We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilmarnock Hotel a nice hotel in lovely bay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was my first visit to Cruden Bay and I did not know what to expect, so when I arrived at the Kilmarnock Hotel it was nice to be greeted by such friendly and enthusiastic staff. All the staff were cheerful and very helpful making it a great stay. Food was excellent and reasonably priced, my room was clean and of a good size. I do hope that I have the opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetmasterDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 247 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was blown away , on arrival I thought oh no not another pub come Hotel BUT how wrong was I great room, friendly staff and fab breakfast , do yourself a favour and stay here when in Cruden Bay you wont regret it and I hope to return hopefully not on business

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank mellencamp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

stayed here 3 nights, golfing locally at peterhead and cruden bay golf clubs. very nice rooms, showers, towels. wifi was free and good. bfast was included and was very good; plenty of choices. can walk 10 min to cruden bay golf. did a walk down the road just in front of the hotel which goes to the beach below the golf course; very pretty.
jam session fri night (was beatles music mostly this time) by locals. 3 nights stay with bfast and bunch of drinks was abt 400 pounds for the 2 of us; good value for the quality of the hotel.
there was no elevator.
we would hope to go there again sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is such a warm and welcoming place, especially if you have a dog! The staff are helpful and friendly. Our room was huge! They built the room particularly for dog owners! We had our own entrance and private secure garden for the dog! Made the long journey soooo worthwhile. The food was delicious and the hotel is full of lovely things. There is also a bar with Sky TV. Great value for money. The hotel is only a few min walk to the lovely bay, where you can walk the dog.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bollywoodbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Revisiting this hotel after 50 years, it was a delight to find it still offers very good service in a character building. The staff were friendly and very professional; the chef excellent - don't miss the scallops with Stornaway black pudding; the bedrooms very comfortable with a modern bathroom and lovely fluffy towels; free Wifi too. It won't be long before we return for more golf, and to explore the wonderful coastline north and south of Cruden Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asitis46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We arrived latish and the Excellent staff, great welcome, fantastic room, food and service were worth it. With great history and location thrown in as well. Great selection of malts and beers.
The hosts cant do enough for you and the breakfast is second to none. Room facilities are 5 Star.
Fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We all enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Lovely clean rooms, great bar with good food. Helpful staff and very close to the wonderful Cruden Bay Golf course. Bathrooms had been updated recently. We had a very good Scottish breakfast in the lovely dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 454DianeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
0.5 mi away
St Olaf Hotel
St Olaf Hotel
#4 of 7 in Peterhead
59 reviews
10.4 mi away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
4.4 mi away
Buchan Braes Hotel
Buchan Braes Hotel
#1 of 7 in Peterhead
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Printworks
Printworks
#2 of 7 in Peterhead
51 reviews
16.7 mi away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
257 reviews
6.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Peterhead
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilmarnock Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmarnock Arms Hotel

Address: Bridge Street | Cruden Bay, Cruden Bay (Port Erroll) AB42 0HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
Price Range: $155 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilmarnock Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the picturesque village of Cruden Bay with 14 spacious en suite single, double/twin or family rooms and just a short stroll from Slains Castle, the beach and the world renowned Cruden Bay Golf Course whether you are enjoying a short break, overnight stay, popping in for a drink or sampling the local cuisine in our lounge bar or restaurant there really is something for everyone at The Kilmarnock Arms Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kilmarnock Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing