We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Kho Khao, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Valerie B
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We needed a break and booked a villa at Ataman for three days. It is off season and we were the only guests there. The resort is located directly on the beach, and the setting is really pretty and secluded. The compound which consists of six villas is immaculate, and so are the villas. Everything is in perfect working order, extremely clean, and comfortable. We particularly appreciated the bed, which had a very good mattress. Each villas has its own very generous pool and there is an extra large one by the restaurant area. The staff was extremely lovely and attentive, Nui gave me a very good massage. Perfect for a relaxing holiday away from it all, but with all the modern comforts, including excellent wifi.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jochen M
Kuraburi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“out of this world”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ko Kho Khao is not the prettiest island in the world (the neighbour to the north, Ko Phra Tong is), and most of the resorts on this island have their best days behind them, if they ever had any, and there, like an UFO is Ataman. I don't need to repeat what the other reviewers have said. All i am saying is: if you really need a rest in luxury, with not really anything to do inside or outside the resort, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent and memorable winter vocation”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was an amazing experience right from the arrival date. I was very well accomodated and didn't have any problems with the service and the facilities of the villas. All of my additional requests were always fulfilled. It was a great holiday and I would recommend Ataman villas for anyone who wishes to have a nice and relaxing holiday for a good price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A breathtaking experience.”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I have spent a month in Ataman Luxury Villas and this became an experience I will never forget. If there is a place where you can detach yourself from day to day problems, it is located on Koh Kho Khao. You literary don't need to care about anything, because the staff can provide you with everything you need including delicious and healthy food, trips to nearby islands, such as Phi Phi or a small abandoned island in just 15 minutes from the place. I would highly recommend to everyone and, especially, big families to spend a vacation in Ataman.

In addition to that, although you feel close to nature and enjoy all aspects of life surrounded by wildlife, there is no reason to abandon any attributes of modern life, wireless connection is present throughout the whole territory, there is a modern television in every room and modern swimming pools on territory of every villa and near restaurant.

I also enjoyed a yoga class, which is available at the neighboring hotel, and the comfortable gym. Those were delightfully followed by a famous high-quality thai massage. Perfect vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna E
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing