We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay with entire family or just in two...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Velke Karlovice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellness Hotel Horal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Velke Karlovice
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay with entire family or just in two...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Been there for three nights with my wife for a second "honeymoon", enjoying all that spa activities, hiking, Thai massage and a lot of other amazing things... A bit more expensive, but definitely worth visiting it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chemik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
22
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have stopped here several times on business travel in the area, but this was my first overnight stay. Yes it is expensive for a 3 star, but you are paying for facilities/location. I arrived late p.m. And wanted to try the 9 hole golf, but it was closing, so instead I opted for the driving range. (Golf approx 300-450 czkr). By mistake I eat in the restaurant for those on half board - dinner from 6-8 pm - not a great choice, and would recommend better the main valaskian restaurant which is open until 10 (not clear on instruction card). Did not try the 'wellness'. Quiet location in a great setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have actually never stayed in the hotel and wellness but we always got only for meal. Last time we played bowling with our family. It was a good fun. The restaurant is great. Food is lovely and filling. Definitely great traditional Czech cuisine. Taste even better when you eat it in this region.
From the terrace there is very nice view down into the valley.
We always like to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed 7 days in this nice located wellness hotel. The big advantages of this place are definitely location and number of services you can choose from - wellness (thermal pools, saunas, massages, fitness, bowling, golf, cycling, segway etc. The staff of the restaurant was very nice and friendly. The ladies at the reception of the wellness were OK but I didn’t get information about massage procedures which led to some misunderstanding. The service is perfect for 3 star hotel but the price is for 5 star. I still would recommend this place especially for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janule2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I spend 2 nights here with the family. Wellness and setting of the hotel is very nice, however for the price you pay you don't get much more. Rooms are dark and dump. Staff is not really willing to make you feel welcome, if you don't ask - you don't get anything extra, even a simple "how are you today"is too much to expect. They advertise miniclub for the kids, but they don't tell you that this is only during weekends and high season but you still pay the same price. I guess it's much better to come here for a half day wellness break and go backhome then staying - better value, for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent in this hotel 2 evenings in wellness and then in the restaurant. The service im both areas was great, wellness I can assess as one of top I have ever visited and all meals (typical local ones) where also very well prepared. I cannot rank accommodation as we stayed in different place,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinPestik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Having stayed in a another hotel of this company before (Spa hotel Lanterna), I was expecting it to be nice (3 nights stay in June), it exceeded my expectations however. This hotel is amazing. The main thing that stood out for me was the wellness - large and very clean (amazing saunas ceremomial), unforgiven maasage by Sri Lanka´s masseur. Really do not miss a sauna experience.

The location of the hotel is also excellent - in protected nature. The restaurant was not expensive and each course were perfect, fresh and modern cuisine with typical products (etc. lamb shoulder, halusky with bryndza cheese, homemade sausages for breakfast...). Room were quite small, but not common (stones in combination wtih wood in the room we feld well).
The staff were very helpful and polite.
The hotel is also very well located - you see top of small mountains, from great thermal pools too. We really enjoyoed it. Holidays for many years for another stays (I had to book stay for winter!).

By the way there are many many activities - segway, golf (9 holes), Specialed bikes for rent (near the hotel) tennis - everything new and attractive.

Velké Karlovice are beautiful and respect for Wellenss hotel Horal! Fantastic services! But nowadays you have to wait for free foom for a long time :-(

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kesilav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velke Karlovice
12.1 mi away
Hotel Horal
Hotel Horal
#3 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
11.4 mi away
Miura Hotel
Miura Hotel
#1 of 5 in Celadna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hotel Vitality
Hotel Vitality
#1 of 1 in Vendryne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Konik
#1 of 1 in Karolinka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
11.8 mi away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moravia Solan
Moravia Solan
#1 of 5 in Velke Karlovice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Horal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Horal

Property: Wellness Hotel Horal
Address: Leskove 583, Velke Karlovice 756 06, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Velke Karlovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Velke Karlovice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing