We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm welcome and delicous breakfast are only two of the great experiences we had at Marnix and Joyce' B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Farna B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and delicous breakfast are only two of the great experiences we had at Marnix and Joyce' B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Looking for a pleasant B&B from where you can explore and experience the real wild life and beautiful landscape of Sweden? Stop searching and book you spacious room at Farnas Hjarta. Marnix and Joyce will do their utmost in serving you the best care and hospitality. They also can help you in arranging some nice trips to among others a silver mine or black smith. We stayed with our 2 kids (11 and 15) and had a very pleasant mid-week stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim-en-Marjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Hello Marjan and Tim,
It was great having you and the children as our guests. Especially the black-smith workshop with your son Tijn and daughter Marloes was a great experience. Tijn, only 11 years old, is a real Junior Master Black Smith. We wish you wonderful future holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Marnix and Joyce are perfect hosts. Although they are Dutch they speak perfectly Swedish and English and create a great Swedish athmosphere.

Swedish breakfast is followed by a range of activities that can only take place in Sweden, like going to a black-smith workshop. (You make a bottle-opener from a piece of iron, heated in the fire!), moose-safari etc. etc.

After your activities you can find peace in the sitting room near the open fire.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gert Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeno, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

wonderful B&b, the rooms are big and clean. Very good and varied breakfast. We staid here for 4 days and everything were unforgetable. The owners are very friendly and helpful. !! very quiet area.Nearby you can do beautiful natural hiking (by walk, byke and canoe) and seeing the moose.we hope to come again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olympicvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for your postive review! Receiving a review from you as a very experienced traveller means a lot to us. We will do our very best to deliver the service and quality you appreciated so much in the future. We wish you wonderful travel experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leusden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We (9 board members of a services industry consultancy) stayed four nights in Farnas Hjarta B&B. The service of the owners, Joyce and Marnix, is impeccable. They fully understand wishes and needs of people that want a combination of undisturbed meetings and a wonderful programme of outward bound activities, such as moose-safari, canoeing, golf and wellness. And the true highlight: the visit to a real forgery, including the manufacturing of a self-made bottle opener!
Rooms are new, spacious and clean. Breakfast is full of variation. FH takes care of the full programme. I can recommend this to any company when they are looking for something different.....
By the way: next time, I'll bring my family!

Room Tip: Explain your expectations when you are booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldLeusden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
It was great to have you and the team as our guests. We as the owners had fun because you had a great time and managed to work very hard too. Thank you so much for this positive and inspiring review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeist NL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We had a spectacular three days in this great Hotel. Beautiful site, spacious rooms and excellent hosts. Withe their help & friends we have visited great places.
Albert Spijkman

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albertspijkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce-Marnix, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
This energetic review makes us even try harder to improve our service level and extend our activity prgram. Thank you for your inspiration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

Nice spacious rooms, good breakfast with local products and very friendly people! A perfect place to unwind and enjoy the nature.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatevandongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I spent a wonderful couple of days at Farnas Hjarta with my partner. It was probably the highlight of our trip around Sweden. Joyce and Marnix were wonderful hosts who really went out of their way to help make our stay as pleasant as possible.

The place was lovely and modern, the breakfast delicious and the setting is stunning. We spent much of the days at Farna exploring the local eco park and forest, swimming and kayaking in the nearby lakes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KevinDsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JomaBij, Owner at Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Thank you for wonderful your review. We hope to see you again in Färna some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Farnas Hjarta Bed & Breakfast
Address: Skolvagen 6, Farna 739 70, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Farna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Farna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Färnas Hjärta B&B in the Swedish LakelandThe village of Färna is located in the picturesque heartland of Sweden, just 2 hours from Stockholm. Expect to find historic castles, interesting Unesco world heritage sites, spotless villages, and bustling small cities set along slow-paced, cross-country canals, beside wild, rushing rivers, hugging the tranquil shores of hundreds of lakes, and hidden deep in the region's dense forests where you can find a great diversity of animals. We are able to make a tailor made holiday week for you and your family as well!A warm welcome to Färnas Hjärta B&B,Joyce Goes & Marnix Bijl ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing