We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bahla'

“Surprisingly good and inexpensive”

Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Bahla'
Price range: $2,000 - $5,000
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is located just across the road from the Jibreen hotel and is the eating place recommended by the hotel. This is a modern spotlessly clean restaurant offering a good selection of food. We had hummus, chicken kebabs and a falafel plate including fries, bread and a further portion of hummus, plus two fresh orange juices. All very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2019

We were staying across the road in the Jibreen Hotel and headed here for dinner one night after reading the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor. The restaurant is very smart and clean and has outdoor seating to the front but the food was no more than average. The previous evening we enjoyed curry in a Pakistani restaurant in the souk much more. Also, we arrived around 7:15 just as people were turning out from evening prayers in the mosque opposite and the place was manic with people collecting telephone orders to take home. As a result we waited ages for our food. If you do choose to come here for dinner I would recommend getting here before 7:00 or leave it until after 8:45 when it quietens down.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Very good good. Delicious chicken tikka. Very friendly. Mind that they changed the facade of the building from red into blue and white.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank FernandTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

There's a reason why this is "the" tripadvisor restaurant in Bahla. It's definitely the most modern sit-down restaurant in the area: the kind of place a tour guide would take Western clients. The food is good, and prices are reasonable. If you have a choice, go in the evening when they turn on their pizza oven and serve schwarma.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

I ordered Chicken Tikka, Humus, small green salad and two Pepsi. I got more I wanted. In addition to my order I got a lot of flatbread and water. In the end I paid 2.900 RO. The food is delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank normanrohrbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fawanees Bahla Restaurant also viewed

Bahla', Ad-Dakhiliyah Governorate
Nizwa, Ad-Dakhiliyah Governorate
 
Nizwa, Ad-Dakhiliyah Governorate
Nizwa, Ad-Dakhiliyah Governorate
 
Al Hamra, Ad-Dakhiliyah Governorate

Been to Fawanees Bahla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing