the family or just for a simple romantic getaway :D. Great pools, jacuzzis, celta circuit, spas, etc...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miguelaraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    210
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
385
379
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oporto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel has a great location very near of serra da estrela. It is rather new with Spa, swimming pool and thermal treatments and you can go around the hotel in your robe including at breakfast.

The staff is very, very, very nice and helpfull, anything you ask they attend almost immediatly.

If you want quiet don't go on Saturday as the pool and restaurant get crowded. I recommend going for 4 or 5 days during the week (the best is that it is cheapper).

The only thing that was not very good for me is that they have very soft mattresses.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wemanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location on the beautiful mountain of serra da estrela.

Building in excellent condition with large and magnificent swimming pools that can be enjoyed by all the family.

Service is 5 stars always available to help out in any situation.

Only potential improvement would be food in buffet that is good rather than great and people walking around in robes in the hotel

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and it was a remarkable experience. The facilities, the quality of the service, both in the hotel and the SPA were amazing. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Every step of the programme we booked (romantic getaway) was a good surprise and the organisation was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suites with private jacuzzi tub...although I'm sure the experience in standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tere21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Aquadome facility is great, fun and well kept. There's loads of active pool equipment: bubble-beds, waterfall and water spill. The Celtic Circuit is wonderful, you can try it all out there, from sauna to hamman. There's always something going on, but don't miss out the Barefoot Circuit! Staff are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psicopauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montijo, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Probably the best Hotel I have ever stayed in. Comfortable, relaxing, wonderful staff, we almost feel at home. Great details, such as small bath robe and slippers for my 5 year old daughter at the time. Excellent pool and spa and great restaurant, as well as breathtaking views over the mountain. An Experience I try to repeat every time I can.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFigueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well the theme hotel is water, water and water....so, people that decide to come to this excellent hotel probably know that the point is to use the swimming pools until they get sick and tired of it :)
Staff is really nice and friendly and try to help in many ways...
The animation is good, and our boy (two years old at the time) fell in love by one of the animators. Food is divine, its difficult to resist it... It tastes good and it looks good. Phenomenal breakfast with all the local goodies like the pumpkin jam with nuts or almonds... that gets me nuts ;) many types of bread and cheese (local cheese is quite good!) I'm not a fan of eggs and bacon breakfast style but they have it all kinds.
We always ate at the hotel, and we don't regret it! Room was spacious and modern, there was a few little ants at the bathroom here and there but it didn't bother us... the price its not so friendly, but it worth it!
If you can pay it just go!!! you'll have a great stay, thats for sure!
We loved our stay, and we want to return, of course!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TES1978_LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unhais da Serra
5.1 mi away
Pousada Serra da Estrela
5.3 mi away
Luna Hotel dos Carqueijais
9.7 mi away
O Alambique de Ouro Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Luna Serra da Estrela
Luna Serra da Estrela
#2 of 3 in Serra da Estrela
214 reviews
10.3 mi away
Casa das Penhas Douradas
Casa das Penhas Douradas
#1 of 3 in Manteigas
347 reviews
9.7 mi away
Abrigo da Montanha Hotel Rural & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2otel

Property: H2otel
Address: Avenida das Termas, Unhais da Serra 6215-674, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Castelo Branco District > Unhais da Serra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Unhais da Serra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H2otel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H2otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2otel Hotel Unhais Da Serra
H2otel Portugal/Unhais Da Serra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing