We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape way to get tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Certificate of Excellence
Indonesia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Escape way to get tranquil”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

I was staying at Ocean View Loft , it's a very excellent room and having swimming pool from private deck... it's very excellent place..

Beautiful private beach, a nice free program from hotel (ex: food craving, cooking class, yoga class, movie night and etc) and try the massage at Sala (open air)

But I had a complaint for inconsistently service from Room Service... One day, they can serve a romantic dinner setup... with candle, desk for 2 with lovely sheet, flower arrangement... another day... they did not serve at all... only giving our foods with trays...

Other service, no complaint at all :p - just hoping have more various menu for lunch & dinner :D

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    211
    62
    31
    17
See reviews for
142
500
24
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

My wife and I went for Thanksgiving 2007 for nine days and the trip was my favorite. First off, fly EVA Air. We paid under $900 per ticket for Evergreen Class which is low-end business class more than it is Economy Plus. You do stop in Taiwan, but it’s not that far out of the way. One word of warning, EVA used to be a freight airline and they don’t like to fly around turbulence, but they service, seats, food, etc. were all much more than we expected for the price.

We spent the first two nights doing everything in Bangkok with a homebase at the Royal Orchid Sheraton on the river. Nice hotel with a very interesting breakfast buffet, and right next to the much pricier hotels. If you’re a Starwood fan, you’ll be happy here. Fantastic river and city views.

From there we flew Nok Airlines, the Thai Southwest I would call it, to Phuket. We chose to stay off of the island, just to the north at Aleenta Phuket Phang nga. It’s about a 45 minute drive into Patong from there, or 30 minutes to Phang nga Bay, but the isolation and location are very worth it. This is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. We stayed in the loft room with the infinity pool. Really beautiful room, although the stairs are a bit scary (steep and no handrail). The staff was wonderful. The restaurant amazing. The spa top notch. And we spent hours on the beach without seeing other guests, or anyone for that matter. Plus, they brought out cold water bottles, peanut M&Ms, fresh baked cookies and really would do anything we wanted. It was nice to stay away from the noise and crowds of Phuket but still be close enough to check it out. Just FYI, Phang nga Bay is worth the trip to see (James Bond Island, Muslim Village, sea kayaking) but it is a huge tourist trap. I don’t know how to see it otherwise, but it’s still a great excursion even with so many other people.

After three days there we headed over to Koh Phi Phi. Do not take the ferry. It said 2 hours, but it was more like five. We caught a speedboat on the way home and it took 45 minutes. Much nicer. Zeavola is rather indescribable. I will say, you are very isolated, but that’s the point I think. Each room is a freestanding glass and teak structure in the jungle, but you’re only 100 feet or so from the ocean. You can do and see a lot from here – dive with sharks, take a longtail boat to neighboring islands and of course, go to Maya Bay the site of The Beach. For Maya Bay, charter a boat and guide and go first thing. We arrived before anyone else and had the whole beach virtually to ourselves. As we were leaving, you could see the longtail armada coming over from Phuket and Koh Phi Phi. Make sure to go snorkeling on the far end of Koh Phi Leh. Some of the best I’ve ever experienced. Also check out some of the other coves and beach around the two islands.

Throughout our entire trip I was impressed with the friendliness of everyone we met. The have the cleanest cabs I’ve ever been in. Only one of twenty drivers tried to take advantage of us. Everything is so cheap, the food is truly delicious, whether at the resort or from a street vendor. And where on earth can you beat hour-long massages, on the beach or in a day spa, for $5. If you haven’t gone to Thailand, go. You’ll love it.

Get more of the best in travel from @TripAustin on Twitter.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EscapefromKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

Aleenta Resort in Phuket is one of the best resort we have stayed in Thailand that we can say is a good as you can get compare to Maldives.

We recently went there for a 10 days stay for our Honeymoon with my God Sister and her Husband total 2 couples

Location is remote but beautiful just what you need to get away from it all from the day to day stress of your office. The accommodation we stayed in was the 3 bedroom beach front villa with private pool which is well design and furnished. The villa have everything we wanted which means we do not need to go out at all especially the In Villa Dinning was so well prepared and presented. However do not miss out the Chef Table of the Resort as we can say is one of the best French Fusion Cuisine we tasted in Thailand. And not to mentioned the Spa Service was also very good.

Also if you love the Beach Aleenta Phuket has one of the best clean quiet beach I visited in Thailand. I mean no one to bother you to buy anything or other tourist walking around the beach looking at you.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChickBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

very smart, secluded, peaceful and design conscious hotel - though not so design conscious that it becomes more important than comfort...not at all.

ROOM - we booked the basic room and got one of the appartments (thanks!!). stunning layout and huge, obviously too big for 2 people. room details that were noticed and appreciated:
bathroom amenities very smart
jacuzzi bathtub enjoyed by the girlfriend immensely
bed linen outstanding, high thread count...
loved the ipods loaded with the coolest music for chilling by our own outdoor plunge pool
proper do it yourself coffee, not the instant nonsense
sofas all over the place for collapsing on after that 2nd bottle of Champers...

BEACH - delightful, secluded and clean. all day water service plus the chilled shotglass of mojito when we exited the water every so often highly appreciated. VERY comfy and smart beach beds, not your average deckchair at all, real loungers!!

FOOD - breakfast in the room outstanding, orders correct and on time both mornings
last morning breakfast in restaurant also spot on, light and refreshing breakfast with a nice choice of all the favourites.
special mention for the highest quality of croissants i have ever had this side of Lyon...
It was girlfriend's birthday one evening so we did the barbecue on the beach, romantic, seafood grilled perfectly, salads all done for us by our own chef and waitress - well done, memorable, tables set as they should be.
nice bonfire on the beach too which struggled a little with the rain that evening but a good effort anyway! they place loungey chairs around but due to the drizzle we didn't get to join the guest choir singalong with marshmallows or whatever was planned ...

SERVICE - all entirely as expected, unobtrusive, smiling, prompt. Andreas, the Resident Manager, is friendly, helpful and around most of the time, thanks for the birthday cake and for sending the pics you took and the glass of wine!!!

anything not perfect? not much but a couple of things to mention: the aircon in the bedroom a bit too strong (we had it on lowest setting), the shower needs a little red and blue sign so i can figure out quicker which one to turn...here's one for the pedantics: the little round ball of soap while very cute isn't easy to use, it kept popping out of my hands...there was no beach bag in the room, we called for one and it was delivered so no problem really. waves can come crashing in, great fun for us but i suspect if you aren't the strongest in the water, this may appear a little intimidating.

So thanks to Andreas, Resident Manager and his delightful team for a great stay, we shall be back (either there or your lovely Pranburi property).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank videlski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

There is so much I could write about Aleenta - but yet if I did it would spoil the surprise. From getting there and being welcomed by cold towels and a drink to leaving with an escort all the way back to airport check-in our stay was perfect. We stayed for seven nights and how lucky we felt to have chosen something so right for us.
The resort is extremely quiet and peaceful - there were only 13 couples there when we were and to be honest you were lucky if you saw half of these during a 24 hour period. The service and staff were excellent, the food was delightful, well presented and the in house chef was friendly and accomodating.
We stayed in an ocean view loft and it was great - very private and we never shared the pool with anyone else at the same time. The room is extremely spacious, there is daily maid service and a nightly turn down service, which was lovely.
During th day we lazed at the beach, the beach service was amazing - bringing your towels to the bed, bringing iced water, cold towels and fresh fruit throughout the day. The sea was great - an amazing surf which we had endless fun and enjoyment from.
The staff are amazing, they cannot do enough for you and they all work with a smile on their face - not surprising really!!
I could go on an on and never be able to truly express what an amazing place this is - it was like having our own private, romantic resort. It is a place to be together, to enjoy eachother and to be bound by no rules or restrictions. Truly rewarding and we hope we get to return there one day.
This place is worth every penny and every gruelling hour to get there - there are lots of little surprises awaiting you - do not hesitate about booking to go here - it is completely magical!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed in a Villa on the beach which had its own pool and dual massage room. (These are privately owned and rented.) There is a small open air bar, restaurant, incredible spa, and lounge chairs on the beach which are tended to by wait staff. We took a stroll along the beach and were met with reality - This exclusive resort is built in the middle of a very poor community. On our third day we went to the bar for a cool drink and had a chat with the barman as you do. During this chat he told us that we pay more for one night night in our Villa then he makes in two months. That was it for us and we left the next day.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirTuck2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmphuket, Owner at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

From all of us at Aleenta, we appreciate your complimentary reviews on the tripadvisor. We would like to take the opportunity to offer you an alternative way of looking at Aleenta and its effect on the local community.

By being here, Aleenta has provided an exceptional and unheard of opportunity to the local community in Phangnga, where over 120 lives and families are now making a much better living than they were before. Because of Aleenta, much of the polluting shrimp farms that used to be dotted along this pristine beach are now story of the past. Because of us, they now have private health insurance, provident fund, and on the job training which includes 1 hour a day English language schooling. Because of us, the local school has now computers and DVD library, the children has newly painted playground, and scholarships are offered for higher education. Because of us, the garbage is separated and recycled daily in the local community.

We are also working with nearby National Park on Andaman Turtles conservation, whom through over fishing and pollution, are declining in numbers.

So yes, our room rates are on par with luxury 5 star resorts in Thailand. But because of your visit and patronage, you are also helping us helping the local community improving their livelihood and gain wholesome employments. Of which, we only hope that we will have the opportunity to show you in details in the future.

Thank you!

Anchalika Kijkanakorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

After resently moving to Asia we are now looking forward to the beach resorts here. Our first trip was to the Phuket Thailand area. We chose the Aleenta Resort and Spa because it is a small boutique hotel away from the loud crowds of Phuket. It is located off the island about 10 minutes north of the bridge. The property is beautiful with large lily ponds with quiet fountains and lighted walkways. We stayed in a beach front pool villa which is very private and has it's own plug pool- a good size of approx. 30" x 6' . There is a small table and chair on the deck, 2 chaise lounges by the pool and 2 out front on the beach. The room has an outdoor jacuzzi tub as well. The room was a little tight but the bed was comfortable and the bedding was wonderful. The shower is open to the outdoors. It is recommended to not drink the tap water and the hotel supplies plenty at no charge. I can not stress enough that this is a quiet property and not close to anything. Taxis are cheap but nightlife is at least a half hour away. Unfortunately we had constant rain so we did not venture down the beach but I read on this forum that there are a few small restaurants down the beach. (Normally the weather is beautiful but we went in October due to a Chinese holiday and ended up in a week of monsoons over SE Asia.) The surf is rough at this time of year and we did not go in the water.
We ate often at the hotel and the food was excellent. They have an award winning french chef who is a pleaseure to talk to and an inventive chef. His sous chef also was terrific. If you are there the night they have the BBQ you have to try it. The fish choices were wonderful. You pick out the meat and seafood they put on the grill for you. Price of food is reasonable.
We had massages at the spa and they were average but professional.
The staff was very helpful and always smiling. I had heard that the Thai people were friendly and we found this to be true.
If I have any complain it is about the bar. The drinks were not up to western standards. The drinks were very small and not much alcohol in them. We watched the bartender make our margaritas and he put in just a shot glass of taquila.Wine is expensive in Thailand and the choices were not very good.
The hotel was great about booking or day trips for us. We used them but you don't have to- it was just easier- but you do have to pay a service charge to do this. We went on the Jame Bond Island canoe trip and it was great. If you are clastrophobic you need to know you are in small rubber canoe that squeeze through very small spaces to get into the lagoons. It is actually really fun and the lagoons are beautiful. The Phang Nga National Park is gorgeous. Don't get caught up with the pearl sellers on James Bond Island- I wouldn't trust them to be real. We went into Patong Beach one day-it's your typical spring-break kind of beach town. Lots of fun with food, bars and hawkers. Watch out for the hookers. Try to pay in cash most of the time. You hear lots of stories about credit cards being used illegally even through some of the hotels.
I would recommend the Aleenta for anyone who wants a romantic, quiet remote vacation at a first class property.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khok Kloi
0.7 mi away
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
#2 of 5 in Takua Thung District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
7.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket
2.3 mi away
Natai Beach Resort & Spa, Phang-nga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Moo 5 | Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 82140, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is just 20 minutes north of the Phuket International Airport. Located on the sunset side of the Andaman Sea and the pristine Natai Beach,17KM of un spoilt beaches, almost exclusively for the guests of Aleenta are home to important wildlife, not least of all turtles & reef fish. The resort is perfect for families, couples & friends who wish to relax in the tranquil & incredible ocean front location. Linda Meredith, Spa Facialist to the Stars has her first wellness centre outside of the UK, where signature treatments such as VTOX & Facials are a must-try, in the Aruyah Spa complete 10 treatment rooms, and includes paraffin wax pedicures, OPI/ GEL manicures and a range of massage. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa also has a purpose built & fully licensed Childrens club available all day, and cares for the children of the resort exclusively with a range of exciting & fun activities in their own Club house with paddling pool, away from the main hotel pool to provide extra tranquility for all guests as well as giving a dedicated play &learning place for children. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is passionate about the environment. It was recently awarded the status of Thailand's Best Small Green Resort. Natai Beach has also been awarded 5 Stars for cleanliness of the beach and water quality. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa offers a beautiful and private setting and is a perfect location for a romantic beach wedding and honeymoon. Aleenta's wedding planner is available to help create your dream celebration. Luxury of space coupled with personalized services and professional staff is the heart of why one chooses Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga. The concept of "all suites, all private" is delivered in luxury rooms come with plenty of private space. Our luxury resort accommodation range in sizes from 80m for our smallest rooms to 600m for 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa Phang Nga Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing