We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food experience”
Review of Albero Fiorito

Albero Fiorito
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Vicoforte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This is a classic Italian small village restaurant, structure have many years but is cozy and capacious. I had lunch with my wife and we ate a lot: different appetizers, two first courses, two main courses (including a very good veal shank) and a rich taste of sweets, plus a local red wine bottle ... all food was high quality and cooked with wisdom and care, above all, very digestible. Average price .. very friendly and helpful staff

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diegoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2014

The brother and sister team (she cooks, he serves) offer delicious traditional dishes of the region, which is one of Italy's best for food lovers. We put ourselves in the hands of our host and he brought us an unforgettable feast: fresh vegetable beignets, three different cured meats of the region, a mousse of zucchini, vitello tonnato (veal in a tuna sauce), two different pastas both prepared perfectly al dente, a choice of roast veal or fresh porcini mushrooms (a late summer, early fall seasonal specialty). As you've probably imagined, we eat almost everything, but our host was quite willing to work around food allergies and other issues. (He gives you more of the other things you do like.) Dessert was a large platter of five different homemade delicacies, including an apricot jam torte and panna cotta. The price for all of this was unbelievably modest. The wine list had a lot of gems of the region that were new discoveries for us. The wines too, were so gently priced that my husband initially mistook the bottle prices as "by-the-glass". We were told that the establishment has been in the family since the 1920s. We just hope they keep at it another 90 years!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SoupySue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Getting there is not easy. But it is worth the effort. Start with local warm and cold antipasti. They serve a wonderful homemade salame. High quality barbaresco wine was priced at 20 euros. Try fried porcini (boletus edulis) mushrooms.

Date of visit: August 2013
1  Thank Ecuatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albero Fiorito also viewed

Vicoforte, Province of Cuneo
Vicoforte, Province of Cuneo
 
Valcasotto, Pamparato
Vicoforte, Province of Cuneo
 
Mondovi, Province of Cuneo
Briaglia, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Albero Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing