We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Villa Galeb

Villa Galeb
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Galeb
Ranked #4 of 6 Sabac B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Villa Galeb for six nights. We had the traditional room, which to me is very comfortable and pleasantly furnished. We spent most of our time out, but the hotel was a nice place to come back to.The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good and, most importantly, the hotel is within walking distance of just about everything. Hotel has secure and affordable parking place.The aircon unit work very well. The wifi in the hotel is very fast. We would stay here again next time in Sabac.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Villa Galeb
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

The staff are very friendly, it helped having a partner who speaks Serbian, Rooms were small but clean, no elevator so had to carry large bags up two floors, breakfast is basic but healthy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaspas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel stands out from it's surroundings, mainly because it has been either recently constructed or renovated. The staff was very pleasant, and although not having a very comprehensive grasp of English there was no problems with communication regarding the normal things you might expect to talk about with hotel staff. The town Sabac ("Shabats") itself comes alive at night, every night, starting only about 100m away on the main walking / shopping street. The hotel has complimentary wi-fi, which for any business traveler is a must, and ironically such a simple thing seems to pose so much trouble for western European hotels. Breakfast is included as well, although it is rather spartan. The rooms were clean and well kept, and most importantly had excellent air conditioning and comfortable beds. The only thing that was not convenient was the single available electrical outlet (Room 30, single) although it was not unmanageable.
Overall, if you are staying in Sabac, everyone has told me that you should stay at Galeb, and I must agree !

Room Tip: The hotel is likely rarely fully booked, so I am sure you can ask for some upgrade / preference.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kvanniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MouKil12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarabella1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lachvielowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pirmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sabac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sloboda
Hotel Sloboda
#1 of 1 in Sabac
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Albedo
Villa Albedo
#1 of 6 in Sabac
5 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Euforia Lounge
Hotel Euforia Lounge
#2 of 6 in Sabac
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Galeb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Galeb

Address: Koste Abrashevica 8, Sabac 15000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Sabac
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sabac
Price Range: $28 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Galeb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing