We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and servis”

Restaurant U Veniqui
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Favone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: The U Veniqui Restaurant offers a full range of cooking flavors, colors and traditions. Open from mid-May to late September, you will have a large choice of à la carte dishes or its famous wood-fired pizzas, the specialty of the restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: The U Veniqui Restaurant offers a full range of cooking flavors, colors and traditions. Open from mid-May to late September, you will have a large choice of à la carte dishes or its famous wood-fired pizzas, the specialty of the restaurant.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We were in the restovrant twice and on the both occasions everything was perfect. Personnel is very friendly and food was tasty and a good bargain for the price. Pizza, burgers, grill .... to make a long story short; whatever you will eat it will be fine. Thanks for a nice experience. Jasna and Samo from Slovenia.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank samo_633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carine P, Propriétaire at Restaurant U Veniqui, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Jasna & Samo, thank you so much for your nice comment on our restaurant.
We hope to see you back in Corsica some other time.
We wish you a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 362 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Good location at the beach. This restaurant has a swimming pool but the best is the good. Super big dishes with awesome quality food, for the final touch the desserts, all are really good but I recommend the Nutella tiramisú. Thanks for the good food!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Scolome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carine P, Gérant at Restaurant U Veniqui, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Merci beaucoup for your lovely review !
we're glad you liked it and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Fins aviat, a prestu !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

had a very nice dinner with my family. food is very nice. service was excellent. the boys ordered pizza's which were enormous.. happy boys!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 737alexanderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carine P, Gérant at Restaurant U Veniqui, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for your nice review,
enjoy your time on our beautiful island,
A prestu !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner few times with the family. Pizza is not the classic one. It is very thin, crusty and big with some tasty toppings with local delicacies. It is good ti my taste.
We tried also other dishes like canard, hamburger, fish and meat skewers. Not bad. For dessert ice cream. The menu was always the same without special suggestions of the day. It can be a limit if you return few times in short period. The bill is between 20 and 30 euro. Not cheap but normal for Corsica.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank cidi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carine P, Gérant at Restaurant U Veniqui, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Davide,

Thank for your comment - we replied to you on the one you left about the Residence.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

A friendly and quick service, large plates, delicious food, and a friendly price tag. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carine P, Gérant at Restaurant U Veniqui, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thanks a lot for your nice review.
We're glad you liked it and hope you will stop by again.
We wish you a very nice summer, warm regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant U Veniqui also viewed

Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud
Favone, Corse-du-Sud
 
Conca, Corse-du-Sud
Sari-Solenzara, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to Restaurant U Veniqui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing