We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Torcroft Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Torcroft Lodges
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

we stayed two nights at torcroft lodges....thanks to simon who showed us the way to get to the lodge...he was very helpfull....the location is breath-taking...we were completly mesmerized by the scenic beauty around us!!! we stayed at the meiklie lodge....very spacious, all the facilities available...it just felt like home :) and the best part is its not too pricey ....all in all fantastic place to stay,awesome location,peacefull environment :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank biswarupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a two night stay whilst up at Culloden Visitors Centre for an weekend event. Had a very comfortable stay in one of the Torcroft lodges, courtesy of Simon and Lucy, the owners. On arrival we found that they had been in and turned on the heating, nice touch and especially welcome this time of year! The lodges are self catering, and the facilities are excellent, tv, wifi, etc. Grounds and surroundings are well kept and welcoming, the lodge itself was cosy and spotlessly clean. Simon and Lucy made every effort to make us feel welcome and we would have no hesitation in reccomending to others. We are planning the same trip next year and will be returning to Torcroft once more. Even took a few business cards with us and have put them up on my work noticeboard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we arrived at the lodges Simon was there to meet us and show us the lodge. We had lodge 4 which was clean and had everything you could wish to have from utensils to tea coffee. Simon was great and was on hand throughout the weekend should we have any problems. The location of the lodges is great fantastic views that greet you when you open the curtains in a morning. I was running the Loch Ness Marathon on the Sunday and there was a pick up point about 5 minute drive away in Drumnodrocoi which was ideal. It was great to get back to the lodge after a very tough 26 miles to relax in a nice hot bath. All the family had a great weekend and I can honestly say no complaints at all and would defiantly return and have no hesitation in recommending the lodges. Thanks to Simon and Lucy for a great weekend in the highlands and the shores of Loch Ness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from a six night stay at Torcroft Lodges and would recommend. Lodges very comfortable with everything you need for your stay. Lovely peaceful location and good base to explore the Highlands. Close to local village with lovely walks on the doorstep. Simon and Lucy very helpful and friendly and nothing too much trouble. The tea, coffee, milk and biscuits left for our arrival was a really nice touch and also being able to order a delivery from tescos for our arrival was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend spent in no 4 Lodge. IT had everything we could wish for. Simon was very, very helpful and we had all the info we needed to make the ost of our stay.

The lodge had everything we needed, was fully equipped. Had lots of leaflets that we relied on in designing our days.

Our 7 year old absolutely loved it and the surroundings were just breathtaking, we were right in the woodlands, Loch ness was just a few minutes away.

I liked the Lodge's green policy too and the whole experience was really nice. Laura

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are a family from Barcelona and we've done a route around Scotland (Edimburg-Inverness-Stirling-Glasgow). First we decided to book almost every night in a different city, but then we thought it could be great to be in the middle, near to Loch Ness. We found this lodges and we don't regret it at all. We've hat a great time in Lucy & Simon's pet friendly lodge (although we don't have any pet, anyway we didn't noticed it). It is really clean and peaceful, it's impossible not to feel comfortable and relaxed. We highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had booked a 3 day break in one of their 4 person lodges,easily done over the phone with Lucy who was very helpfull,pleasant & efficient,(confirming everything by e-mail as we only booked days before arriving).We arrived after having 4 days in a non too nice hotel?? and were a bit apprehensive as photos can be misleading but perfect directions to find,met as soon as we got out of the car by Simon who showed us into an immaculately clean,fresh, welcoming & spacious chalet. He gave us the basic info to settle in,tea,coffee,sugar,milk etc provided for that very important cuppa,& couldn't have been more friendly & helpfull, it was as tho' we were old friends.Throughout the stay they were both there when needed but never intrusive but provided 1st hand info on local shops,eateries, walks etc & details of a brilliant drive over to Applecross which was out of this world,like being in Alps or Pyrenees.
So enjoyed it that we booked in to stay a further 2 days,just so homely & relaxing. Evening walk of only 1-200 yds from the chalet found us looking at wild red deer grazing & great views down over the loch.Very sorry to leave & can't praise the 2 of them enough for making a great few days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balnain
0.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Pod Heaven
Camping Pod Heaven
#2 of 4 in Abriachan
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodges on Loch Ness
Lodges on Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Foyers
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drumnadrochit Lodges
Drumnadrochit Lodges
#4 of 13 in Drumnadrochit
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torcroft Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torcroft Lodges

Property: Torcroft Lodges
Address: Balnain, Balnain, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit > Balnain
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Balnain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Torcroft Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Retreats featuring Torcroft Lodges and Meiklie Lodge is the place to relax and unwind in the stunning Glen Urquhart. Whether it is touring, cruising on Loch Ness, exploring the heritage & history of the area or white water rafting it is all just a short drive away. Choose from our 3 or 4 star lodges and enjoy a home from home experience, our well-equipped 2 bed lodges have everything you will need, but if you are looking for a little more luxury then stay at Meiklie Lodge and sample the comforts of a modern lodge. Meiklie Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Torcroft Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing