We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury gite on family-friendly working farm with...”
Canigou terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canigou terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Canigou terrace
View from Gite Canigou
Gite Canigou is on the 1st floor, on the far side of the house (access via steps from car park)
Our own eggs!
At 950m altitude, we are often above the clouds!
Amazing sunrises, particularly in the Autumn
Winter holidays are stunning too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corsavy, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hope B
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury gite on family-friendly working farm with stunning mountain views”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a fabulous week at La Taillede in Gite Canigou...I didn't want to leave! The gite is pure rustic luxury - spacious and practical with stylish decor and some magical touches (we loved how large chunks of mountain rock were left exposed in the walls in places, the large roaring wood burner and the wood-fired hot tub on the patio scented with lavender oil). Matt & Ali were the perfect hosts - very welcoming and available to answer any questions we had. Our kids loved getting shown round the farm, meeting and feeding the animals and bouncing on the large trampoline! Plenty in the area for family fun but most days we preferred to ditch the car and hang out at La Taillede. A real getaway from it all and the views over the mountains and down to the sea were out of this world. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thanks Hope & family. We loved having you and look forward to you coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0c51
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Above the clouds and above your expectations”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

It is so much better than the pictures and videos you see, and they're stunning in themselves. we had a brilliant week, going from the mountains in the morning to the sea in the afternoon. You can have a luxurious stay if you want, but can also get stuck in with Ali, Matt and the team helping around La Taillede. Incredible walks and cycling on your doorstep, and the best food (and wine) in France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thanks Jo and family. We hope you will come back soon! All our best, Ali & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Gorgeous gite for the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

A piece of heaven in the French Pyrenees! My husband, 2 sons and I stayed in gite Canigou for 1 week and it was an amazing experience. The views are spectacular and the peace a quiet will have you relaxed minutes after you arrive. Our brand new gite was the perfect balance of old world with modern conveniences. Anything you need is there making your stay easy and comfortable. The weather was gorgeous and hot the week we were there but we stayed nice and cool in our cozy gite. The hot tub was such a nice touch, we all enjoyed it daily! The convenient babysitting service offered at La Taillede allowed us to enjoy a relaxing night out at the village creperie (thank you again Danny!!). Matt and Ali are fantastic hosts who are readily available if you have any questions or need anything. We were very sad to leave La Taillede and we've already started planning our trip back. Can't wait to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thank you Katie! We loved having you and look forward to you coming back! All our best, Matt & Ali.xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTS80
Girona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You Will Never Want to Leave this Peaceful Oasis!”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Gite Canigou last month and it was one of the best vacations we have had in ages. Upon arrival at the farm house we were greeted by the friendly owners and shown the Gite, which has been lovingly built and furnished. Thought and care went in to every detail and we were thrilled with the space. The gite is 3 bedrooms and will easily accommodate any family. Our kids loved the toys and books and the...HOT TUB. Yes, there is a private hot tub on the terrace. They have thought of everything! My husband and I sat in the terrace lounge chairs and caught up on our reading while our kids jumped on the trampoline and explored their surroundings. We hiked and explored during the day and at night we played board games and read. The kitchen was ample and had everything we needed to prepare our meals.The beds are incredibly comfortable and we found ourselves sleeping better than we had in months. The kids also loved meeting all of the farm animals and my four-year-old daughter cried as we were packing up as she did not want to leave. This is the perfect spot for a family holiday and we will be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
So pleased you guys had such a lovely experience here. We look forward to seeing you again! All our best, Ali & Matt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing