We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gives the Garden of Eden a run for its money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Ko Kho Khao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hardest reviews to write are the ones for hotels that were everything you could have wanted and more because adjectives to describe perfection are limited and overused. This is precisely the case with C&N Resort. In all my travels throughout Thailand, this was the one destination I had not planned to go to. It was a mistake, but one I have had the luck to be extremely glad I made. If you're after a relaxing, 5-star getaway with excellently prepared fresh food grown on the premises, friendly service that goes over and above the call of duty, quiet and clean surroundings and air conditioned beach huts on unspoilt fine white sandy beaches (that are swept by hotel staff in the morning!), then I cannot recommend C&N highly enough.
Every facility offered was of the best standard, the huts were simple but stylish, safe and secure with all mod-cons necessary. No mini-bar, but believe me, you won't need it. There's an excellent little bamboo restaurant and bar virtually next door on the beach if you want a change of scenery, where Man will juggle with fire for you between serving your meal of BBQ red snapper and rice and I hear the Barracuda is sublime. The hotel restaurant serves excellent dishes and I took to asking the waitress to just bring whatever she recommended for the night. Their signature cocktail, the C&N Sunset is also pretty sensational. But be prepared to relax! It's a small island, not much going on unless you like to walk (a scooter will take you 'round the entire island in a day). This is no party island. It's for grown-ups who enjoy peace and quiet in a sophisticated setting. If I could have extended my visit and stayed here for the entire month I would have been one perfectly content woman.
GO - before the hordes ruin the heavenly tranquility!

Taxi from the north of Phuket (estimate +/- 68km) cost B1600. Highway 44 to Nam Kem Harbour (past Khao Lak) +/- 1.5 - 2hrs from Phuket airport.
From pier take ferry (B20/B120) or long-tail (B20) to Kho Khao Island. either hire a scooter or take an island Tuk Tuk.
Follow main road until you see signs for C&N Beach Resort

I ticked 'Very Good' for the Fitness Centre below, but there it was a mistake and you can't seem to undo it. There is no Fitness Centre, however, you can walk on the beach for miles and that is excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptionally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nixin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 101 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our intention was to stay four days - we stayed for two weeks!
Nice premises, nice bungalows.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant, just next to the beach. The buffet did not contain too much, but you can ask for items that is not there at no extra cost.
There are small restaurants close to the resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kluckmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we stayed with 2 boys age 7 & 9 years at this ressort.
It was a good stay - but nothing is very exceptional.

ROOMS are clean - the decoration is not very local or refined, could be everywhere in the world. Very nice bathroom & good beds.

BEACH is perfect, you are alone & off too much tourist, except those from the ressort....(Germans, scandinavian).
BREAKFAST was fine, but not exceptional neither.
THE FOOD in the restaurant is completly overpriced - not very tasty nor enough nor quick. So we only had dinner the first evening & than went to the left side to the local beach restaurants, walking in the sand.
THE BAR is fine, near the pool, but same, a little overpriced.

If you like more little ressort with a certain touch of luxury and no surprises - this is a good place for you. We are more the adventure & nature seeking people & we did find it too "populated", so there we could not give more stars.

Room Tip: the OCEAN View are more close to the beach and less "all beside each other".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We loved every moment here. The service was excellent. The beach around our hotel clean (allthough we decided to do some cleaning further off, of our beach, as some people there do not seem to care). The food was excellent, also on other little restaurants very close, just 5 minutes away (e.g. lacy house restaurant). The rooms are beautiful, you have a little porch, the pools is big and gets cleaned every day. People really look after you. We asked for a half day snorkeling trip (that was not in the offered packaged) and they arranged it just the way we wanted it. only for the two of us, only half a day. I could think of nothing that was not perfekt, maybe the breakfast is simple, but you can order extra eggs of juices if you like. I would come back and truly recommend it ! (We are a young couple, it is a romantic place. but there were also some older couples, or couples with children, as the pool and the beach are so wide, you are never in each others way)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rinaahimsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our second visit and it was honestly better than before.
The staff were lovely. There was a young lady at reception, who was relatively new, with such a pleasant manner. The serving and housekeeping staff were ever so friendly and helpful.
We were actually upgraded on our second day and our room was new and modern. Our 18 month old son had a sleeper bed which we were able to turn up against the wall to make a very safe bed for him.
The tranquillity of the resort is the key to its magic. The fact that there was seldom another set of footprints on the beach other than ours. The gorgeous white stone swimming pool. The overall cleanliness of the resort.

My family and I are planning our 3rd visit for next year. We really love it so much.

Room Tip: The very last row of rooms, at the back of the resort, seem to be the newest and most modern. We lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Second time in Koh Kho Khao - this time spent at C&N resort - must say best place ever from our several travel to Thailand.
This island is a place where you can find your own beaches full of just sand and sea - no people anywhere - as close to paradise as possible.
Our first glance when coming to hotel was - there is no reception! - but it was and everything in low scale - with wonderfull people working there - nice and friendly.
No shops around, which we found fantastic. A perfect place to relax and unstress.
Room or let say Bungalow was top class - free WiFi - clean and modern room.
We absolutelly want to go back
Leila & Sture Ahlberg

Room Tip: Room 126 - 127 and 128 are perfect for sunset and late afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is an excellent choice if you're looking for peace and quiet in an environment where everything works. We stayed in a superior room, a beautiful clean room with good air conditing and well working wifi. Very nice pool area. Very friendly and helpful staff who was able to speak quite ok English. The food in the restaurant is quite basic, not excellent but fresh and ok. Both thai and western choices. Breakfast a bit of a disappointment but they do have good coffee compared to the average standard of coffee you usually get in Thailand.

The hotel does not have a supermarket and it is not a walking distance to the pier where there is a small supermarket so make sure you buy what you need before you go the resort. Drinking water can be bought at the resort and the rooms have minibar with beer and coke but if you feel like having e.g. chips or candy, buy them at latest at the pier when arriving.

Some tiny ants in the room but did not bother us that much. One thing you should know if you are afraid or allergic to dogs/cats, they have a few of them running free in the hotel area and they follow people to rooms and stay waiting on your terrace. The animals are not scary or aggressive at all but also they don't care if you try to chase them away from your chair or your terrace, they just do... nothing.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are actually better located than deluxe rooms, some deluxe rooms have a view to neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Venga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Kho Khao
13.6 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
871 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cousin Resort Koh Kho Khao Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Andaman Princess Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Sunset Beach Resort Ko Kho Khao
1.2 mi away
Pranee Beach Bungalows
Pranee Beach Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Ko Kho Khao
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort

Address: 89 Moo3, Kho Khao Island, Ko Kho Khao 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Kho Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Kho Khao
Price Range: $73 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your C&N Kho Khao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing