We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Hotels.com
$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Travelocity$204
Orbitz.com$204
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
145
67
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
67
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local village white water rafting woven bamboo rafting trip no air conditioning soup beautiful surroundings lunch and dinner rice highlights thailand veranda cycling collection tourists river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 228 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Well... What a wonderful experience! We did the hard trek for 3 days and 2 nights, it was wonderful seeing the culture of the villagers, if you are after a cultural experience you will not forget this is it! We met some great people who we will keep in contact with, learned a lot about the culture of the villagers. We saw elephants, did white water rafting and had some of the best food I've eaten in Thailand. You are really well looked after by all staff and tour guides, you feel very welcomed. The accommodation was relaxing with your own bedroom and bathroom. The whole experience was one we will cherish and we still wish we were there!!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lisu Lodge is the perfect place to stay for a peaceful and quiet vacation. We spend the day cycling, elephant rides and rafting. In the afternoon, we were back in the lodge with the privacy, peaceful settings and stunning surroundings for our enjoyment. Dinner accompanied with tribe children dancing was fun. Room is comfortable and with NO mosquitoes disturbing (mosquitoes are more active during rainy seasons). Staffs are exceptional friendly and fast with any request.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTM_0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lisu Lodge is a fantastic and particularly beautiful collection of large wood dwellings in a picturesque garden. The package we had came with food which was amazing and entertainment from the local children which was fun. The staff were attentive and friendly and all in all for the price this place was great!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rankbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We completed a "Hard Option" 3 day hilltribe trek and stayed on the last night at Lisu Lodge which was akin to arriving in heaven! It was a romantic setting in the gardens overlooking the rice paddies and our Logde was whilst simplistic - stunning. The cold water shower was probably my only moan after such a long hard trek. Each lodge was run by kids or at least very young looking adults but their service was fantastic, the massages welcome and the dinner was a banquet. Not a big relaxer so 1 afternoon lying about was a perfect treat but we did leave early the next day as time was of the essence to us. For a longer trip with this as a breather inbetween for a couple of days perfect.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Downunderwandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed he for 1 night as part of our tour. It was a fantastic experience which all my family will remember, however, this is not the type of place to stay for more than a few days. The accommodation, views, service and food were excellent. Our guide took us to the local village where the people were very welcoming. Definitely worthwhile the experience.

Room tip: All the rooms were good.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarltonCarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews