We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Farna B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beautiful location surrounded by amazing lakes and bushland. Great service, delicious breakfast. Very helpful and knowledgeable regarding local area. We originally came for the moose safari but wish wish we had stayed longer, that was the only problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello Jessica,
A very warm and big ”Thank you" for the wonderful review. Most certainly, your review will help others to make their decision in where to stay.
The solution for the problem “you wish you had stayed longer” is most likely to come back again. We will be glad to help you to discover all the exciting activities and wonderful region just two hours from Stockholm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Much, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Staying at Färnas Hjärta with Joyce and Marnix it´s what you are looking for. They are so friendly, warm and they help you with everything. My special experience was that I got sick during our stay. My stomach was very upset and without asking Joyce prepared special meals for me. I was so touched by her taking care of me, and honestly, my mother couldn´t have done it any better. Besides that the rooms are wonderful, spacious, very clean and beautifully furnished. But the beds... they are the best. We travel a lot and I have not slept anywhere else that well. All in all, it was more a home and hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello Petra, we read your review three times! Your compliments made us speachles for a few minutes. It is such a great feeling to get reviews like yours. It proves to us we are on the right way and gives us the energy and joy to improve our services and activities every day. We hope we may welcome you in the future to our beautiful region Bergslagen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed from sat-wed. Warm welcome, good, clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast is surprising and with full variety. We did the fishing trip with Marnix, wonderful lake/nature. Beautiful surroundings, nice walks and nice field in front of the house to play with the kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello Jack, thanks for your great review. It was a real pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. Since you traveled with your wife and two children of 2,5 and 10 years of age, your review will most certainly help to convince other families to stay at Färnas Hjärta. Thanks again and we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Joyce and Marnix provide a first class service with warm welcome from the minute that you arrive. The guest rooms are spacious and very clean with everything you would expect from a high class business. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of options served with style at whatever time i wanted. A small range of crafts and books was available to buy at the front door which gives a great sense of place as does the large range of local activities provided too. If you forget your reading material, you can swap out a book from the library in reception. There are eating out options available, but do check as these are often closed on Monday evenings. The small Pizza place also was surprisingly good! Overall I just wish I could have spent a little more time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brainsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Your review is of great value to us, thank you very much for taking the effort! Especially since your a very experienced traveler and wrote many reviews, your feedback will contribute to an increase of visitors to our website and bookings. We wish you all the best and hope to see again in beautiful Färna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Farnas Hjarta is perfect for families. It is not just because the accommodation is very spacious and comfortable. It's not just because there are loads of really fun things to do, very nearby. What makes it really special is the welcome that Joyce and Marnix provide. It feels like a home more than a hotel. And we were repeatedly surprised and delighted by all the thoughtful gestures and inspired suggestions they gave us.
It really is an excellent idea to visit Sweden for a family holiday, and you are assured of a great place to stay by choosing Joyce and Marnix's Farna Hjarta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
It was a joy to read your review, thank you so much! Your review realy helps us in making other families interested in visiting our guesthouse and this wonderful country. We hope to see you again in the future. Maybe in a few years when the children are big enough for a canoe tour, moose safari and other exciting adventures. Warm greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here on the last 2 nights of a touring holiday of Sweden and were blown away! The Hjarta bills itself as a B&B which is strictly true given the nature of facilities on offer but the owners Joyce and Marnix are worth the 5 stars ! We had 2 de luxe rooms (one for kids, one for grown-ups)which were huge and very nicely decorated. The breakfasts were huge and very tasty. The owners could not have been more friendly or welcoming - we wanted a canoeing recommendation which Marnix was very happy to provide and even lend us his satnav to get to the right location.
If you are looking for a quiet bolthole in a spectular location with hosts to die for - this is it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you! We very much appreciate your review, it gave us both energy and a smile on our faces.
Your review is very important to us, hopefully it inspires other families with children to come over to our beautiful country and experience the wonderful nature and all the adventures. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and two friends stayed for one night while cycling from Oslo to Stockholm this July. Marnix and Joyce were the perfect hosts. We were served tea on the veranda as soon as we arrived so that we could relax and enjoy the late afternoon. Our tired legs appreciated that!

We didn't expect to get server breakfast on the day we left as we had decided to leave at 6am. However Marnix and Joyce volunteered to go up early and serve breakfast and give us a perfect start to the day.

I would highly recommend Färnas Hjärta!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nomadicSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
It was our plesure to have you as our guests. You earned a lot respect for making the Castle to Castle cycle trip as you did. In case you ever consider the "Sweden south to north" trip, you are all very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farna
0.2 mi away
Farna Herrgard & Spa
Farna Herrgard & Spa
#1 of 1 in Skinnskatteberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
16.9 mi away
Edens Garden Bed & Breakfast
20.0 mi away
Skultuna Brukshotell
Skultuna Brukshotell
#1 of 1 in Skultuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast
Address: Skolvagen 6, Farna 739 70, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Farna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Farna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Färnas Hjärta B&B in the Swedish LakelandThe village of Färna is located in the picturesque heartland of Sweden, just 2 hours from Stockholm. Expect to find historic castles, interesting Unesco world heritage sites, spotless villages, and bustling small cities set along slow-paced, cross-country canals, beside wild, rushing rivers, hugging the tranquil shores of hundreds of lakes, and hidden deep in the region's dense forests where you can find a great diversity of animals. We are able to make a tailor made holiday week for you and your family as well!A warm welcome to Färnas Hjärta B&B,Joyce Goes & Marnix Bijl ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing