We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but noisy for a few months”
Review of Heritage Hotel

Heritage Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Badulla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Badulla B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is having an extension built and the noisy work does not stop until 9pm. As a result we did not eat an evening meal there. Rooms are clean and the staff friendly, Breakfast is good and was served promptly as ordered.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the garden at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albertedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Traveled with 5 adults and 1 child. Booked 2 family bedrooms with A/C. The rooms were spacious, well-lit and very clean. The bathrooms were spotless and had hot water. The beds were very comfortable and clean.

We were picked up from the Badulla railway station on arrival and departure we were dropped at station. We booked the two rooms via telephone.

Food can be ordered and was delicious. The service was exceptional. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming.

I would recommend to anyone (local / foreign ) this hotel. It's worth every bit of your money spend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jinantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were taking the train from Kandy to Badulla, returning the following day. Therefore, we just needed a place to stay for the night. We found the hotel online and booked two doubles with A/C (half-board) via telephone.

The rooms were spacious, well-lit and very clean. The bathrooms were spotless, and the hot water was very welcome after a 7hr train journey. The beds were very comfortable.

The dinner was simple but very tasty. Our preferences for bed tea and breakfast were taken during dinner (along with the preferred time) and these were also very tasty and satisfying. During dinner we enquired about getting some sandwiches made for the return train journey; the chef came and spoke to us to confirm our preferences, and the sandwiches were ready for us the next morning. We were charged an extremely nominal fee for this extra last-minute request.

The service was exceptional. The manager picked us up from the train station upon our arrival in Badulla. He also arranged a time to take us to the station the following morning. In the morning we decided we'd like to visit the Muthiyangana temple, so the manager drove us there early so that we'd have enough time to worship at the temple and make it to the train station on time. The staff at the hotel were extremely welcoming and accommodating.

We have no hesitation in recommending this establishment and we will definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheG00ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisphil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Badulla hotels
0 mi away
Green Woods Holiday Inn
Green Woods Holiday Inn
#3 of 21 in Badulla
2 reviews
0 mi away
Weligama Holiday Inn
Weligama Holiday Inn
#5 of 21 in Badulla
19 reviews
0 mi away
Nestline Holiday Resort
Nestline Holiday Resort
#8 of 21 in Badulla
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Pearl Guest Inn
#2 of 7 in Badulla
1 reviews
0 mi away
Mahaliyedda Rest
Mahaliyedda Rest
#1 of 7 in Badulla
2 reviews
0 mi away
Capital City Hotel
Capital City Hotel
#3 of 7 in Badulla
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 205 Keppettipola Road, Badulla 90000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Badulla
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Badulla
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing