We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely get away from it all holiday location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Owl Cottage

Owl Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owl Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Owl Cottage
Poppit Sands Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newchapel, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely get away from it all holiday location ”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very lovely time at Owl Cottage. Everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Some great walks locally too. Two great dog friendly pubs nearby serving great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicky w
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for peace and quiet”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a lovely break at Owl Cottage. What a lovely cottage with everything you need and more! It was so lovely to come back to the cottage every night, being so comfortable and peaceful. The decor is modern and I would love the kitchen at home! All the cottages are in such a beautiful setting away from the noise of any roads.Thanks Chris for the welcome and hope we can return one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Our pleasure and glad you enjoyed it! Its certainly peaceful here and thanks for the decor compliments! Certainly hope to see you again
Thanks again
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldie64
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantasic little hideaway”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful little cottage - very clean and well equipped. Super dog friendly with own enclosed garden and field for play. Ideally situated for beaches, walks & visits to National Trust properties. A must is St.Davids - about 50 mins.drive. Lots of dog friendly beaches - park at Penbryn and take the costal path to Tresaith. This beach has a waterfall and is dog friendly. Try the Three Horseshoes in Cenarth - great food, good hosts & reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Yes we are fortunate to be surrounded by so many lovely places to visit and the amount of dog friendly beaches is a bonus. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham D
1 review
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Owl cottage for a couple of days, we all loved it inc the dog. Amazing views and walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks for your great review. Glad you all enjoyed it and yes, we are lucky to be surrounded by lovely scenery and spaces!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H
1 review
“Everything was great and would stay there again and again.”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location. Very relaxing. You need a car of course. There is plenty to see and the scenery is lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you Jesse, a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and Mary to stay and so happy that you enjoyed Wales and its people. You left the cottage immaculate, thank you so much for that and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey around the UK. It would be lovely to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eryl w
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Owl Cottage”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a wonderful cottage with views to die for . Very secluded and peaceful , the cottage is well equipped. would not hesitate to book this again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you Eryl for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed it enough to want to return. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A very clean and well presented cottage in a beautiful setting .”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very nice collection of cottages set in beautiful countryside.conviently located for Cardigan bay, st.dogmeals, poppet sands and Newcastle Emlyn. The owners Claire and Chris are very welcoming and helpful. We would book up with them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Karen. Glad you enjoyed it and we would be very happy to welcome you back again!
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing