We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Secret on Phi Phi Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kib Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ko Kho Khao
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 26, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 97 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 21, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 20, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

This resort looks amazing and you feel special the minute you walk through the reception area.

Staff
Are really friendly, and make you feel welcome. They always greet you with a big smile and are very helpful, even though their English is not great. They will arrange any tours or additional hotels to be booked for you.

Rooms
The hotel and rooms are nicely decorated. We had a deluxe room, with a large comfortable bed and large bathroom.

Food
The breakfast was good, with a big selection of fruits, yogurts, cereal, breads, english and continental breakfast. I didnt enjoy the restaurant food, which was overpriced which was very dissappointing.

Location
This is one of the best beaches I have been too in Thailand. The beach is very clean, has great sunset views, and is so secluded, where someone walks past every 30 min and noone else in site. There are lots of mosquitos in the area, so be sure to use insect repellant.

If you travelling from Phuket Airport, as the hotel for a transfer, might be expensive but worth it. We had an enjoyable 1,5 hour trip from Phuket in a 8 seater taxi (owned by hotel) with DVD player and reclining seats, which you will have for your own private use.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lioness10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 12, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

We could not have asked for a more beautiful relaxing resort than this. Our pool villa was fabulous, large bedroom, hugh bathroom and tropical outdoor shower. We had our own private entrance to the large pool right outside our slider. 6 villas to a pool..and there are 3 pools conncected!!. The continental breakfast was beyond what you would expect, cereals, many differents breads, hot choices and an egg station that took your order. The beach is gorgeous and the water a pale green and oh so warm. We stayed for 10 nights over Xmas and went into the small town by truck, provided by the resort. It cost 100 BHT rt/pp ( about $3.00) and it left every half hour. There were about 7 restaurants to choose from and they were all good. You will also find small shops selling snacks, gifts and other essentials. Longboats also run all day and well into the evening if you need to get back to the island after 6pm when the ferry stops.

The Xmas Galas was fantastic...the entire resort lite up with Xmas lights and other seasonal ornaments, the show and meal was so festive. Staff could not do enough for you and the management was bending over to accomodate you. I have to give high praise to Manthana who manages and does the utmost job in making you feel at home and will answer any question while there and even before you arrive.

Overall I give this resort 10 stars and will definetly return in the very near future.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank huahinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Kho Khao
16.7 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
856 reviews
21.9 mi away
Andaman Princess Resort & Spa
23.5 mi away
C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort
C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Ko Kho Khao
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Cousin Resort Koh Kho Khao Beach
25.3 mi away
Ocean Breeze Residence
Ocean Breeze Residence
#4 of 6 in Ko Kho Khao
12 reviews
22.3 mi away
Pranee Beach Bungalows
Pranee Beach Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Ko Kho Khao
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kib Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kib Resort & Spa

Address: 15/1 Moo 3, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Kho Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ko Kho Khao
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kib Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kib Resort is a 3++ star resort ,located on private white sandy beach in the west coast of KhoKhao Island.. It is 25 Kilometers from Khaolakand 0.5 km. from the mainland (Nam Khem pier)By ferry , it takes not more than 10 minutes to the island. The island is an unspoiled hidden place with pure nature and white sandy beach which stretches 16 Kilometers from north tosouth. It is also known as being the archeological site of a 1,200- year-old ancient ruin of “Baan Tung Teuk”and the historic airport runway constructed by the Japanese army during the World War II.The Kib Resort is located on a private but- easy- to -find white sand beach. It is only 1.5 Kilometers from Kho Khao Island pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kib Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kib Resort And Spa
The Kib Hotel Ko Kho Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing