We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the coffee and dates?”
Review of Jibreen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jibreen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Bahla' B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel presents a perfect picture-on their door is a lovely painting of refreshments being served BUT it was the only place we ever went to in Oman which offered no welcoming hospitality at all-no welcoming water, dates, coffee or ginger tea. Most disappointing especially as there was no vending machine either. The rooms were excellently appointed and very clean and quiet and the restaurant looked good-but again what a disappointment-a menu which was very limited. Take my advice and eat at the Turkish place over the road which was excellent value. As usual in Oman the staff were attentive and well presented.

Room Tip: The room that was given to our guide was minute-ours was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompson2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 135 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night after visiting Jibreen castle and Bahla fort, which are both nearby. Our second-floor room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Though we overlooked a main highway, no noise entered the room. The wifi worked fine.

Staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Some had difficulty with English, but they worked hard to ensure successful communication.

One thing that could be improved is the food quality in the restaurant. Nothing stood out at dinner or breakfast except the freshly squeezed orange juice (additional charge).

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms were clean and very large. The furniture was finished in a sort of snake skin effect and the wall decorations were something to behold. However in an area where there are not too many hotels is was quite OK.

Dinner buffet was nothing exceptional and like most buffets sits there for hours. At 10R I think it was overpriced. Breakfast was ok but nothing to rave about.

Staff were very pleasant and with there help we got the TV and wifi to work.


Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AnOxfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As others have reported the rooms here are spacious and very clean, richly decorated, and the beds large and comfortable. The aircon was very efficient and there was a fridge in the room with free water each day. The breakfast was plentiful , and the dinner buffet good - especially the desserts - although a bit on the expensive side. The wifi did not work in our room (202) although it did next door (203) and the problem it seems was the position of the router, so we had to sit in reception to get any kind of connection. The staff were friendly and helpful if a little reserved. The nearby fort is well worth a visit - try to get there early to avoid the coach tours.

Room Tip: Check that rooms 02 or 01 actually do have wifi if this is mportant to you. Rooms on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullivan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night last weekend. Had a triple room with great views. The A/C worked great and the room was comfortable. Free wi-fi and a fridge in the room. The check in was simple (I booked the room via email two week's prior) they were ready when we arrived. The room rate also included a breakfast buffet which was quite nice. My only real complaint is that the room smelled of moth balls, but I guess I'd prefer that to moths for flies! If you are visiting the area, it is a good place to tour from.

Room Tip: Upper floors have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaRae13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We drove by it alreday during the day and it looked like a film set mock-up. But once you enter it, the impression changes. Efficient, however not very friendly check-in. We got a corner room, which was the size of a suite, with windows overlooking the mountains and the desert. We watched the sunset from our room. Everything was very new, spotlessly clean and in great shape. Large bathroom, with no signs of guest tear&wear. They provided free WiFi, which was fast and reliable. We got down to breakfast room early and were the first guests, had our "private" waiter, who brought so much food to the table you could feed a family of 6 with it! He further inquired if we wanted eggs, saussages, ham, cheese ... You just told what you wanted and there it was, all tastefully decorated and fresh. The stay all in all could not have been better! Loved it!

Room Tip: Try getting a corner room with more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a pleasant surprise staying at this hotel. The room was very nice and modern and clean, the food was very nice. The only problem we had was that the adresse on your site is wrong, it is a kilometer or 2 more towards Ibri.The staff was friendly and helpfull, but charged me 0.500 more because I paid with the creditcard and not cash. At dinner we were given free samoosa as part of Iftar, so I did not complain about the money. Overall a hidden gem is Oman.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanreDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahla'
21 mi away
Nizwa Hotel Apartments
23.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Nizwa
Golden Tulip Nizwa
#3 of 9 in Nizwa
410 reviews
22.2 mi away
Alila Jabal Akhdar
Alila Jabal Akhdar
#1 of 2 in Jabal Akhdar
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Falaj Daris Hotel
Falaj Daris Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nizwa
279 reviews
18.4 mi away
Jebel Shams Resort
Jebel Shams Resort
#3 of 5 in Al Hamra
267 reviews
17.9 mi away
Aldiyar Hotel
Aldiyar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nizwa
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jibreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jibreen Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 733, Bahla' 612, Oman
Location: Oman > Ad-Dakhiliyah Governorate > Bahla'
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bahla'
Price Range: $56 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jibreen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel; location is very ideal. Close to all tourist destinations in the region. 2 Km from Jibreen castle;8 km from Bahla Historical Fort; 9 km from animal market Bahla ;19 km Misfat Al-Abriyeen ;20 km Al-Hota Cave ; 25 Km from Nizwa city ;55 Km Jabal Shams; 70 Km from Jabal Al-Akhdar ;80 km from ancient tombs. Jibreen Hotel only 1.5 Hour driving from Muscat International Airport by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Jibreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jibreen Hotel Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing