We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Red Kite Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Poppit Sands Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newchapel, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ingrid O
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Had a wonderful break. Wonderful beaches close by, the cottage is ideally located for exploring South and West Wales. 2nd stay at Red Kite Lodge and we weren't disappointed, great place to relax and recharge the batteries. Would highly recommend Valley View Cottages, Chris and Claire very friendly and have stuck the right balance. They let you know they are there if you need anything but leave you alone to get on with your holiday. Thank you very much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2018
Thank you Ingrid for that lovely review. Valley View Cottages are located just right. Many beautiful beaches and coastal walks close by but venture an hour away and there is even more lovely countryside to see. Glad we have the balance right with our hospitality!
Thanks again
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy G
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Tucked away for a peaceful mini break. All you can hear is wildlife and the neighbouring cows which is perfect. Comfortable cottage with all the facilities you need.
Lots of places local to visit with the dogs including beaches and woodland walks.
Sadly didn't get to see any seals in cardigan bay but maybe next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Lucy. It is so lovely and peaceful here you are right. Nothing better that hearing the Owls, Red Kites and Buzzards and watching the Woodpeckers on the feeder. The cottages could not have more appropriate names!
Regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smileymus...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

It's a little bit of heaven in the Welsh countryside ,great place to stay lovely places to visit, lovely beaches. We had a relaxing break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2018
Thanks for lovely review - a little bit of heaven.... quite agree. Its great to have so many returning guests and we are glad you had a relaxing break.
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi W
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful cottage. Great location. Very well equipped. I would definitely go back and recommend it to others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
Thank you for you nice comments Naomi, we are glad you enjoyed it and would be happy to welcome you back anytime!!
Best Wishes
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer77...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another visit”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We again enjoyed our peaceful visit to Red Kite Lodge. Clare and Chris are wonderful hosts. Lovely outlook across the valley, and lots of birds at the feeder, including Nuthatch, Lesser Spotted Woodpecker and Jay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you for your review David. We love having you both here and enjoy finding out about our ancestors. Just don't know how your brain remembers everything.
We hope to see you again and take care
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allym90
Chesterfield, UK
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage, it was perfect for our visit to Pembrokeshire 10/10”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We visited Pembrokeshire for my partners 30th with my sister and brother-in-law for a long weekend / sea kayaking in Fishguard. Red Kite Lodge was perfectly placed in a private quiet area and had all the amenities we required for couples - two double rooms.

Chris and Clare were ever so friendly and left us to our own devices once we had arrived. The cottage was spotless, they’ve thought of everything as basic supplies for your stay. It had beautiful features with wildlife surrounding (the bird feeder by the kitchen window was a lovely to watch in the morning and their dogs popping by to say hello - adorable!) They also provided games and some really useful information about the local area.

I will definitely be recommending to family and friends and hopefully we’ll be returning sometime soon - Thank you again for such a lovely stay ⭐️10/10⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Thank you Alice for your lovely review. Its reassuring to know we are getting it right for our guests and that all the wild birds are helping to entertain. We certainly hope to see you again
Regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevetP20...
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely lovely, with everything you could want.”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A beautifully renovated farm building conversion, with all modern amenities, and in a quiet and picturesque location ideal for visiting the surrounding countryside or award winning and dog friendly beeches (like the cottage).
Spacious comfy and warm accommodation, and this was in the height of winter. We would thoroughly recommend. Also very good value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad you were comfortable and found everything you needed. The area is stunning, we are lucky to live here and the beaches are great places for dogs to run and run. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing