We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Natai Beach Resort & Spa, Phang-nga(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
$92
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
$101
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baba Beach Club Phuket Luxury Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
$219
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cfun Cottages(Khok Kloi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
629
263
75
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
263
75
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean view loftprivate poolaleenta phuketbeach frontpool residenceour honeymoonbeachfront villaliving roomphang ngathai restaurantoutdoor showerbedtime storycooking classandaman searented a carlittle touchespatong beach
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Unfortunately my wife and I were unable to make it to the hotel due to our flight being cancelled. The Phuket airport closed down because of an airline emergency. We were on our honeymoon and really looking forward to staying at what looked to be a beautiful hotel. We were not able to contact Aleenta until 2AM the night we were supposed to check in! They understood our situation and refunded out two day stay in full (despite their typical no refund policy). This was a huge relief to us and although we are disappointed we didn't actually get to stay, we can not recommend them enough and look forward to staying with them in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidlove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for your note on TripAdvisor, due to unforeseen circumstance you were not able to experience Aleenta during your honeymoon and that is unfortunate but we are glad that you have plan to visit us in the future.

Hospitality is a business where emotions, genuine care and relationship are of paramount importance, as a boutique hotel we strive to provide personalized service and we therefore handle each situation with a the personal approach, attention and care that it deserve.

We certainly look forward welcoming you at Aleenta, please do not hesitate to contact me if i can be of nay further help.

Best regards and all the best for the coming year!

Yann Gouriou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had a wonderful time in thailand, Aleenta spa resort was fantastic!!
The whole vibe of the place was relaxing with fantastic customer care, the staff where so attentive and couldn't do enough for you. The ocean loft room was spacious with lovely touches to make you feel very special. The room was very clean and looked after in a very discreet manner, with bed time stories and little treats awaiting for us when we returned from a hard day on the beach!!
The hotel restaurants where of a high standard with very fresh and delicious food served daily, the breakfast that we received every morning was of a wide choice from continental style to Thai favourites.
The breakfast if you wished could be delivered to your room within ten minutes by one of the many friendly staff.
The beach was paradise, so quite with great facilities, the staff that worked on the beach could not do enough for you, continuously providing us with fresh towels and water. They had body boards, kayaks and other water entertainment on the beach for you to use.
Aleenta customer care from start to finish was impeccable, starting from the moment that we were picked up from Phuket airport, the car had fresh local fruit and water provided for the journey to the hotel, with a very pleasant driver who informed us of all the local sites to see and answered any questions that we had. This care carried on throughout our 9 nights at Aleenta!!
We have only been back for 5 days but we are already thinking of doing it all over again and would have no hesitation in returning to Aleenta again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovelyAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Aleenta!

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdivsor is it much appreciated.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at Aleenta and your comments have been shared with the team.

We would love to welcome you back in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly gm.aph@aleenta.com.

Wishing you a fabulous year ahead.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is almost perfect and they try really hard.
What we loved about our villa - It has the nicest beach I've been on in ages, flat sand and warm rolling waves. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas and very willing beach staff. Iced water is offered after a swim and unlimited towels are available and set out on chairs for you as soon as you appear. We had beach villa number 520, three bedrooms and a kitchen living area. The front bedroom is amazing, like being in a glass cube. The privacy blinds were drawn every night but we liked to sleep with them up. There's virtually no one on the beach at night. When we opened our doors we could literally roll into the pool or step out onto the grass and the beach beyond. The second bedroom is huge and also swim up from the pool but less view. The third bedroom is upstairs and smaller with a balcony. The kitchen area is modern and well equipped. Oil burners were lit every night and we didn't have very many bugs.
What we didn't like - the villa is showing signs of wear, cracked concrete here and there, the wooden deck around the pool is in need of repair and its a shame they put the tv console in the living area right in front if the view. The Airconditioning inverters from the neighbouring villas are very noisy which ruins the tranquility when sitting on the deck enjoying the view outside. Given the amount of water, pool, sea, showers we were surprised that we were not given dry towels at turn down each evening. For the price point at which the villa sits, we would have expected the quality to match.
There are a lot of steps in the resort and our 70's mother found them dark at night. Also, we would not recommend the villas for anyone with toddlers or young children as there are no rails or pool gates, particularly on the upstairs room where the window/doors open directly onto the pool below! On the other hand the proximity to the beach is fab for small ones.

The resort otherwise has a lot of steps and no lift I think. We had to walk all the way from reception on checkin ( I suppose to be shown the amenities) but after a 9 hour flight we would have appreciated being bussed to our villa gates with the luggage!

The resort is modern and lovely and we found the food fabulous, including room service except for breakfast which arrived cold.The main restaurant serves very good thai, slightly less spicy than normal for western palates. We ate there most mornings and several dinners. Prices were good for the food but the drinks and wine are very pricey. We ate at the western style 'level three' once. Very good food and it was 'dine in the dark' on our visit. Quite a new experience eating and drinking with blindfolds. Our teenagers enjoyed it immensely:) we had a private beach BBQ one night which is a must do. Cooking classes in our villa were a hit and a must do

There are many options for outside dining which requires the hotel car or a taxi. We used a taxi called Mr Much ph +66907104550. He charged 500 baht for a restaurant trip (he waits for you) and 2500 baht for a shopping trip to phuket town. He looks about 14 but drives beautifully in his Airconditioned Toyota. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel and the hotel can also arrange drivers as required. The hotel recommends 360 restaurant which is five mins away. We had lunch there, lovely and very spicy..... And we got others. Bpoo dum( in the local town) and tha nun seafood (near the bridge) From our walking tour guide Chaya of phuketheritagetrails ph +66(0) 851589788. Chaya also has a Facebook page. She showed us a very different side to phuket and a locals opinion on everything. Great day, not too much walking and including food stops.
We used phuketsailtours.com +66878934781 contact joky, for our trip to the phi phi islands. Terrific day with Sean on a boat with half the number of passengers as most others we saw. Loved it though the destinations were crowded. They we very helpful with mother in 70's also getting on and off boat. Lots of snorkeling.
There is no nightlife or shopping at this resort or close by and its not really feasible to make regular trips to patong or phuket but this is a great chill out place for people who want to get away from it all in comfort and luxury.
Spa IV was lovely but cost about the same as at home. We used the gym a couple of times but there is no one there early (7am) to help with the machines. The library is good and each room in the villa is stocked with books. A nice touch.
We loved the beach but on two occasions were chased by dogs when we went for a walk which made long romantic walks off the menu for us:(
We would probably stay here again but possibly not with our teenagers who were a bit bored.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank elsie18a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Aleenta and Happy New Year!


Thank you for your very detailed review on TripAdvisor it is very much appreciated. Your comments have been shared with the team and necessary corrective action have been implemented where necessary.
We are very grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts as it helps us to understand and appreciate better what are important to our customer.
The hospitality business is an ever evolving business and we can only get better by listening to our customers.

We certainly hope that you will consider coming back to Aleenta in the future and i would be delighted to assist you if required.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.aph@aleenta.com

Best regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Pros - We stayed in the beach front villa and the room was lovely with floor to ceiling window all round with an amazing view of the beach. Three rooms share a swimming pool and a very spacious living room and kitchen. The best thing is the fact that the beach is literally at our door step and there was hardly anyone on the beach so at one point we were the only people swimming in the sea! Speaking of having a quiet and relaxing holiday, this is the place to go!

The breakfast was amazing! We were first impressed by the a 3-tier 'high tea' style collection of goodies supplemented by a mini buffet of bread, juices and cereal. To top this, we were handed a 2-page hot breakfast menu with an impressive selection from thai congee to mexican tortilla to English Egg benedit to French toast!

The Cons - I would have liked to give it 5 star but unfortunately there were a few hiccups along the way... I think the service of some of the staff could have been improved. I was actually quite surprised as I have travelled to Thailand quite a few times and very rarely have I experienced less than perfect service, especially in a up-market hotel like this. The check-in staff was ok but I wouldn't say it was a very warm welcome. She offered to take us on a quick tour around the hotel but the whole thing was a bit routine... This was a bit unfortunately as this was our first impression of the place.

Then, also on the first day, after we have spent 30 mins filling up the jacuzzi in the room we couldn't get it to work so we called reception. We were told they would send someone to have a look 'in a few min' so we waited. 20 mins past and no sight of anyone so we called again, again they said it'd just be another few mins... 20 mins past again and we gave up and got changed to head to the beach. About 2 hours later we headed back to the room and realized the engineers were there fixing our jacuzzi! Had we waited, we'd have lost even more time! I didn't mind if they couldn't come fix it straight away but at least they should have told us so we didn't lose 40 mins waiting!

I had mixed feeling on dinner service. we had a la carte Thai food, half of our dishes were excellent but the other half was way too salty. Likewise, some of the staff was excellent but some were less alert and clearly not as experienced as those in breakfast service.

Don't get me wrong, most of the staff offered great service and really made our stay very enjoyable but a few 'inconsistent' incidents on the first day could really impact the whole experience...

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ApplepieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Aleenta!

Thank you for posting a review of your stay on TripAdvisor .

We appreciate from your review that there are areas that require our attention and we will certainly endeavor to address these as you have mentioned. The concerned department heads have been notified and corrective action will be implemented.
We are thankful for your feedback to enable us to continue improving Aleenta's experience for all our future guests.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Aleenta.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our family stayed at the 2 bedroom villa at Aleenta. It's the best decision we have made!
The place is spacious, clean, well-equipped. The staff are friendly, professional and attentive.
My 4 year old loves the pool and the spacious living room and the 2nd floor jacuzzi!
My 76 year old father loves the quiet private beach. We love the chill out bar for late afternoon lunch. You hv to order a room service once!
We are coming back in June!

Room Tip: I would try to get a beach front villa next time....it is worthy of every penny well-spent!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at Aleenta.
Allow to make a quick correction to avoid confusion with other traveler, you stayed in a 2 Bedroom Pool Residence and not in a villa. Our beach front Villa are all 3 bedroom.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in June please do not hesitate to contact me directly gm.aph@aleenta.com whenever you'd like to start planning your trip.

Best regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews